Kenneth John Crehan’s Reviews

Kenneth John Crehan

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. MONEY WELL SPENT !!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Crehan.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-6 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    KEN TOOK MY CASE AND TOLD ME EXACTLY HOW IT WOULD GO DOWN AND TURN OUT. EVERYTHING HE SAID THAT WOULD HAPPEN DID. IT WAS THE BEST OUTCOME THAT COULD HAVE HAPPEN. I RECOMMEND KEN FOR ANY AND ALL LEGAL AID NEEDED . I HAVE IN THE PAST HAD LAWYERS TELL ME WHAT WOULD COME OUT OF THE COURTS AND WHER WRONG. BUT THE KNOWLEDGE KEN KNOWS AND USED GOT ME THE RESULTS I NEEDED.

  2. Goes the extra mile ....

    Posted by Tim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Crehan.
    • I hired Kenneth 6-12 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ken was there when needed . The knowledge he has and had given to me about the law and what i was facing , had put my mind at ease. I recommend Kenneth Crehan to anybody who needs an A+ lawyer !!!

  3. A very positive expeience with Ken..

    Posted by Christopher, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Kenneth Crehan.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I called into Ken's office and was sold after just minutes into our conversation. Ken is just not a good lawyer, he is in grained into the community with solid relationships around the courts. Ken represented me in a Felony- Theft Expungement case in which he successfully got my charge from the early 2000's expunged. He was very confident, professional and even bumped up by case by 3 weeks to expedite. I'm very thankful I got connected to Ken and will refer him to anyone in the area in need of a great Lawyer.

  4. Josh

    Posted by Josh, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Crehan.
    • I hired Kenneth 6-12 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    In my opinion Mr. Crehan is the best criminal defense attorney in Hamilton, Butler and Warren counties if not in the entire state of Ohio. He has defended me on numerous occasions and often times has worked miracles to minimize the ramifications of my own mistakes and stupidity. I strongly recommend Ken to anyone in need of a criminal defense attorney. Not only is he a great attorney but he is a great person as well and will always have your best interest in mind.

  5. Mr. Kenneth Crehan - Uses his experience and industry relationships to achieve the best possible results

    Posted by Greg, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Crehan.
    • I hired Kenneth 6-12 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I am very happy with the legal services provided by Mr. Crehan. Let's face it, there are two possible outcomes when it comes to DUI...the outcome you expect (highest probability) and the outcome you hope for. Mr. Crehan got me the outcome that I had hoped for, potential DUI being reduced to a reckless op. You can expect great coverage from Mr. Crehan, returns phone calls promptly and provides full and correct answers to your questions (yes, there are dumb questions in life but Ken will answer them for you). We all make mistakes, it's going to happen. Do yourself a favor, make sure you have a good lawyer, like Mr. Crehan, so that you can minimize the impact these mistakes have on your life.

  6. Crehan is the Civil RIghts King

    Posted by The Little Guy, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Crehan.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Although I cannot discuss the specific facts, Mr. Crehan took on a case against a local Municipality that had been busting my chops for years. He was aggressive, smart and victorious. Thanks for looking out for the little guy.

  7. OVI Be Gone

    Posted by Mark, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Crehan.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ken did a great job getting my Kentucky OVI dismissed. Great service at a reasonable price. Thanks again....

  8. incompetent

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Kenneth Crehan.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Refused to review case at all. did not even listen to the 911 recording. 1 minute 11 seconds. First thing he tells me to do is sign a time waiver. I said they have 1 day to try me. Even tho' he was court appointed he quit outright. AND THEN took my entire file with him!

  9. Very professional and helpful attorney

    Posted by Mike, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Crehan.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used Ken and his partner Rob for multiple legal issues for my 2 businesses. Ken is very knowledgeable of the legal issues that I have to navigate and I can always trust him to keep me protected and operating profitably.

  10. DUI / OVI

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kenneth Crehan.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ken seems like a nice enough guy, and his partner Rob Thuman is top notch. Ken did not communicate with me at all, unless I called him, which even then, I did not always get an answer. Ken convinced me to stay on probation for an additional month longer than necessary, so we could get my license back and get off probation at the same time. Well, that didn't seem to be the case and anyone else I spoke to with any knowledge on law said that's the dumbest thing they've ever heard. If you have a serious criminal need, Ken may be a good fit. If not, I would avoid using Ken and ask for Rob, so that your case does not "Slip through the cracks" as Ken told me.