Mark Roland Baran’s Reviews

Mark Roland Baran

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mark is an excellent lawyer. If you need a lawyer get him, hes the best

    Posted by Stephanie, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Baran.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hi, my name is Stephanie, I had some bad things happen to me in life and onecame up were i neede a lawyer and i got Mark Baran, i was a little worried when i got him because i didnt know what he was going to do or what he was after. I am so glad i got him ,hes excellent! iMark did everything he was suppose to do and then some.I can call Mark anytime day or night and even on the weekends and he would always answer and just be there for me, for any reason.Mark would come to my house if i needed him to and talk to me face to face about my case to make sure i understood everything the best that i could.Mark became a real good friend and i still know if i needed to talk he would be there. Mark didnt even know me when he walked threw my front door for the first time and we sat down and i told him what had happen and it was like he felt our pain, I knew right there that he was going to be a good lawyer, and he is so if you ever need a good responsible lawyer get Mark Baran,hes excellent

  2. anon

    Posted by a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Baran.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark was very helpful and considerate while representing us with our case. He always kept us well informed and seemed to really care about his clients. We would highly recommend him!

  3. Ms. Lauren Connolly

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Baran.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark Baran was a very professional and knowledgeable lawyer. I was able to get ahold of him through his cell phone and/or office at any time with questions. He responded to my calls in a timely order and was helpful throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend his services without any hesitation.His friendly personality was easy to work with and made the process much easier. Mark took the time to go above and beyond his work by explaining everything to me in terms that i could understand. I would highly recommend Mark Baron to anyone as an attorney.

  4. I RECOMMEND MARK BARAN GREAT LAWYER

    Posted by a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Baran.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    HE IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROFFESSIONAL. HE GAVE ME HIS CELL PHONE # AND TOLD ME I COULD CALL 24/7. HE KEPT ME INFORMED. HE WAS ALWAYS HONEST WITH ME.

  5. I definately would recommend hiring Mr. Baran

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Baran.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

    Mark and his team worked on the case for 2 1/2 years, and kept us informed through everything. We are very pleased with the way they handled our situation. They were professional and compassionate, which is very hard to find.
    Thank you all, very much!

  6. Client Review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Baran.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Working with Mark Baran was an absolute pleasure, he was very responsive and highly knowledgeable. At our first meeting Mark gave me his personal cell phone number and insisted that I use it without hesitation. I found his warm and friendly demeanor comforting and assuring. He meet with me several times outside of the office and beyond office hours. Mark took the time to explain the intricacies of the case in plan simple speak that I could understand all the while maintaining patience and professionalism. I would highly recommend Mark Baron as an attorney.

  7. Ms. Dorothy e. Kouroupis

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Baran.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Mark Baran's and his firm's website as I searched for attorneys who are knowledgeable about cases involving railroads accidents. Although Mr. Baran was not able to represent me (:() due to the state that the incident occurred, he was extremely resourceful and took an incredible amount of time to offer me consolation and referrals. His servant heart, along with his credentials made a remarkable impression on me; especially since I am purposely skeptical of how professionals represent themselves to the public.
    Judging from the initial consultation, I recommend Mr. Mark Baran to others. His presence in your case will make you feel at ease; the confidence and knowledge of how the system works should provide you comfort at the time you need it the most.

  8. We would recommend Mark To anyone that asked

    Posted by a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Baran.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We lost a 17 year old son in a car-train accident three years ago! We were told not to get an attorney from our area! We went to a family attorney and Mark was referred to him by a judge.Mark came to us which was quite a drive for him! He is a very nice man. If we had any question he would have the answers we needed. We never thought we would have need of an attorney before, but were thankful that Mark took our case!

  9. Really helped our family

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Baran.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife's family was devastated when a train accident left my brother-in-law with severe brain injuries. Mark supported the family with legal as well as personal support. Examples: Giving us his personal cell phone # (which we called many times late at night) & help direct us to set up my brother-in-law's short & long term care at home. Most of all Mark listened to the families' wishes & respectfully carried them out.
    No one understands what is needed in this type of crisis unless you've been through it. Mark made it possible for us to have peace of mind.

  10. Peoples Lawyer

    Posted by a Land Use & Zoning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Baran.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Land Use / Zoning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Baran recently represented us in a property condemnation case. He was both dedicated and focused in our defense against a major utility company and the law firm representing them. The case was settled to our satisfaction without a trial. It would not have been possible for us to resolve this case without his hard work and professional representation.