Ched Hagen Peck’s Reviews

Ched Hagen Peck

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. LOUSY!!!!!

    Posted by D, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ched Peck.
    • I hired Ched 1-3 years ago.
    • Ched handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    AGAIN LOUSY! Ched handled my child custody hearings and never got me anything I requested in over a year. He wasted my time and money, and I would've been better off representing myself. He never returned my phone calls, and every time we went to court he acted like he didn't know me. While everybody else's lawyer's were sitting with them my attorney was pacing around not giving me the time of day. I could go into a lot more detail of what he put me through, but then I would have to write pages of complaints which I feel I've wasted enough time on him already. I finally fired him as my lawyer and got another lawyer on my case. My new lawyer can't believe the mistakes Ched made in my case and told me that all Ched did was help put me further behind on reaching my goals. Thanks a lot Ched for making this the worst client/attorney relationship I've ever had.

    1. Ched Hagen Peck

      Ched Hagen Peck

      Lawyer Comment:

      With all due respect, I take issue with several allegations in this review. This review does not appear to be from an actual client of this Office. I make it a point to provide clients with my personal cell as well as the numbers to our office land line and office cell. I do in fact return calls as promptly as possible.

      I have not had an attorney substituted as counsel for me in a contested child custody case within the past 12 months, contrary to the representations contained above.

      Posted 1 day ago. Flag

  2. If you are looking for a lawyer that will give that extra work to win Ched Peck is your guy.

    Posted by Justin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ched Peck.

    I would definitely recommend Mr. Peck he does outstanding work. Not only is he knowledgeable of the laws but as soon as I met him I could tell he is very focused and willing to work harder for me than anyone else I had spoken with. It is hard enough for a father to establish rights but Mr. Peck made the process much less stressful and move a lot faster than I thought possible.

    1. Ched Hagen Peck

      Ched Hagen Peck

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much. Although most custody cases can take quite a long time to get resolved, some cases do move faster than others. No two cases are the same and as such, rarely are two outcomes identical.

      Thank you for the kind words. Nothing but the best for you and your daughter in the future.

      Posted 1 day ago. Flag

  3. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY$$

    Posted by Chris, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ched Peck.
    • I hired Ched 1-3 years ago.
    • Ched handled my Child Custody matter.

    HORRIBLE! Do not waste your money. I honestly think I could have done better without an attorney than he did. He does not return calls at all, as a matter fact its been 3 weeks since the last message I left him and still no call. Please save a few extra dollars and go with someone who has experience and will treat your case with importance. My ex has taken my kids from me and I have seen them 4 days in the last 5-6 weeks compared to me seeing them 65% of the time. This case has actually been going on for 8 months. My kids are important to me but apparently not to him. Every time I call I get the "well he's been really busy." Well guess what I am a paying customer to and now I found an attorney with good reviews that will take this case over. I am out more money on another attorney to finish what Ched couldn't even start but I know I will have someone who has more experience now.

    1. Ched Hagen Peck

      Ched Hagen Peck

      Lawyer Comment:

      Unfortunately, child custody cases can be very time consuming and can last a very long time. In many of these cases, and absent an agreement between two parties, results may take months of effort to obtain.

      Posted 1 day ago. Flag

  4. Knowledgeable and Dependable

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ched Peck.
    • I hired Ched 1-3 years ago.
    • Ched handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I recently went through a dissolution after 5 years of marriage, Ched Peck could not have been more helpful or knowledgeable regarding my situation. He very patiently walked me through the entire process ensuring the best situation for my child and myself. Mr. Peck is extremely personable and goes out of his way to make your life easier through ensuring continual communication, he states when you have your initial meeting that he is available anytime via his cell phone and this is no joke. In addition, Ched Peck went above and beyond and actually delivered a home deed to my house personally so as to ensure it was signed ASAP and could be processed immediately! He then turned around and took care of filing the deed for me. The entire seperation process was an emotional challenge for me and I do not know what I would have done if I did not have such a dependable, knowledgeable lawyer behind me.

    1. Ched Hagen Peck

      Ched Hagen Peck

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind words. Although a divorce and/or custody battle is emotionally draining for all involved, I sincerely hope that making myself available to you 24/7, whether it is via text or calls on my personal cell, or through the office lines, helps take some of the stress off during the most trying of times.

      Posted 1 day ago. Flag

  5. Highly recommended!

    Posted by Daniel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ched Peck.
    • I hired Ched 1-3 years ago.
    • Ched handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend that if anyone is in need of obtaining a lawyer, to contact Ched Peck. He is very upfront, honest, professional, and knowledgeable about the law. Ched kept me informed every step of the way through my divorce, listened to what I wanted, and then accomplished it. He did an excellent job in the court room; I was highly impressed with him and I will never use another lawyer. He was easy to get in touch with whenever I had a question, and he always returned my calls immediately if he was in court, etc. I am very satisfied with the service that I received from Ched. Anyone looking for a lawyer should give him a call. You will be glad that you did.

