Back to Jeffrey’s Profile

Jeffrey has received 4 client reviews

Review

Posted by: Stephanie, a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Jeffrey Meadows

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I hired Jeff to do a few cases for me. He was making a few grand off of me. I referred my brother to him as well. I called Jeff one Sunday on his cell phone (he had never asked me not to call) and he bit my head off saying it was the weekend. I did not appreciate someone I was paying thousands to speaking to me like that. So, I fired him. I requested a refund. In the coming weeks, my brother passed away tragically. I was torn up about it. When I finally got around to asking for my money back from Jeff (no more than a couple weeks after the tragedy) he refused to speak to me. He had his secretary tell me the money was moved to my brother's account. WHAT?!? I went and got a copy of my file and there was nothing but a handwritten note that the money was transferred. I filed a complaint with the Bar Association and he refused to participate in mediation. Be VERY VERY cautious.
  1. Jeffrey Charles Meadows

    Jeffrey Meadows

    LawyerComment:

    This particular client was a career criminal who had no fewer than 20 separate case numbers in ONE court, not to mention other courts. She and her drunk brother were running from the cops (on what would have been ANOTHER criminal case) at the time he "tragically died."

    Calling on a Sunday morning just to chat about her case was inappropriate and I told her as much. I have always welcomed calls on my cell if there is a legitimate legal emergency, but calling on a Sunday morning to chat about a case shows a blatant lack of respect for the attorney, or just shear stupidity. No one would ever call their doctor's cell phone to talk about their health issues just because "he had never asked me not to call."

    As for payments made, every client of mine has always received full credit for payments made on their account, even if they are made by their grandmother.

    The only thing that people need to be VERY VERY cautious of is relying this former client's comment that was from 5 years ago, not 1-3 as the comment suggests.

    Posted 9 months ago. Flag

Jeff Meadows

Posted by: Chad, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Meadows

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I hired Jeffrey Meadows because he was highly recommended from a colleague. My colleague stated that he was a top DUI attorney in southwest Ohio. Thankfully, everything I heard about him turned out to be true! From the start he made me feel completely comfortable with the ongoing process. At one point my case was dismissed only to be refiled again. Throughout the whole process, Jeffrey Meadows stood by my side and made me feel confident and at ease with my case. He was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and thorough. When push came to shove, he did not back down and take an easy plea deal. He fought for my case at trial and proved to live up to his great reputation. I was found not guilty at trial and I do not doubt it was because of Jeffrey Meadows proving my innocence. I was extremely impressed with his court room presence and demeanor during trial. Overall, I would not hesitate recommending Jeffrey Meadows to anyone who needs a competent DUI attorney.

Jeff Meadows Review

Posted by: Michael, a DUI client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Meadows

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Jeff was an excellent defense attorney for my case. I would highly recommend him.

Jeff Meadows

Posted by: Connie, a DUI client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Meadows

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I highly recommend Jeff, his exemplary knowledge of OVI law is undeniable. He is extremely thorough, professional and examines every facet of every one of his cases. You're in good hands with Jeff Meadows as your attorney.