Rhys Brendan Cartwright-Jones’s Reviews

Rhys Brendan Cartwright-Jones

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional Lawyer

    Posted by C. Paul, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rhys Cartwright-Jones.
    • I hired Rhys < 1 month ago.
    • Rhys handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great lawyer! I worked with Mr. Cartwright- Jones a year ago and he was exceptional in helping me dismiss my traffic ticket. Most recently, I contacted Mr. Cartwright Jones for another ticket and he was very kind to give me a referral as my ticket was in Pomeroy, OH. Simply the best.

  2. Amazing Would Not Do Mr. Cartwright-Jones Justice!

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rhys Cartwright-Jones.
    • I hired Rhys 1-3 years ago.
    • Rhys handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case looked extremely bleak, however Mr. Cartwright-Jones' clear knowledge of the law and confidence gave me Hope and Faith that maybe my sentence would turn out in my favor. Mr. Cartwright-Jones remained extremely professional while also offering me support. I received a copy of all pertinent information regarding my case via email in a timely manner. He was always available to talk if I had any questions and he always responded to my emails. I would have been fortunate if I was sentenced to a short time in prison, however I was sentenced to community control which was nothing short of a miracle for myself and my family. I recommend Mr. Cartwright-Jones to anyone who needs legal representation in the areas in which he specializes. I was extremely fortunate to have found him and my gratitude for his representation is abundant. I have received representation from 5 other attorneys in my lifetime and I was not even close to as impressed as I was with this attorney. I am forever thankful.

  3. Theft charges

    Posted by d.r., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rhys Cartwright-Jones.
    • I hired Rhys more than 3 years ago.
    • Rhys handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Overall a good attorney. Lots going on with this case in the process of an appeal also with this attorney.

  4. Aggressive and Conscientious Attorney

    Posted by B.P.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rhys Cartwright-Jones.
    • I hired Rhys more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He's an excellent attorney. He got us through a very difficult time in our lives. He talks fast, and he can be gruff. But ask questions, get answers, and he's a wonderful lawyer.

  5. Great Attorney-I won't go to anyone else for anything in the future!

    Posted by Carol-Ann, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rhys Cartwright-Jones.
    • I hired Rhys more than 3 years ago.
    • Rhys handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great Attorney! Always there when I needed him! Good timing too! Local, available, and I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!! Organized and on time too!

  6. criminal expungement

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rhys Cartwright-Jones.
    • I hired Rhys more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Atty. Rhys Cartwright-Jones recently represented me in a criminal record expungement case in Mahoning County to a favorable outcome. He always conducted himself professionally and with courtesy.

    Not knowing the specifics of the court process I was about to undertake, Atty. Rhys Cartwright-Jones provided detailed guidance and responded to my questions in a timely manner with comprehensive and knowledgeable answers. He communicated any changes in the status of my case promptly.

    If I find myself in a situation needing legal representation, I would not hesitate to use the services of Atty. Rhys Cartwight-Jones again.

  7. Brosif does some marketing research

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rhys Cartwright-Jones.
    • I hired Rhys more than 3 years ago.
    • Rhys handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rhys has that rare combination in a lawyer - a great knowledge of the law and the legal system and a street-sense about the way to get things accomplished. While a large part of the legal system is frustrating, Rhys seems to know how to get things done in a timely and correct manner.

Call now for a free consultation.

216-272-1938