Back to Charles’s Profile

Client Review

Charles has received 17 client reviews

Mr. Rowland is an AMAZING lawyer and GREAT at what he does!

Posted by: Justin, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Rowland

I hired Charles 1-6 months ago.

Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Mr. Rowland as a defense attorney for a DUI. Before hiring him I read his website and liked what I saw. I set up a consultation and was really impressed by what he had to say. I had received several solicitations in the mail from other attorneys looking to represent me but I didnt care for that. I hired Mr. Rowland and from the start he told me to remember that he is working for me and will do what I want him do. At the pre trial I was offered something that I did not like. Mr. Rowland told me he would like to talk to them more personally so we could possibly get a better deal. I also wanted a better deal. We moved forward with case and went for a motion to suppress. I met Mr. Rowland a little before the hearing and they had offered me a much less jail time and some house arrest. I liked the deal much better as I would not be spending so much time in jail. Mr. Rowland again informed me that he was working for me and he explained the other options I had available, which would going to a jury trial. Mr. Rowland then told me to wait a few minutes, he is going to see if he can get an even better deal. After about 10 minutes he walks out with a smile on his face and tells me that I am not being convicted of a dui anymore! I could not believe it! Mr. Rowland went over every single detail in the report, he went through everything and found something in there that prevented them from convicting me. I did not have to go to jail and I did not get any house arrest. It may not seem like a big deal but it was a mandatory 20 days in jail if convicted. I can not thank him enough for his help! It is obvious that he has spent a very long time learning everything there is to know about dui defense. I know I could not have done it without him and most other attorneys would have talked me into taking the plea bargain.

EXCELLENT ATTORNEY AND GREAT PERSON

Posted by: VICTORIA SCIORTINO, a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Rowland

I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.

Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.

CHARLES ROWLAND IS AN EXCELLENT ATTORNEY, I WAS IN SOME SERIOUS TROUBLE AND HE HELPED ME OUT EMMENSLEY!!! HE IS NOT ONLY A GREAT ATTORNEY BUT A GOOD PERSON IN GENERAL. HE HAD A GREAT DEAL IN CHANGING MY LIFE FOR THE BETTER AND KEEPING ME OUT OF FUTURE TROUBLE. I WOULD RECCOMEND HIM AND REFER TO ANYONE. HE IS VERY GOOD AT HIS JOB AND GENIUNELY CARES ABOUT HIS CLIENTS! THERE ARENT ENOUGH WORDS TO EXPRESS MY GRATITUDE TO HIM. I WOULD LIKE TO SAY A HEARTFELT THANK YOU TO SOMEONE WHO HAS NOT ONLY HELPED OUT LEGALLY BUT HAS ALSO PLAYED A BIG PART IN CHANGING MY LIFE THANK YOU VERY MUCH MR. ROWLAND SINCERELY, A GRATEFUL CLIENT

Best DUI attorney around.

Posted by: a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Rowland

I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.

Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mr. Rowland was recommended to me by a friend who had used his services. I was so worried about the trouble I was in, but Mr. Rowland assured me that he would take care of it... and he did! Even gave me his after-hours number, if I needed it. He made me feel like a real person rather than "just a client". His secretary is super helpful and knowledgeable - which is great when Mr. Rowland isn't available to answer my questions. I am SO happy I hired Mr. Rowland!

One of the best lawyers in Dayton! Hire him

Posted by: Mollie 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Rowland

I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.

Charles Rowland helped my husband very recently with a case that involved a long past of DUS (driving under suspensions). Charles Rowland worked very hard to help my husband stay out of jail and he got to keep his license. This whole nightmare is over finally! Charles is very personable and confident with his cases. I felt like he knew exactly what he was doing and was up for any challenge. His knowledge and abilities shows dedication and hard work. I would recommend him for any defense case, he is very persuasive.

Helped My Son

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Rowland

I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.

Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I first learned of Mr. Rowland and his practice through his DaytonDUI FaceBook site and decided to "Like" it because of the interesting and informative content... I am very grateful for my decision because when my son had an uncharacteristic lapse of judgment and got into trouble Mr. Rowland was the first attorney that came to mind. I can say a lot about how considerate, knowledgeable, and professional Mr. Rowland was while representing my son, but I will just say that I believe that without his personal representation things would not have worked out as well as they did. Everyone makes mistakes, know your rights and know who to call if you or a loved one finds themselves in need of a great attorney. I will always confidently refer the services of Mr. Rowland for anyone who needs help and I will always be grateful to him for helping and guiding my family through a very tough ordeal. Do yourself a favor and add him to your contacts...

EXCELLENT!!!!!

Posted by: a DUI client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Rowland

I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.

Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Rowland and his staff was more than helpful with my DUI case. I would recommend his services to my friends and family.

Money Well Spent

Posted by: Beth Ann, a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Rowland

I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.

Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Rowland provided a great service and probably saved my job. His secretary is very knowledgable and helpful.

You can't go wrong

Posted by: a Family client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Rowland

I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.

Charles handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Rowland was very easy to talk to I felt he put himself in my shoes and fought for me. I wouldn't hesitate to hire him at any time or tell my friends to hire him.

Rowland is fabulous!

Posted by: a DUI client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Rowland

I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.

Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Rowland was absolutely fabulous! He was friendly and completed the job expediently.

Saved my job, best around

Posted by: Tom, a DUI client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Rowland

I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.

Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had a test that was over the limit and he got my charge knocked down to a reckless operation. It probably saved my job and saved me alot of money.