Sung Hee Yu’s Reviews

Sung Hee Yu

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Diligent Attorney

    Posted by Riz, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sung Yu.
    • I hired Sung 1-3 years ago.
    • Sung handled my Immigration matter.

    After researching and interviewing at least 10 different law firms I selected JP Sarmiento Law firm.
    They were very clear, informative and had fairly price.
    I worked with Attorney Sung Yee and he was very diligent, meticulous, and thorough.
    He was able to answer all the questions and the entire process was a breeze.
    I will recommend him for any immigration help.

  2. immigration case (cancellation of removal gor LPR)

    Posted by Velinda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sung Yu.
    • I hired Sung 6-12 months ago.
    • Sung handled my Immigration matter.

    I first began acquainted with Mr. Sung Hee Yu, in April of 2013. He was definitely an answer to my prayers, as I live in NM and he is all the way in Ohio, but after reading some of his reviews I was sure that he was the lawyer that I was looking for. Mr. Sung Hee, made sure to explain my case and the possible outcomes of my case. He was always available to answer any questions or concerns that I had; he also took the time to prepare me for my hearing. I appreciated his honesty with me regarding my case, although my case was a tough one he reassured me that he would do his best, and he did. I first of all thank God, and then I thank Mr. Sung Hee for doing his part in my case and for taking a case that was difficult and far from his location as it was located in El paso TX. I am very pleased and thanful for the outcome at my final hearing, as I was granted cancellation of removal for a legal permanent resident; I was not only granted the removal but after Mr. Sung Hee requested that I get my green card back the Judge granted that as well and I retrieved my green card again. I am very pleased with the service that Mr. Sung Hee and everyone at Sarmiento immigration Law Firm provided. I am grateful to know that there is still people with compassion and a desire help others. If you are looking for someone who really cares I urge you to contact Mr. Sung Hee.

  3. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Nina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sung Yu.
    • I hired Sung 1-3 years ago.
    • Sung handled my Immigration matter.

    I worked with Sung Hee Yu on my H1B sponsorship and I could not be happier with the result. Sung Hee went above and beyond to make sure that the experience was as smooth and efficient as possible and well-communicated to both me and my employer. He was always available for questions, and explained the whole process to me in ways that were easily understandable for someone going through it for the first time. I was thankful for the low fee and for the detailed, careful attention he gave to my case.

    Thanks to Sung Hee's hard work, my H1B visa was approved after just three days of processing. I would highly recommend Sung Hee Yu at Sarmiento Immigration Law Firm for anyone looking for an immigration lawyer with expertise, efficiency and personal attention.

  4. I highly recommend him!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sung Yu.
    • I hired Sung 1-3 years ago.
    • Sung handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    One of my friends recommended attorney Glen so he helped me to get my H1b visa. It wasn't easy process but he did a great job. Very reliable. I am very satisfied with his work and will definitely recommend him to others.

  5. Great lawyer and great service!

    Posted by Angela, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sung Yu.
    • I hired Sung 1-3 years ago.
    • Sung handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Glen Yu, Esq. helped my H-1 visa process. He was very efficient and professional. He provided good information to help me understand and worked hard for my case. My case was very timely-sensitive, so he was really efficient to expedite the case and made the process go smoothly. Since he dealt with my issues in a timely manner, I got my H-1 visa on time. I really appreciate his work and strongly recommend him to anyone who needs assistance in the immigration process. Mr. Yu is a great lawyer!

  6. Awesome Legal Representation!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sung Yu.
    • I hired Sung 1-3 years ago.
    • Sung handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Awesome Attorney...prepared us for the green card interview and then followed to the actual USCIS interview.

    Proactive in approach explained everything to the Officer and she was mighty impressed and the whole interview went smoothly and it was Atty Glen who made it possible for us.

    After the interview he even asked from the IO when can we expect the decision.By the time we came back from the interview the Green card was already APPROVED!

    Will recommend him to everyone in future.

  7. definitely recommend Sun Hee Yu

    Posted by Lee, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sung Yu.
    • I hired Sung 1-3 years ago.
    • Sung handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently got approved my geen card. Sung Hee Yu had been very helpful, and I am so greatful that I asked him to help. He is very kind, and does his best all the time. I definitely recommend him to everyone who need help for immigration case.

  8. Status change in light speed!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sung Yu.
    • I hired Sung 1-3 years ago.
    • Sung handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sung Hee Yu helped me getting my visa status changed from F1 to E1, with no glitch whatsoever. Soon after I discussed my case with him which I thought a bit complicated, I could wait my result, of course successful one, with the simplest mind. Even though I don't have many experiences and relationships with law firms, I believe Hung Hee Yu provides the most responsive and prompt law services, of course with not only excellent knowledge but cheerful kindness. I won't hesitate to call him again if i ever need another law service.

  9. IMMIGRATION EXPERT!!!!

    Posted by SAMUEL, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sung Yu.
    • I hired Sung 1-3 years ago.
    • Sung handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    SUNG HEE Yu is a great immigration attorney.He is just awesome!!!. I personally will recommend him for everybody who runs into problem.
    He is the very lawyer everyone should consult. He is readily available to reach and contact at anytime. he responds quickly to all questions as soon as you asked him.Has patience and really feel for the client.He gives the right advice and makes you feel like a friend.

  10. Successful J1 Waiver

    Posted by Damon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sung Yu.
    • I hired Sung 1-3 years ago.
    • Sung handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sarmiento Immigration Law Firm handled my finance's J1 Waiver and did not disappoint with the results. It was very pleasant dealing with Attorney Sung Hee Yu as he gave me straight answers. I would highly recommend Sarmiento Immigration for J1 Waivers especially if you are Korean.