Back to Charles’s Profile

Charles has received 25 client reviews

Overwhelmed with Joy!

Posted by: a client 12 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Charles Rittgers

Charlie is the best attorney I've ever worked with! I had hired someone else, who was very incompetent. Charlie took over our case and was able to bring better results than we anticipated. Hire Charlie, and he will fight for you! He is honest, trustworthy, and was always quick to answer any questions or concerns.

Exceptional Attorney

Posted by: a client 14 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Charles Rittgers

Mr. Rittgers is an exceptional attorney. He was very knowledgeable and caring, and always kept us informed on what was going on with the case. I was very pleased with the way he handled my brother's case and its outcome. I would highly recommend him.

Fantastic Attorney and Great Representative

Posted by: Greg 20 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Charles Rittgers

My attorney from the beginning had a great since of what my outcome may be and was able to relate that to myself and my family. My attorney was always there if we had any questions after he explained all the possible scenarios and if we forgot anything, he didn't hesitate to remind us in a fast and timely manner. My attorney was very polite and proactive where we took care of a situation before the judge was able to sentence me with punishment. My attorney help cut down several expenses by being a precise and to the point individual, which was awesome! My attorney handled business and would definitely recommend him to others! Thanks again!

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Rittgers

Charles M. Rittgers is an exceptional attorney who greatly impressed us with his knowledge of the law, commitment to resolving our case, and attention to our concerns. He was always available to answer our questions and returned calls as promised, even from an airport while awaiting a flight. We highly recommend Mr. Rittgers.

Need help, Charlie is the one for you

Posted by: Brandon 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Rittgers

Thanks to Charlie M. Rittgers I am able to provide for my family once again, he helped me with my OVI charge and another ticket I received shortly after my OVI ticket, I am a truck driver which requires me to carry a cdl and the charges against me would have cost me my career and livelihood but thanks to Charlie M. Rittgers he did not let that happen and I am able to go on with my life once again. If you have found yourself in a situation like mine or something like it I highly recommend the services of Charlie M. Rittgers. And I just want to say thank you so very much again Charlie for everything you have done for me. Brandon M. Padgett

Highly Professional & Aggressive Criminal Defense Attorney

Posted by: a client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Rittgers

I made a stupid mistake and was charged with two first degree misdemeanors as a result. Never being charged with a crime before in my life, I was terrified about the possible consequences and had no idea about how the criminal court process worked. One of the charges was a violent offense, something that can never be sealed or expunged in the future, which elevated my concerns. I was fortunate enough to work with Charlie M Rittgers and Kathy E. throughout my case. Charlie provided me with excellent representation, while guiding me through the most difficult time of my life. Charlie showed me only respect and professionalism no matter how often I called & emailed looking for status updates or seeking advice. The results Charlie was able to obtain for me were absolutely incredible. Charlie got the more serious charge dismissed, and negotiated terms favorable to me for the remaining charge. I now have the opportunity to have my record expunged in the very near future, put this behind me and move on with my life. I would highly recommend Charlie M Rittgers to anyone in need of excellent legal representation, you will be in good hands!

Charlie Saved my Future

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Rittgers

I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.

Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My wife had brain surgery and as a result, had chronic severe nausea. After trying many different medications a friend gave her some Cannabis to try. It was a miracle. It literally gave my wife her life back. In order to avoid drug dealers, I started growing her medicine in a small garden in our basement. Due to a neighbor's complaint we were raided by the police. We were charged with Cultivating Marijuana. We only had a small number of plants, but the weight of the entire plant including the leaves, stems and roots made the charge a third degree felony, which carries a sentence of 1 to 5 years in prison. Needless to say we were terrified of the repercussions of these charges. After speaking with several attorneys in our area I decided to go with Charlie Rittgers. His genuine concern for our situation and thorough interview process made us feel better immediately. He worked great with my wife’s lawyer, kept us updated throughout the process and was always available to answer our questions. His experience was absolutely critical to both our cases. Charlie negotiated to have my charge reduced to a misdemeanor where I only had to pay court costs and serve 1 year of non-reporting probation. My wife’s lawyer, with Charlie’s help, reached a very similar resolution for my wife. It was a great team effort. Luckily, my wife is now recovered and her nausea has subsided. So, because of Charlie, we got through a horrible experience. We kept our jobs, didn’t go to prison, are not felons and we can now put this behind us without any fear of future problems. I cannot recommend Charlie enough.

Not guilty on all counts!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Rittgers

I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.

Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Rittgers was on the ball from the get go. He kept us informed. He took the time to listen and make sure that he understood the facts. He made us feel safe and taken care of. He led the charge in every way. He spoke confidently and was very knowledgeable. We never wavered in our trust with him. He worked hard and as a team with us. We would highly recommend working with Mr. Rittgers in any way. He has a natural ability and clearly loves his job. The entire staff at Rittgers & Rittgers was easy to work with. Mr. Rittgers was highly recommended to us and he did not disappoint. We really couldn't have been happier with the outcome.

Hands down the best experience/representation I have ever had with a lawyer.

Posted by: Nick, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Rittgers

I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.

Charles handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I was referred to Charlie by a family member whom he represented, that talked very highly of him and whom he had worked magic for. My experience with Charlie and his firm was simply AMAZING (the good kind of amazing)! Had it not been for Charlie, I know I would not have gotten the same amazing outcome. Charlie is very knowledgeable about what he does, and was great about keeping me in touch with me. When I would call his office and leave him a message, he would return my call that day and address any questions or concerns I had with my case. Charlie and his staff were great about responding to my inquiries in a very timely manner, as well as keeping me informed and up-to-date about what was going on in my case and when. Charlie is the BEST in the business. I know I could not have done this by myself or with any other lawyer and had a better experience/outcome than I did with Charlie. My previous experiences with lawyers were not horrible, most of them pretty good actually, but none could compare to how magnificent my experience was with Charlie. Charlie achieved for me the best outcome I could have received, asked for, or what I even thought was possible in my case. He did everything and more than I ever thought was possible. He is by far the most caring lawyer I have ever worked with. Not only did he care about myself and my case, but also proved he cared about my father who is going through some major medical issues. I never thought I would meet a lawyer who cared about me, my case, and my family, more than they cared about getting my money, getting the case behind them as quickly as possible and moving on, until I met Charlie. I have the utmost respect for Charlie and his staff. They, without hesitation, go the extra mile so their client can be awarded the best outcome of their case. Charlie and his staff is the most professional law firm I have ever worked with, as well as the nicest. They don't talk AT YOU, or listen to only what they want to. They talk TO YOU, and listen to everything you have to say, so they can steer you in the best direction, and give you the best advice possible. When I first walked into Charlie's office I was scared, pessimistic, confused, lost, uneasy, timid, insecure and just very unsettled. Upon leaving his office, after having given him all of the details, I felt extremely confident, optimistic, comfortable, so much more at ease, and felt like I actually had a chance, a good chance at not having the book thrown at me. If I ever need another lawyer for ANYTHING, I will without hesitation call Charlie first. I would highly recommend Charlie to anybody.

Rittgers & rittgers Delivered

Posted by: Kim, a Car Accident client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Rittgers

I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.

Charles handled my Car Accidents matter.

The whole staff at Rittgers & Rittgers was nice to work with. Obviously needing a lawyer is usually not one of the highlights in your life. The attention, dedication and commitment I received from this law firm made a tense time in life, bearable. At times the humor and caring that was used by the Paralegal was so crucial to recieving information. I would recomend Rittgers & Rittgers to my family and Loved ones.