Barry Herbert Zimmer’s Reviews

Barry Herbert Zimmer

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Complete Peace Of Mind

    Posted by RLL, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Zimmer.
    • I hired Barry < 1 month ago.
    • Barry handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Zimmer and his staff were exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful with all my Estate Planning. Megan did a wonderful job explaining all the documents and clarified any questions. I have total peace of mind now. Thank you Zimmer Estate Planning.

  2. Great Law Firm

    Posted by Dana, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Zimmer.
    • I hired Barry 1-6 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I needed to switch my Estate Plan from SC to OH and all aspects of the process were handled professionally and expertly. Everything was explained to me so that I completely understood the process and the document I was signing. Thanks to everyone at Zimmer Law Firm for making this process so easy and understandable.

  3. Positive And Professional Experience

    Posted by BH, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Zimmer.
    • I hired Barry 1-6 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The office was extremely flexible with scheduling our appointments and we did not feel pressured in any way. Megan did an excellent job explaining what we were signing and was extremely care in his description. Thanks to Barry and the entire office staff for a great experience. I will highly recommend this firm for financial/estate planning needs.

  4. Total Peace and Confidence

    Posted by JM, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Zimmer.
    • I hired Barry 1-6 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I recently had our Living Trust set up by Zimmer Law Firm, LLC. Barry was very professional, courteous and committed to following our needs and request exactly as we wished. We were amazed by the depth of detail given in the documents. They perfectly fit our needs and wishes for when we become incapacitated or when we die. We now have peace and confidence in knowing our wishes will be carried out exactly as we desire.

  5. Exceptional Client Service for Years

    Posted by Miriam, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Zimmer.
    • I hired Barry 1-6 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have been a client for over 14 years. Atty. Barry H. Zimmer is always very helpful and willing to go the “extra mile” to make sure things are correct and the way we wanted things done.

  6. Well Exceeded Our Expectation

    Posted by Marcia, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Zimmer.
    • I hired Barry 6-12 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Trusts matter.

    The process of working with Barry Zimmer and his team has been so easy mom said. I’m so comfortable with all of them. They are so kind to me despite “my brain not working”. This aspect is very important to me. My husband and I have a Special Needs Trust for our daughter through Barry and we know he and his staff would take good care of mom. They have well exceeded our expectations. Thank you for the respect you gave to my mom and for allowing her to retain her dignity through the process.

  7. Preparing For The Future

    Posted by KG, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Zimmer.
    • I hired Barry 6-12 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Karen & I were recommended by our daughters employer to Mr. Zimmer and the Zimmer Law Firm. They listened to our needs and concerns and helped us through the entire process with explanations and recommendations. We highly recommend Atty Zimmer and his law firm to our friends and family.

  8. Knowledge, Experience & Personal Attention

    Posted by JWS, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Zimmer.
    • I hired Barry 6-12 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Estate Planning matter.

    We are very appreciative and satisfied with the personal attention and direction provided by Mr. Barry Zimmer and all the associates at Zimmer Law Firm. They invested the time to understand our specific needs and requirements and guided us to make the appropriate decisions necessary for implementing our estate plans and wishes for our family’s future.

  9. Exceptional Client Service

    Posted by Lindsay L, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Zimmer.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Exceptional Client Service

    We are very satisfied and appreciate the caring and professional service we have received in updating our Estate Planning documents. Our relations with Barry go back to 1999, and we look forward to future reviews. Tracy and Darlene have been very helpful in this relationship by keeping us well informed of what is needed.

  10. Exceptional Client Service

    Posted by CFM, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Zimmer.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Estate Planning matter.

    We have been highly satisfied with the services of the Zimmer Law Firm. We believe that Barry is highly qualified and stays “on top” of changes in the law.