Joseph Bernard Suhre IV’s Reviews

Joseph Bernard Suhre IV

Average Rating

Based on 102 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Successful Plea Bargain for OVI Case

    Posted by Katja, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Suhre.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    The day after I received the OVI, I researched the internet and contacted Joseph Suhre and subsequently, hired him. From that moment on, Joe Suhre was providing me with legal advice and taking care of my case in an outstanding manner. Joe provided me with security in knowing that I would receive the best possible representation and the best possible outcome in my case. With Joe at my side at my first court appearance, I observed the respect that the prosecutor and his staff had for Joe. Subsequent court appearance revealed the same respect for Joe from the Judge and his staff. Joe's approach is non-judgemental and he spends the time required to provide outstanding legal representation. As a former policeman, Joe has unique knowledge of OVI/DUI cases. This knowledge provides the expertise that he utilizes in representing his cases. I can highly recommend Joseph Suhre. He was instrumental in obtaining a plea bargain in my case. If you are looking for the best attorney, you can be confident that it is Joseph Shure.

  2. Fantastic DUI Attorney!

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Suhre.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was charged with a DUI in the Commonwealth of Kentucky and I have never been in trouble before so I wasn't sure what to do. I tried to have my current attorneys handle this for me but they ran into a lot of issues with the prosecutor. I thought for sure that I was looking at some serious jail time and I was very concerned about my situation so I decided to look around. I did an internet search and found Joe Suhre by chance! I called their offices on Sunday and left a message and less than an hour later he called me back.

    Joe told me exactly what I needed to do, take the classes, do the extra work, etc. Joe stuck to his guns and we went in front of the judge with the prosecutor and he "went to bat" and I walked away with a fine and a very minor suspended license.

    I am extremely glad that I hired Joe as my attorney because he knew all of the rules, all of the laws and he was PREPARED!

    If you are ever in a situation like mine, I suggest you hire him and then do as your told. You will be very happy.

  3. You can trust in Joe, I am a Business and he got my case dismissed for me.

    Posted by Timothy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Suhre.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    You can trust in Joe, I am a Business and he got my case dismissed for me. He will get stuff done for you when other Lawyers fail to do so. I highly recommend him to everyone, including Businesses since he helped me and my Business. He will fight for you and defend you like a real Lawyer should, he really knows his stuff, if anyone can do it he is definitely the Man for the Job. I would think twice about who you hire for an Attorney these days, most just are in it for the Money and don't want to help you but Joe really cares about his Clients.

  4. Great help with our DUI case

    Posted by Ismail, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Suhre.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Attorney Joe Suhre helped my son's DUI case. He handled all the court work for us in preparation of the final trial before the judge working with the prosecutor. He thoroughly researched the case and provided us all the documentation about the police report and also a prior incidence. He was very professional, organized and responsive to our questions. He was able to reduce the charges significantly to our satisfaction. I recommend him to others based on our experience. Thank you Joe for your help.

  5. Joe got me results!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Suhre.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Joe through his knowledge of the law and hard work was able to get my DUI charge reduced down to wreak less operation, so I do not have a permanent stain on my record!

  6. Reliable and experienced

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Suhre.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Joe was a great attorney and I was glad he represented me in my case. He gave me great peace of mind and a positive attitude. He was upfront and honest with all the possibilities of my case and didn't try to hide anything. His legal experience and network greatly contributed to a positive outcome for me and I was very happy the way he handled it. I would recommend Joe to anyone facing similar issues that I was (drunk and disorderly conduct).

  7. Best DUI lawyer

    Posted by Rachel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Suhre.

    I was more than happy having Joe represent me in my case. He was always quick to respond and very comforting for me. He never made me feel bad about the mistake I had made and guided me well though the arraignment and court processes. I would recommend Joe to everyone!

  8. Outstanding Attorney of Law!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Suhre.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Joe Suhre is an outstanding attorney that is highly knowledgeable, as well as caring and will do everything in your best interest. I found his website online, and within five minutes I was speaking with him on the phone about my case (1:00 in the morning!). He was very kind, non-judgmental, and very professional. I highly doubt you will every find an attorney that will put so much effort on your part to keeping you updated on your case and what will happen next. My outcome was overwhelming and I can't put words of how appreciative I am of his professional work. I have another chance in life, and will gratefully take this whole experience, learn from this, and respect the hard efforts. I can't thank attorney Joe Suhre enough and his hard work won't go to waste. Highly recommend Joe to anyone that is in need of legal help.

  9. The best! Highly recommend

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Suhre.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I found Joe doing a google search and couldn't be more satisfied with the outcome. From the get-go I had confidence knowing he was on my case. He was detailed, knowledgeable, responsive and he made me feel like his most important client. Give Joe a call, you will know within a couple minutes of speaking with him that you need to look no further.

  10. Joe is a complete professional, trustworthy, and a hard working defender who gets results

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Suhre.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Joe is a complete professional, trustworthy, and a hard working defender who gets results. I hired Joe to defend me on a Speeding and DUI charge. Joe kept me informed throughout the entire process and does not sugar coat hurdles, while also genuinely building the best strategy to achieve realistic objectives. Joe is an evident natural in the court room and a wealth of knowledge regarding the law, which can be extremely advantageous as most of these charges go through the appeal process before reaching the final end result. Joe secured a complete dismissal for me on all charges for good. The start to finish journey was difficult to live through, but I know that it would have been even worse without Joe there to navigate and get me back home. Many thanks.

513-333-0014