Barry Herbert Zimmer’s Reviews

Barry Herbert Zimmer

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Well Exceeded Our Expectation

    Posted by Marcia, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Zimmer.
    • I hired Barry 1-6 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Trusts matter.

    The process of working with Barry Zimmer and his team has been so easy mom said. I’m so comfortable with all of them. They are so kind to me despite “my brain not working”. This aspect is very important to me. My husband and I have a Special Needs Trust for our daughter through Barry and we know he and his staff would take good care of mom. They have well exceeded our expectations. Thank you for the respect you gave to my mom and for allowing her to retain her dignity through the process.

  2. Preparing For The Future

    Posted by KG, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Zimmer.
    • I hired Barry 6-12 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Karen & I were recommended by our daughters employer to Mr. Zimmer and the Zimmer Law Firm. They listened to our needs and concerns and helped us through the entire process with explanations and recommendations. We highly recommend Atty Zimmer and his law firm to our friends and family.

  3. Knowledge, Experience & Personal Attention

    Posted by JWS, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Zimmer.
    • I hired Barry 6-12 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Estate Planning matter.

    We are very appreciative and satisfied with the personal attention and direction provided by Mr. Barry Zimmer and all the associates at Zimmer Law Firm. They invested the time to understand our specific needs and requirements and guided us to make the appropriate decisions necessary for implementing our estate plans and wishes for our family’s future.

  4. Exceptional Client Service

    Posted by Lindsay L, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Zimmer.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Exceptional Client Service

    We are very satisfied and appreciate the caring and professional service we have received in updating our Estate Planning documents. Our relations with Barry go back to 1999, and we look forward to future reviews. Tracy and Darlene have been very helpful in this relationship by keeping us well informed of what is needed.

  5. Exceptional Client Service

    Posted by CFM, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Zimmer.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Estate Planning matter.

    We have been highly satisfied with the services of the Zimmer Law Firm. We believe that Barry is highly qualified and stays “on top” of changes in the law.

  6. Peace of Mind Meetings

    Posted by Robert, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Zimmer.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very thorough reviews. Understandable explanations of the changes in the laws. Good to have peace of mind knowing what will happen after our death with our estate. All of the laws are so comply these days, explanations are greatly appreciated. Has many public meetings to inform us of changes requiring our attention.

  7. Protecting my Assets for my Children

    Posted by Kenneth M, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Zimmer.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Although I am a retired bunker, I recognized trust required a special experienced. That experience I found in the Zimmer Law Firm. Barry keeping me current with the changing law. I recommend the firm to friends.

  8. Exceptional & Excellent Client Services

    Posted by Charles L, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Zimmer.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We found Barry’s office to be very efficient, knowledgeable, capable to answer our questions and took their time. All the staff is friendly and capable. We have been a client of this firm for over twenty years and would recommend it very highly.

  9. New Document Development

    Posted by Donald D, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Zimmer.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our experience involved the generation of Estate Planning Documents. Every meeting was timely and thorough. We had every opportunity to question all aspects of the documents and always received a thorough explanation. Everyone involved were professional and extremely helpful.

  10. Five Star

    Posted by j.ford444, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Zimmer.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Highly recommended. Exceptional, personal and total caress for my needs. Very thorough.