Craig Alan Newburger’s Reviews

Craig Alan Newburger

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He's My Hero

    Posted by Genevieve, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Newburger.
    • Craig handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    If you are going through any Domestic troubles and would like to get some help - Craig Newburger is the Real Deal. For most of us who are not lawyers, the legal system is not what you think it is, and it has its own set of rules. It is a foreign country and we dont speak the language. Don't go by yourself. All of us have lot of emotion - fear, anxiety mostly - when it comes to how the law affects our personal lives, finance, children, homes. In the worst case, a domestic legal problem can destroy a life. I am a veteran of such a war, and I want to share in this review things I wish I had known. THE most important steps you can take: 1) stay calm 2) don't wait; retain an expert like Mr Newburger as soon as possible. How things are done at the start of a divorce usually maps how it will end. I have dealt with a lot of lawyers, and I can tell you that Craig stands out - he has compassion combined with expertise and toughness. Unlike many lawyers in this area, he puts his heart into his work, and he will tell you the truth. I found him to be very well versed in domestic law - believe it or not even some other lawyers with big reputations do not keep up on the actual guidelines they should follow. IF you are wondering who to talk to, give this lawyer a call and have a consultation. You will be glad that you did.

  2. An Attorney who fought for me

    Posted by Eugene, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Newburger.
    • I hired Craig 1-3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Craig has handled my quite complicated divorce case in Ohio with an utmost professionalism and dedication. He navigated through sometimes unchartered territory and was able to present complex matters before the Court in a concise manner that produced results. He fought for my interests and was motivated by serving the justice, and not by the money. He actually put in more hours of work pro bono than he actually charged me for. He always kept his word. He always went an extra mile for me. I could not have chosen a better attorney.

  3. Integrity and Professionalism

    Posted by Eugene, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Newburger.
    • I hired Craig 1-3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Craig’s expertise, knowledge and attention to detail were crucial to the outcome of my complicated divorce case. The case required multi-state and even international communications and coordination of effort. Craig always went an extra ten miles instead of just one. Holidays, weekends, evenings – he communicated with me across several time zones. I have not yet met an attorney with such dedication to the client, such personal and professional ethic and integrity. My case was not typical, and often went into unchartered territories. Craig was able to quickly grasp new concepts and apply new ideas to action.
    Divorce is a stressful process, and Craig helped me navigate through it by always doing more than I expected, by always upholding his end of the deal, by always being available to me, by being proactive, honest, extremely attentive to detail and professional.
    Working with Craig was an intellectual pleasure (to the degree that a divorce case could be), and he also delivered results.
    I would recommend Craig to anyone who needs a smart, reliable and tough attorney who would fight for you.

  4. Comes through in a pinch

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Newburger.
    • I hired Craig 1-3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had fired my previous divorce attorney and was desperately seeking an attorney that wasn't afraid to work for his fee and knew how to communicate with his client.
    Craig accepted the challenge with enthusiasm. I only wish I had found him at the beginning of my divorce. He didn't perform miracles or pull rabbits out of hats, but he sure gave me peace that everything that could be done was done. His communication skills are spot on. He has a great sense of humor and compassion for his client.
    He is fair but not cheap and GREAT is never cheap anyway.

  5. Effective and quick settlement

    Posted by Darius, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Newburger.
    • I hired Craig 1-3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Craig Newburger was awesome to work with and I am well satisfied with the results in a matter in which he represented my interest.

  6. Excellent!

    Posted by a. d., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Newburger.
    • I hired Craig 1-3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Newburger did an outstanding job from beginning to end. He was attentive, knowledgeable and available to address any and all concerns regarding my case. He believed in me and represented me well. I was found not guilty.

  7. Completely trustworthy!

    Posted by Ashten, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Newburger.
    • I hired Craig 1-3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Craig has been absolutely incredible. My daughter is facing felony charges. She has a mental illness. Upon her arrest in January, she was given $42,500 in bail with $25,000 being straight (meaning no 10%). I told my daughter she would either be bailed out or given an attorney...we chose Craig. Craig got my daughter out on an OR/EMU, got her car back from impoundment and has been absolutely informative with us. He has done an amazing job and continues to do so. He stays in contact with us. When you need an attorney and want to know that an attorney has YOUR best interest, call Craig. I have NEVER felt this assured with ANYONE. I used to work for attorneys. Craig is my LAST stop!!!

  8. Best Attorney around

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Newburger.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Honest, open, upfront. Would hire him again in an instant. Worked off of upfront fee, no hidden costs. Genuine concern for client. Always available. Well organized. Will fight 200%.

  9. Knowledge, skill, and compassion

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Newburger.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Craig Newburger during the middle of divorce proceedings begun with another attorney. I feared starting over and prolonging an already over-extended process. Craig’s initial meeting with me was direct, informative, and very focused. He extended trust to me as a partner in my case, but guided me through some tricky waters. After transferring my case to Craig, we had a speedy, positive resolution. I found him to be an excellent, responsive communicator. Craig is knowledgeable, able to make connections, and above all, puts you, his client, first. I have recommended Craig Newburger to several of my friends and will return to him for my future legal needs.

  10. Outstanding!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Newburger.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Craig gets it done! At the time of this posting Craig will take on certain cases using a flat fee model. This was a refreshing change for me because it allows for a more personal relationship between client and lawyer. No more watching the clock!
    He has a cocky no nonsense attitude and he is willing to fight for you. It's obvious that he takes pride in his work and in his legal record. -Meaning, he wants to win.

Call now for a free consultation.

513-850-1778