Joseph Donald Hada’s Reviews

Joseph Donald Hada

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Joe is the MAN!

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hada.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested for Driving Under the Influence back in October. First time offender/college student who just turned 23 years old. I was scared s***less because i didn't know how it was going to affect my future. Joe was great, kept me informed with everything and always a step ahead. His confidence made me confident that I was in good hands. Joe did everything he could to get my driving privileges back, and accomplished that within 3 weeks. He went back and forth between the BMV and the courts fighting for me. When the conviction came, it was reduced to a physical control, 0 points, 1 year probation, and NO LICENSE SUSPENSION. I was truly grateful to have Joe on my side. Would DEFINITELY recommend Joe to anyone in a similar situation.

  2. LOOK NO FURTHER!!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hada.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Extremely knowledgeable and a straight shooter. I was in a situation where it was very difficult for me to not be able to drive or to do any kind of jail time or program because of my circumstances. They were able to work out a deal where I did electronic house arrest (basically just be connected via my cell phone and could still take care of my responsibilities) and was given driving privileges that allowed me to do everything I needed to do. I blew over a .02. No plates, No breathalyser, No jail time. No program. Worth every penny. But as painless as they made it, it was still painful enough to NEVER WANT TO DRINK AND DRIVE AGAIN!!

  3. High quality service isn't expensive, it's priceless

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hada.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I worked with Joe towards the end of 2013 on an OVI case in Cuyahoga County. He was not only very informative and knowledgeable in regards to law, but also when it comes to the specific courts and judges. It is very apparent that he has quite a bit of experience, and he is extremely reliable and responsive. On the rare occasions that he was not able to answer one of my calls, I knew it was not going to be long before I received a return call.

  4. If you have a DUI, call Joe

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hada.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Worked with Joe and his partner Ken on a OVI case the Cleveland area. I live out of state, and didn't have to come back to town once for court. Beyond that, the case was settled in a timely manner without any license suspension, or OVI on my record. Would recommend Joe to anyone looking at being convicted of an OVI.

  5. Honest and helpful

    Posted by L, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hada.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested for what looked to be a second dui, and definitely needed all the help I could get. After looking up different lawyers on this site, I really liked what I read about Mr. Hada and called to set up an appointment.

    I had little recollection of that night (sad, I know), and felt I was screwed as I wasn't very helpful to Joseph. He never judged me for my bad decision, and was honest about what could happen, and things to possibly expect. He advised me on what to do in the meantime.

    He worked very hard, and went above and beyond what many lawyers might do. In the end, my dui was dropped to a reckless op, but there were still consequences, as there should be. I highly recommend Mr. Hada to those seeking counsel.

  6. Dedicated and knowledgeable. Fights for clients' rights

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hada.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Joseph Hada represented me in an OVI case in Berea. I initially met Mr. Hada as an associate of attorney Kenneth Bossin. Throughout my case, Mr. Hada was top-notch at keeping me informed and worked tirelessly to have my charges reduced. His efforts were successful and the outcome of my case was exactly what we set out to accomplish! I would recommend his counsel to anyone.

  7. This is the team of attorneys you want!!

    Posted by Mark, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hada.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Competent, aggressive, informed, intelligent and just plain good at what they do doesn't even begin to describe these attorneys. They will be upfront and honest with you about your scenario and then work their hardest to try and get the best outcome they possibly can for you! If you choose another attorney.......you made a mistake!

  8. Top Representation

    Posted by Justin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hada.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Joe Hada represented me alongside his partner Ken Bossin in an OVI case within the tough Cleveland Municipal Court system. Things looked bleak but Joe kept his nose to the grindstone and through knowledge of law, my charges were reduced to a Physical Control - would have been a 2nd OVI. The judge really wanted a conviction due to my prior history, however, Joe was aggressive in court and didn't back down when the judge was raining down hellfire and brimstone. Joe Hada was easy and prompt to communicate with during the whole ordeal and I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome.

  9. Exceptional Attorney to Source

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hada.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Exceptionally personable and a student of his craft, Joe did a terrific job managing a favorable outcome regarding my matter. I would not hesitate using his services again in the future regarding any legal matter and would refer him to family and friends.

  10. No one more knowledgeable- stick with Joe Hada!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Hada.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was charged with a low level OVI, and having never been in trouble like this before, it was an extremely scary and confusing situation. Joe Hada was simply wonderful; from the first meeting we had, he explained everything about the legal process to me, all the details for where the case was going to go, and what steps we needed to take. When we talked about what happened that night, even before seeing the video evidence, he was already finding fault with the way the officers had gone about arresting me.

    Joe combed every detail of the case; he even went out to where I was pulled over to measure if the ground was level! I know he must have had other cases going on, but it never felt that way. With how prepared he was each time we met, and all the details he knew, it felt like my case was the only one he was working on! There would often be times when I would get really nervous waiting on the prosecution to send some evidence, or in the days leading up to pretrial hearings, but Joe would always be available if I called, and he was very good at calming my nerves by explaining where we were at in the case and what his plan was from there. I cannot stress enough how kind he always was in addition to knowing his stuff!

    When it came time for the pretrial hearing, he was exceptionally prepared to present the legal faults he found with the prosecution's case. No detail was left unturned! At one point, he was even instructing my arresting officer how to properly administer some of the field sobriety tests! I had a very tough court, but he was able to get them to reduce the OVI charge to a physical control violation and reckless operation. I cannot imagine a more knowledgeable, confident lawyer to have worked with during this case; I am confident that if I had had anyone else representing me, I would have been convicted of an OVI. If you are charged with an OVI, I cannot repeat it enough: don't waste your time or money, just stick with Joe Hada!

Get Joe Hada on your side. Contact him today to start defending your case.

440-413-6949