Charles Matthew Rittgers’s Reviews

Charles Matthew Rittgers

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Not guilty on all counts!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rittgers.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Rittgers was on the ball from the get go. He kept us informed. He took the time to listen and make sure that he understood the facts. He made us feel safe and taken care of. He led the charge in every way. He spoke confidently and was very knowledgeable. We never wavered in our trust with him. He worked hard and as a team with us. We would highly recommend working with Mr. Rittgers in any way. He has a natural ability and clearly loves his job.
    The entire staff at Rittgers & Rittgers was easy to work with. Mr. Rittgers was highly recommended to us and he did not disappoint. We really couldn't have been happier with the outcome.

  2. Hands down the best experience/representation I have ever had with a lawyer.

    Posted by Nick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rittgers.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was referred to Charlie by a family member whom he represented, that talked very highly of him and whom he had worked magic for. My experience with Charlie and his firm was simply AMAZING (the good kind of amazing)! Had it not been for Charlie, I know I would not have gotten the same amazing outcome. Charlie is very knowledgeable about what he does, and was great about keeping me in touch with me. When I would call his office and leave him a message, he would return my call that day and address any questions or concerns I had with my case. Charlie and his staff were great about responding to my inquiries in a very timely manner, as well as keeping me informed and up-to-date about what was going on in my case and when.
    Charlie is the BEST in the business. I know I could not have done this by myself or with any other lawyer and had a better experience/outcome than I did with Charlie. My previous experiences with lawyers were not horrible, most of them pretty good actually, but none could compare to how magnificent my experience was with Charlie. Charlie achieved for me the best outcome I could have received, asked for, or what I even thought was possible in my case. He did everything and more than I ever thought was possible. He is by far the most caring lawyer I have ever worked with. Not only did he care about myself and my case, but also proved he cared about my father who is going through some major medical issues. I never thought I would meet a lawyer who cared about me, my case, and my family, more than they cared about getting my money, getting the case behind them as quickly as possible and moving on, until I met Charlie. I have the utmost respect for Charlie and his staff. They, without hesitation, go the extra mile so their client can be awarded the best outcome of their case. Charlie and his staff is the most professional law firm I have ever worked with, as well as the nicest. They don't talk AT YOU, or listen to only what they want to. They talk TO YOU, and listen to everything you have to say, so they can steer you in the best direction, and give you the best advice possible. When I first walked into Charlie's office I was scared, pessimistic, confused, lost, uneasy, timid, insecure and just very unsettled. Upon leaving his office, after having given him all of the details, I felt extremely confident, optimistic, comfortable, so much more at ease, and felt like I actually had a chance, a good chance at not having the book thrown at me. If I ever need another lawyer for ANYTHING, I will without hesitation call Charlie first. I would highly recommend Charlie to anybody.

  3. Rittgers & rittgers Delivered

    Posted by Kim, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rittgers.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    The whole staff at Rittgers & Rittgers was nice to work with. Obviously needing a lawyer is usually not one of the highlights in your life. The attention, dedication and commitment I received from this law firm made a tense time in life, bearable. At times the humor and caring that was used by the Paralegal was so crucial to recieving information. I would recomend Rittgers & Rittgers to my family and Loved ones.

  4. Outstanding, Knowledgeable and Commendable

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rittgers.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I was referred to Charlie from a different attorney in Ohio and was more than happy with Charlie's expertise, knowledge, help and caring personality. He made me feel confident in the case and his informative response time was exceptional. Regardless of day or time, I was getting updates and advice. Knowing that I had a well-known, exceptional lawyer on my side eased my mind and the situation. Charlie represented me with such proficiency, the outcome was phenomenal. It was so relieving to have someone listen and be on your side knowing that he is consistently updating and providing you confidence throughout the entire process. I would refer Charlie M Rittgers to anyone as his services and expertise are commendable.

  5. shoplifting charge acquitted after jury trial

    Posted by wenyi, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rittgers.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Charlie is really a good lawyer, from any perspective. He always keeps contact with me and let me acknowledged about the progress of my case. My shoplifting charge really bothers me for a whole year, and force me cannot focus on my family and career. Charlie offers me valuable advices, and even helps me with my immigration issues facing this criminal charge. My case finally went to a jury trial, and got a “NOT GUILTY” verdict. Charlie has prepared pretty good for the defense and cross-examinations. I really appreciate I get Charlie as my lawyer. He is very responsible and very patient, and, most importantly, really devotes a lot of time to his client’s case individually. He is an exceptional, compared with the other lawyers I have contacted with in the Cincinnati downtown area. He can listen to you without any presumptions, and go through any evidence very carefully. The other lawyers just wanna end each case they have quickly, without putting your right on the first place. If you do want find a lawyer really care about your case and help you made the optimum decision, but not to push you to take some plea offers you do not deserve, you should employ Charlie. I promise it will be the wisest decision you are going to made in your whole life.

  6. I highly recommend his services and would use him again if needed!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rittgers.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a very good experience with Mr. Rittgers. When I had questions about my case he always replied very quickly. Communication was very easy as he will respond both on the phone and through email. In utilizing his services I was able to get a very positive outcome, and we were able to plea down to Reckless Operation from my original charge of DUI. Mr. Rittgers worked very hard to get my driving privileges reinstated as quickly as possible and was very compassionate about my personal situation. I highly recommend his services and would use him again if needed!

  7. Underage drinking representation for Miami student

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rittgers.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Charles Rittgers was found through an internet search for Attorneys in the Oxford area familiar with the Miami University rules and regulations concerning underage drinking charges and the procedures of Area 1 Court. He responded immediately to our inquiry and took off running reviewing our case before we had even formally retained him. He spoke directly to our son regarding his charges and made sure that he knew what the case entailed and what his options were for resolution of the case. Mr. Rittgers handled our case very efficiently and always kept us informed. He was available to answer any questions and had competent assistants who were also quite helpful. He was ultimately able to obtain a favorable outcome on our son's behalf. Mr. Rittgers followed our case to the end and saw that the Court received all documentation necessary for closure of our case.

    All in all we were quite pleased with Charles Rittgers representation. We would use him again - but hope we never have to!

  8. My son's defense

    Posted by Debbie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rittgers.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am from Columbus and had to pick an attorney for my son via telephone only. My son was pulled over for speeding and marijuana was found in his car. I spoke to a few attorneys and Mr. Rittgers was the only one who seemed to me to care about my son and not the money. He was informative and seemed to care about my son and his future. I was very upset by my son's actions but also want the best for him and Mr. Rittgers seemed to have the same feeling that I did. My son is a college student and we did not want this to ruin his future and Mr. Rittgers also understood this and counseled us toward the best resolution. The end result was one charge dismissed and the other pled to a charge of disorderly conduct with no probation. I hope I never need an attorney again but if so, I will call Mr. Rittgers.

  9. Charlie M. Rittgers and the entire staff of Rittgers & Rittgers were incredibly pleasant and professional in handling my case.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rittgers.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Charlie M. Rittgers and the entire staff of Rittgers & Rittgers were incredibly pleasant and professional in handling my case. He navigated these unfamiliar waters for me, keeping me well informed on the proceedings and all the potential outcomes. I cannot express my gratitude enough for not only the quality of service, but for also for the comfort I found in knowing my case was being taken care of.

  10. Worthy representation

    Posted by Shawn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Rittgers.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired this lawyer for a case I had. I was from about 2 hours away and he was very informing and responsive with any questions concerns that I may have had. I would recommend this attorney to anyone in the area. Thank you for your representation and if it came down to needing an attorney in this area I would hire again.

513-932-2115