Back to Justin’s Profile

Client Review

Justin has received 6 client reviews

Thorough and

Posted by: Wendy, a Wills client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Watling

I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.

Justin handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

An Ohio relative of mine passed on and some questions came up about the estate. Because I live outside Ohio, I needed to find somebody with working knowledge of the state laws regarding wills and probate. I sat down at my computer to search for a lawyer and eventually stumbled across Avvo. I entered my criteria (large metropolitan area, at least two decades experience, etc.) and Avvo offered up a handful of names, including Justin Watling's. The list was arranged alphabetically. The first person I called didn't call me back (and still hasn't called me back). The second person was Mr. Watling. He couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. He listened to my concerns and asked questions. At his request, I sent him my documentation and he spent some time examining it before advising me. He spotted a flaw in one document and spoke to me at length about how to deal with it. His advise was reasonable and concise. I recommend him very highly.

Very pleased with Justin Watling

Posted by: Victor, a Divorce client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Watling

I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.

Justin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Justin Watling did considerable work for our family about ten years ago. He was very professional, and went above and beyond in his service to his task, and our entire family was pleased with his performance

Highly Recommend Justin Watling

Posted by: John, a Estate Planning client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Watling

I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.

Justin handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I would highly recommend Justin to anyone who is doing estate planning. We were extremely pleased with the professional and thorough services that Justin provided. We had started our estate planning with another firm, and were not very happy with the process. A friend who had a similar experience recommended us to Justin, and every aspect of the process went well. We have also introduced Justin to other friends and they have had positive results.

Watling representing Joe Fumic

Posted by: Joe, a Construction client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Watling

I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.

Justin handled my Construction / Development matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Justin Watling acted as my lawyer when I had problems with a negligent contractor. He was efficient, very professional, and always kept me informed during my case. I highly recommend him and will be using him again very shortly.

Helpful & Thorough

Posted by: Kathryn, a Power Of Attorney client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Watling

I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.

Justin handled my Power Of Attorney matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Over the holidays, my family needed to set up a power of attorney quickly while everyone was in town. We contacted Justin Watling because of the work he does pro bono for the Westlake Senior Center. In spite of a hectic holiday schedule and bad weather, Justin went out of his way to help us, even paying two "house calls" to mom's assisted living complex. While preparing the power of attorney papers, he also reviewed mom's trust documents, prepared 10 years ago by another attorney. He offered great advice and updated the documents for us at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE. Our family was very satisfied with the work Justin did and we highly recommend him.

Demon Review

Posted by: a Trusts client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Watling

I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.

Justin handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr.Watling was above all else very professional and his presentation and working knowledge were presented in a very understandable and compassionate way. I would without hesitation recommend his services in Living Trust,estate planning or probate legal issues.