    1. Ched Hagen Peck

      Ched Hagen Peck

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much for your appreciation.

      Posted 1 day ago. Flag

  6. An attorney you can trust.

    Posted by Chris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ched Peck.
    • I hired Ched 1-3 years ago.
    • Ched handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was going through a divorce and did not know which direction to go. I am a father of two daughters. I needed someone that would treat me as if I was their only client. I contacted Mr. Ched Peck. After my first consultation with Mr. Peck I knew he would be the one to represent me. I felt extremely comfortable and confident that he had my best interest in mind. Mr. Peck is easy to talk to and will respond to your emails or calls in a timely matter. My divorce was not easy but I knew I had someone in court fighting for me and my daughters every need. Mr. Peck is very affordable and I would not hesitate in recommending him to anyone going through a divorce.

  7. Incredible straightshooting awesome lawyer for Paternal rights.

    Posted by Syed, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ched Peck.
    • I hired Ched 1-3 years ago.
    • Ched handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ched represented me for my divorce. Life was pretty awful during the early parts and throughout the process. Ched gave me unflinchingly truthful information and possibilities the whole time. He was frank with me, clearly explained my options, boosted my morale without saying things that weren't so. He didn't sugar coat anything and he worked with me to prioritize the outcomes and processes I needed to be aware of in order to make informed decisions.

    At the end of the entire mess I ended up with the top 3 things I wanted most: my kids, no alimony, and the ability to move forward without crazy debts. Even when things were horrible for me and I couldn't figure out which way was up; Ched handled the hard stuff and kept me focused.

    I understand that things are complex and divorces with children are difficult. I understand that not everything works out as someone wants it to. What I liked most about Ched was that he never promised me something that wasn't doable. He always kept me aware of options if things didn't work out as we'd expected. And, and this is huge, he did everything ethically. I swear I wished at times we could be as ruthless and shady as the woman representing my ex. Short term legal battles might have turned out in our favor - maybe. But by keeping us on sound ethical footing regardless of the injustices done to us during the battle; Ched ensured we did nothing that painted us into a corner during appeals or reviews. That assuredly wasn't possible for the ex and her lawyer and was ultimately what resulted in our victories.

    I've gone into too much detail here I think... but I can't express enough how much I appreciated the legal counsel and practical advice Ched offered. One thing I learned from this entire mess; because I saw it play out with the ex and other people in my network - it is vital you have an attorney you can trust. Having one that behaves in a personally and professionally moral way allows that connection to develop.

    1. Ched Hagen Peck

      Ched Hagen Peck

      Lawyer Comment:

      I very much appreciate the complimentary review. You are absolutely correct to say that no outcome is certain. Be very skeptical of any attorney that promises a certain outcome in a contested divorce or custody case.

      Posted 1 day ago. Flag

  8. Excellent and Trustworthy Lawyer

    Posted by JoAnna, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ched Peck.
    • I hired Ched 1-3 years ago.
    • Ched handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Attorney Ched Peck. I hired him for my crimal and child custody case. He was always on time, very knowledgable, always looking for ways to help. He is very caring about you and your situation. He came to my home several times to look into the situation and always kept in contact no matter what time of the day or week/weekend. I could not have asked for a better attorney to help me with my situation and he helped me through everything. He shaired everything about my case with me and let me look at all the information. He also gave me all information that was being filed on my behalf without any problems. The outcome of my case was better than I could have ever asked for and appreciate everything he has done for my family. Thanks Ched Peck for everything and he is highly recommened.

  9. Beware

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ched Peck.
    • I hired Ched 1-3 years ago.
    • Ched handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained this attorney for $750 to file paperwork on my behalf in response to a order for visitation from my daughters father. The only changes I requested for Peck submitted we're that my ex returns her at the end of his visitation and that during the week it be every other Wednesday instead of every Wednesday. The day before the final hearing I went into his office to sign the new proposed agreement and Mr. Peck asked if there was anything else I wanted in the proposal. I stated that what we already spoke about was all I previously requested. He handed me a pen and I signed the document. He told me that I didn't need to appear at court and I was relieved that it was almost over. The next day I found out after the judge had accepted and signed off on Pecks proposal that Peck did not make either of the changes that I requested and I was ordered to drive 20 miles twice a week to pick my daughter up from the end of her fathers visitation. I am a full time mother of 4, a full time student and part time employee. I am now facing 1900.00 for reimbursement of my exes attorney fees, $350.00 for contempt of court cost filed by my ex and $1700.00 for another attorney to get me out of the situation that Peck charged me $750 to get me into that I couldn't afford in the first place. Im facing legal issues, utility disconnection and my car is falling apart. Thanks Ched Peck.