Alan Jonathan Spivak’s Reviews

Alan Jonathan Spivak

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. CAR ACCIDENT SETTLEMENT

    Posted by SONNY, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Spivak.
    • I hired Alan 6-12 months ago.
    • Alan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    ALAN TOOK MY CASE WHICH INVOLVED A SERIOUS INJURY TO MY ROTATOR CUFF REQUIRING SURGERY, IN ADDITION TO OTHER ADDITIONAL INJURIES TO MY NECK AND BACK. AMAZINGLY ENOUGH WE WERE SUCCESSFUL IN OUR CASE EVEN WITHOUT A POLICE REPORT DOCUMENTING THE CAR ACCIDENT. NOT ONLY DID HE ASSIST ME WITH GUIDANCE ALONG THE WAY FOR RECOVERY, BUT HE ALSO RETURNED MY CALLS AND TEXSTS THE SAME DAY--SOMETHING I DO NOT EXPECT FROM ANY ATTORNEY THESE DAYS. WHILE UNFORTUNATELY THIS EVENT WAS A TRAUMATIC INJURY, THE RESULT ENDED WITH A LARGE FINANCIAL RECOVERY EXTREMELY QUICKLY DUE TO ALAN'S DILIGENCE AND PREPARATION. IT WAS A PLEASURE WORKING WITH ALAN AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYBODY INJURED IN A SERIOUS CAR ACCIDENT.

  2. Super Attorney

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Spivak.
    • I hired Alan 1-6 months ago.
    • Alan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Spivak is a dedicated attorney that fights for his clients. I admit, I was skeptical of personal injury attorneys with big billboards and flashy signs, but Mr. Spivak is not that type of attorney--he cares about his clients, their cases and justice. Mr. Spivak was professional, dedicated and zealously represented me and my interest. I recommend Mr. Spivak to anyone seeking an attorney who does what's best for his client!

    1. Alan Jonathan Spivak

      Alan Spivak

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much for the kind words. Fighting for my clients is something I am passionate about and I thank you for allowing me to represent you! As always, if I can ever assist you, family, friends or colleagues alike, do not hesitate to reach out to me again.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  3. Great Settlement

    Posted by Dmitry, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Spivak.
    • I hired Alan 6-12 months ago.
    • Alan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alan helped settle a claim for a rear end collision. The accident was not severe, but there were $2100 in medical bills. Per Alan's advice, I waited for the other party's insurance company to pay the claim, and I'm glad I did. The total amount was over $7k. I am very happy with Alan's diligent work and expertise working with insurance companies and procedures. Thank you!

    1. Alan Jonathan Spivak

      Alan Spivak

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind words. As you now know, building a strong case takes time but always results in a great outcome for the client! Again, thank you for the honor in representing your matter!

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  4. Slip and Fall Injury

    Posted by Vaghinak,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Spivak.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had injury during this winter, and after I told everything to Alan, he was fighting to get every possible help for me and he did, so if u looking for someone who can really represent you I would recommend Alan Spivak! Thanks again Alan

    1. Alan Jonathan Spivak

      Alan Spivak

      Lawyer Comment:

      As you know, your case was very interesting with regards to your slip and fall. I am glad even though the case law was not in your favor, that we had a very large settlement at the end to assist you in your horrendous injury.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  5. More than satisfied

    Posted by SG,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Spivak.
    • I hired Alan 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I feel very fortunate to have been represented by Mr. Spivak. I asked for his advice after the insurance company of the driver at fault had not accepted full liability. He dealt with my case superbly; he was patient, kind, generous and – what is equally important – very knowledgeable and efficient. He kept me updated about everything and never left me in the dark. Each step he took was highly professional and ethical. Ultimately, he obtained a result that was above the one I could expect. In my professional activities and beyond, I have interacted with quite a few attorneys and can honestly say that Mr. Spivak deserves the best possible recommendations. I will definitely recommend him to friends.

    1. Alan Jonathan Spivak

      Alan Spivak

      Lawyer Comment:

      It was an honor to represent you! Thank you for your confidence and trust in me in taking care of your personal injury matter!

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  6. Helpful

    Posted by Adam H.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Spivak.
    • I hired Alan 6-12 months ago.

    On January 11th, I was hit by a car traveling at 55 mph, the driver was cited. Alan Spivak has been very helpful representing me in this ordeal. Unaware that I had a concussion, I was involved in a second accident, It was in bad weather. Alan represented me as a favor and had the citation dismissed from court. I highly recommend him, Thanks Alan.

    1. Alan Jonathan Spivak

      Alan Spivak

      Lawyer Comment:

      Adam, thank you for your kind words. I appreciate being able to take care of my clients and further assisting in any way possible that I can.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  7. Car wreck

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Spivak.
    • I hired Alan 6-12 months ago.
    • Alan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Hi last year on august 31, 2013 I was in a car wreck and ended up having to go through therapy for my injuries so alan spivak sent me to these therapist that did wonders I ended up with a cervical sprain and a right shoulder sprain but the therapist got me back to me again if you ever need some one that will fight for you and really mean it I would say pick alan spivak for your lawyer he will get you what you deserve and make sure you get back to feeling like you again

    1. Alan Jonathan Spivak

      Alan Spivak

      Lawyer Comment:

      I appreciate the kind words and your recovery going well! As always, please do not hesitate to reach out to me for further assistance!

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  8. helped us with a business a debt settlement

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Spivak.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    Alan saved us a lot of money by negotiating a debt settlement for us. He was every effective and produced an excellent result. He was very knowledgeable and excellent to work with.

    1. Alan Jonathan Spivak

      Alan Spivak

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind words! I appreciate your trust and faith in me!

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  9. Business

    Posted by Bexruz, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Spivak.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Business matter.

    I had a problem with this landlord with negotiating the lease, and my friend advised me to get this lawyer,Alan. When I first saw him, I thought he looked young and inexperienced. But within two days, he solved all of my problems. I would recommend this lawyer to everyone.

    1. Alan Jonathan Spivak

      Alan Spivak

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Bexruz. I am glad I proved you wrong by representing you successfully in your lease negotiations. However, as far as the young comment, while I am not young by any stretch of the imagination, I do owe the appearance to my mother's genetics!!!! =-)

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  10. Very knowledgeable and responsible!

    Posted by Shuhrat R, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Spivak.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Immigration matter.

    I am extremely happy with the service that Alan is providing for me and my family. Alan is a very responsible and knowledgeable attorney i ever had! He always answered all of my different questions in a very professional and timely matter. On top of that all of the answers have been right on target as he guided me and my fiancée through our very important and tedious process. When I emailed or texted him after hours in the evening as well as weekends including Sunday he has responded on the same day which in my opinion is extremely unheard of. I have recommend this attorney to my friend and they all were all satisfied and happy with Alan!

    1. Alan Jonathan Spivak

      Alan Spivak

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am glad we helped facilitate your fiancée's arrival to the U.S. utilizing my immigration practice services! I wish you two a wonderful, healthy, and successful life here in the United States!!!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

513-532-2201