Joseph Donald Hada’s Reviews

Joseph Donald Hada

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dismissed

    Posted by DUI client - Cleveland, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hada.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Was arrested last August for OVI. Was silly enough to consent to a breathalyzer; blew nearly double the limit. From day one Joe and Ken were upfront and honest with his opinion on possible outcomes. Honesty on both sides is important in this type of relationship. Joe and Ken were very detailed oriented and developed a specific plan given the circumstances of my case. Even though the case was drawn on for a little over a year, the outcome was better than anticipated. I had accepted early on in the process that best case, I'd receive a lesser charge. However, in the end, due to the experience and expertise held by Joe and Ken, my case was dismissed. I have definitely learned from my mistake, however, if I ever have another situation, I know who I will call. Reputation and results speak volumes. If you are in need of a lawyer to handle your OVI case, choose Joe Hada and Ken Bossin

  2. Joe is the MAN!

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hada.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested for Driving Under the Influence back in October. First time offender/college student who just turned 23 years old. I was scared s***less because i didn't know how it was going to affect my future. Joe was great, kept me informed with everything and always a step ahead. His confidence made me confident that I was in good hands. Joe did everything he could to get my driving privileges back, and accomplished that within 3 weeks. He went back and forth between the BMV and the courts fighting for me. When the conviction came, it was reduced to a physical control, 0 points, 1 year probation, and NO LICENSE SUSPENSION. I was truly grateful to have Joe on my side. Would DEFINITELY recommend Joe to anyone in a similar situation.

  3. LOOK NO FURTHER!!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hada.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Extremely knowledgeable and a straight shooter. I was in a situation where it was very difficult for me to not be able to drive or to do any kind of jail time or program because of my circumstances. They were able to work out a deal where I did electronic house arrest (basically just be connected via my cell phone and could still take care of my responsibilities) and was given driving privileges that allowed me to do everything I needed to do. I blew over a .02. No plates, No breathalyser, No jail time. No program. Worth every penny. But as painless as they made it, it was still painful enough to NEVER WANT TO DRINK AND DRIVE AGAIN!!

  4. High quality service isn't expensive, it's priceless

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hada.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I worked with Joe towards the end of 2013 on an OVI case in Cuyahoga County. He was not only very informative and knowledgeable in regards to law, but also when it comes to the specific courts and judges. It is very apparent that he has quite a bit of experience, and he is extremely reliable and responsive. On the rare occasions that he was not able to answer one of my calls, I knew it was not going to be long before I received a return call.

  5. If you have a DUI, call Joe

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hada.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Worked with Joe and his partner Ken on a OVI case the Cleveland area. I live out of state, and didn't have to come back to town once for court. Beyond that, the case was settled in a timely manner without any license suspension, or OVI on my record. Would recommend Joe to anyone looking at being convicted of an OVI.

  6. Honest and helpful

    Posted by L, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hada.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested for what looked to be a second dui, and definitely needed all the help I could get. After looking up different lawyers on this site, I really liked what I read about Mr. Hada and called to set up an appointment.

    I had little recollection of that night (sad, I know), and felt I was screwed as I wasn't very helpful to Joseph. He never judged me for my bad decision, and was honest about what could happen, and things to possibly expect. He advised me on what to do in the meantime.

    He worked very hard, and went above and beyond what many lawyers might do. In the end, my dui was dropped to a reckless op, but there were still consequences, as there should be. I highly recommend Mr. Hada to those seeking counsel.

  7. Dedicated and knowledgeable. Fights for clients' rights

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hada.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Joseph Hada represented me in an OVI case in Berea. I initially met Mr. Hada as an associate of attorney Kenneth Bossin. Throughout my case, Mr. Hada was top-notch at keeping me informed and worked tirelessly to have my charges reduced. His efforts were successful and the outcome of my case was exactly what we set out to accomplish! I would recommend his counsel to anyone.

  8. This is the team of attorneys you want!!

    Posted by Mark, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hada.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Competent, aggressive, informed, intelligent and just plain good at what they do doesn't even begin to describe these attorneys. They will be upfront and honest with you about your scenario and then work their hardest to try and get the best outcome they possibly can for you! If you choose another attorney.......you made a mistake!

  9. Top Representation

    Posted by Justin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hada.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Joe Hada represented me alongside his partner Ken Bossin in an OVI case within the tough Cleveland Municipal Court system. Things looked bleak but Joe kept his nose to the grindstone and through knowledge of law, my charges were reduced to a Physical Control - would have been a 2nd OVI. The judge really wanted a conviction due to my prior history, however, Joe was aggressive in court and didn't back down when the judge was raining down hellfire and brimstone. Joe Hada was easy and prompt to communicate with during the whole ordeal and I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome.

  10. Exceptional Attorney to Source

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hada.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Exceptionally personable and a student of his craft, Joe did a terrific job managing a favorable outcome regarding my matter. I would not hesitate using his services again in the future regarding any legal matter and would refer him to family and friends.

Get Joe Hada on your side. Contact him today to start defending your case.

440-413-6949