Jonathan Neel Fox’s Reviews

Jonathan Neel Fox

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Christmas Weekend

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Fox.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I left a message for Jon Fox on Christmas day, & marked it urgent.
    I received an email from Jon within a few minutes requesting I meet him at his office the next morning.
    I cannot over state how comforting it was that Mr. Fox made a special trip to his office on a Christmas weekend to meet with me, & that at no time in this meeting did Jon make me feel rushed. In fact, he sat with me well beyond our appointment time, answering all of my questions, & addressing all of my concerns.
    Throughout the next few weeks, Jon returned all of my calls in a timely manner, and delivered the results he promised at our 1st meeting.
    I would recommend Jon Fox to anyone needing legal counsel and/or legal representation.

  2. Look no further for a Great attorney !!!!!

    Posted by Renee Richardson, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Fox.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John Fox is the most professional, caring , attentive attorney I have ever dealt with. The staff at his office is wonderful and are very prompt to inform of any information . I highly recommend him for any legal counsel . John Fox is not only a excellent attorney he is a great person.

    Thank you John Fox and staff

  3. one of the best

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Fox.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was in need of council I wasn't sure who to call, a good friend of mine recommended Mr. Fox . so I called and he called me right back. I met him at his office, he told me what was going to happen and it did. He was great, He has a good sense of humor and really cared about my situation. If anybody is in need of council I would recommend Mr. Fox to everybody I know.

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by OC, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jonathan Fox.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jon represented me in a criminal case that went to trial. He was very proactive with pre-trial, minimizing my involvement with the courts directly. During my trial, he was dominant in the courtroom and his cross examination of the prosecution's evidence and witnesses proved to be very thorough and one of the best I have seen. He is a seasoned lawyer and it showed.

  5. Dependable. Reliable. Concerned for your safety.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Fox.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Jonathan Fox is accessible and reliable; he will go the extra mile for his clients and is there to support you through the extensive legal struggles. BOTTOM LINE: He extended himself to ensure my safety.

  6. Not Guilty by all 12

    Posted by joe, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Fox.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met john fox about 4 years ago after a friend was arrested for a dui. My friend talked highly of john and ended up beating the charge. I dont want to get into his case but i was impressed when i heard how well john did in court. A few years later i was arrested but my case was a little more serious than my friends. My bond was set at twenty thousand dollars. The same friend called john for me and the next day john got me out of jail for three thousand. I Met john at his office a few days later to tell him the story and to hear how bad this was. It was serious, i could possibly have to spend years in prision. John told me he thought he could get me out of this. Even a plea bargain would not be good for me we had to beat the whole thing. John was very confident and that helped me stay calm through this whole thing. I do not know how much experience john had with cases like mine but he did a lot of research and talked to experts in this matter. He did everything he told me he would do plus some. We took the case to trial and won in three days. John is one of those people you listen to when he talks and i think the jury listened to him and liked him. He did a lot of other things any good laywer would do but the difference is he is sharp and likeable. Most lawyers just are not likeable people. I still talk to john and consider him a friend. I hope to never need a lawyer again but if i do i will feel confident about using John.

  7. Jon Fox Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jonathan Fox.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jon was a great attorney. Explained everything to us. Consulted with me to get the full story and clearly explained all options available. Appeared in court with me and kept me informed as to what was happening and the outcome of what was decided. As this was my first time being involved in anything other than paying a traffic ticket, Jon did a great job of explaining everything and keeping me informed as to what would happen, how things happened and when things happened in the process. Did a good job of keeping me at ease and making sure that I understood everything.