Charles Franklin Hollis III’s Reviews

Charles Franklin Hollis III

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Tonda & Kelly

    Posted by Tonda & Kelly, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hollis.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our names are Tonda & Kelly.

    We met Mr Hollis for the first time about two years ago, when we were looking for lawyer to help us and to guide us through our case - Receiving the Green Card (for Tonda).

    First we met in his , today already, former office and from very first moment we felt very convenient and we were treated very professional and at the same time very human way by Mr. Hollis.

    Since then our case went very smooth, very precise, we were informed about every upcoming step and also financially we felt being treated fair, affordable way.

    Because all those things and Mr Hollis himself, our final step, which was to be proved by Immigration office, went easy and took about 10 minutes.

    Since then we stayed with Mr Hollis in touch also as friends and we consider us to be lucky to be surrounded by somebody like Mr Hollis and not just as lawyer.

    We also recommended Mr Hollis to other people and couples.

    It was a pleasure working with him!!

    Tonda & Kelly

  2. Ghasak Al-Obaidi

    Posted by Ghasak, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hollis.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    For our immigration case we were very lucky to have Charles as our lawyer. He was very professional, dedicated, and kept us informed with the small details and gave comprehensive answers to all our questions.
    we were so satisfied of how smoothly and successfully the case went under his supervision!

  3. C. F. Hollis III is an excellent attorney and we highly recommend him!!!

    Posted by Lejla, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hollis.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family and I highly recommend Mr. Hollis to anyone looking for a trustworthy, experienced, knowledgeable and truly caring attorney. His impeccable integrity and ethics are evident in everything he does. We hired Chuck to assist us with my parents' permanent residency application process. He was absolutely wonderful to work with and his fees were very reasonable. He was there every step of the way, promptly responding to all of our inquiries and keeping us informed throughout the process. We felt very comfortable with Chuck. His friendly demeanor and excellent interpersonal and communication abilities serve him well. Chuck treats his clients with utmost respect and compassion, and works extremely hard to complete each case successfully. He is a very detail-oriented, highly competent attorney yet at the same time very compassionate - a true gem and very rare in today's world! We feel blessed that Chuck came into our lives. His positive energy and honest desire to help others shines through his work and community volunteering efforts. We can never thank him enough for what he has done for us. We wholeheartedly wish him much continued success, and we'll continue to recommended him to all of our friends and colleagues, and others looking for a truly rewarding and lasting attorney-client relationship.

  4. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hollis.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Immigration matter.

    Chuck is a great lawyer! He walked us through every step of the application process and prepared us for interviews. He is the most reliable and knowledgeable lawyer I know. I highly recommend him to anyone that needs immigration help!!

  5. A Credit To His Profession.

    Posted by Aida, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hollis.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He represented me in Cleveland Federal Court. He was successful in obtaining Political Asylum for me. His fees were reasonable. He is a true professional.

  6. chuck Hollis evaluation

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hollis.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    chuck is always helpful and courteous. He is polite and well informed. If he does not know a specific issue he will research this. I highly recommend chuck for any legal matter especially family related issues or immigration. professionalism and hard working.

  7. MR. HOLLIS IS A GREAT MAN AND HE IS MY ANGEL

    Posted by Salvacion, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hollis.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    BEST IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY EVER!!! DEPENDABLE, HONEST, RELIABLE, UNDERSTANDING, AND WILL WORK VERY HARD TO SOLVE YOUR CASE. HE IS MY ANGEL. I THANKS GOD FOR HIM.

  8. Mr. Hollis is the best lawyer I’ve ever worked with.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hollis.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hollis is an expert in immigration and litigation matters. Throughout my complex legal battle, Chuck was dedicated and personable, and a pleasure to work with. He made me feel welcome and always prioritized my needs. I recommend Mr. Hollis without reservation and with a great deal of enthusiasm.

  9. Wonderful to work with, delivered excellent results

    Posted by John, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hollis.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When my wife and I got married, Chuck helped prepare all our paperwork for the permanent residency application. In the end, our application was several inches thick and I felt reassured that Chuck had helped us compile enough evidence to make our application as strong as possible. As a result, we ran into no issues and a few months later, my wife received her permanent residency. Having Chuck represent us made us much less stressed than we would have been going through that process.

  10. Profile of Charles F. Hollis, III, J.D., LL.M.

    Posted by Patrick and Zhenping, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hollis.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have had great success with Charles "Chuck" Hollis III, J.D., LL.M.as our immigration attorney. He was very successful in the immigration of Patrick's wife, Zhenping, and our two sons to the US to be permanent US residents. He is a professional. He is experienced, intellectual, extremely organized, trustworthy, and a really nice person to work with. He is exceptionally excited to take a personal interest in helping people with their immigration issues. We cannot say enough nice things about "Chuck". He changed our lives to become a very happy family in the same country! As a result, he is viewed as sort of a hero in our family. We have already recommended him to our friends and colleagues who were needed his services. And we will happily continue to do so. Patrick & Zhenping

513-794-0069