Robert Benjamin Botnick’s Reviews

Robert Benjamin Botnick

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional Service!

    Posted by Lee, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Botnick.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Botnick is a professional and resourceful lawyer and always willing to go the extra mile. He helped my girlfriend dismissed her traffic ticket and answered many questions for me. I will definitely recommend Mr. Botnick to anyone who needs help on legal issues.

  2. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Rachel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Botnick.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.

    Bobby is a wonderful lawyer who explains the process, possible, outcomes, and cost upfront. I had a speeding ticket, took it to court, and my case was dismissed. Well worth it!

  3. Professional, friendly, thorough

    Posted by Nickolas, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Botnick.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I contacted Robert to represent me in a moving traffic violation. I did not want points on my record or an increased insurance premium, given my clean slate in recent years. Robert was quick with his response, friendly from the get-go, and did a great job painting a picture of how things would go. I felt comfortable with matters in his hands and had a good idea of best- and worst- case scenarios. He handled communications with the court, and updated me whenever necessary. At no point did he do anything to make me question his character. On court day, he initially handled things with the prosecutor to have my violation reduced. It was then dismissed altogether when the officer failed to appear. Highly recommend.

  4. Great Traffic Lawyer

    Posted by Curtis, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Botnick.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Robert did a great job at getting my dual traffic ticket dismissed without any points or court fees. I would highly recommend him.

  5. The Best of the Best!

    Posted by Sherry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Botnick.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Robert " Bobby" Botnick goes above above and beyond what one would expect from an attorney. He's not only courteous as well as professional but truly cares for the clients he represents and never fails to go that extra mile when needed. No matter what time of day or night he keeps in touch. My confidence in him and his experience goes far beyond words. He is truly "One of a Kind" in his profession.

  6. Lawyer Review

    Posted by Connie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Botnick.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Botnick is a very personable, knowledgeable, confident, well organized and trustworthy lawyer. He represented me with a criminal charge of a 4th degree misdemeanor. The charge came from a parent of a student in which I was repremanding for breaking school rules during the school day. Mr. Botnick thoroughly did research, inquiries and paperwork necessary for my case. In doing so, when trial occurred, he was prepared and informative. I was found not guilty. His composure, interactions and conversations were very professional.

  7. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Botnick.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Robert was always available when I needed an answer. He went above and beyond to help me and my family.

  8. 22 CASES COMPLETELY DISMISSED!

    Posted by Danielle, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Botnick.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Robert Botnick served as my defense attorney in 2012 in South Euclid, OH. when I went to court for receiving 22 parking violation citations, failing to pay the associated fines, and failing to appear in court after receiving multiple summons from the police department. The judge made it clear that the penalties associated with my actions could include thousands of dollars in fines and potential jail-time. The prosecutor offered me a plea bargain with reduced fines, but I decided to seek legal representation instead.

    Mr. Botnick reviewed the details of my case(s), researched relevant precedents, and prepared a detailed motion to dismiss all of my charges based on the failure of city to adequately provide me my "due process" rights when issuing the citations. Although law enforcement agents had properly followed the city's established protocol while issuing these citations, Mr. Botnick made a strong and thorough argument revealing that the city’s protocol itself violated my constitutional rights. He reminded the court that if they intend to prosecute someone, they bear the burden of affording this defendant the opportunity to contest these charges in an orderly proceeding. Mr. Botnick exposed inexcusable discrepancies between the court’s management of parking violations and the fundamental principles that are established in the U.S. Constitution to protect citizens from unfair government.

    The prosecutor requested extra time to review the arguments that Mr. Botnick made on my behalf, but was ultimately unable to refute these arguments or establish any substantial counter-arguments. Despite the unfavorable and inconvenient implications that the court faced in dismissing my case, Mr. Botnick left the judge with no other option. My case was dismissed, and South Euclid’s parking citation process was declared unconstitutional, requiring the complete reorganization of their system.

    All of my charges were thrown out. Court costs were waived. I did not pay a RED CENT.

    Mr. Botnick demonstrated a great deal of knowledge, research skills and analytical ability in developing such a bold and coherent defense for me, but his ability to meet the needs of his clients is not limited to these skills alone. The way that he treated me throughout this process warrants just as much praise. He is an extremely likeable guy who has mastered the art of the professional relationship, making me feel very comfortable asking him for clarification. When he first showed me the “Motion to Dismiss” that he had prepared for the prosecutor, I was unfamiliar with the technical language and the case references that filled its pages. Mr. Botnick patiently explained the contents to me, and made sure that I fully understood what was going on. He answered all of my questions without making me feel like a nuisance or feel like an idiot. He consistently kept me up-to date, and if he didn’t answer his phone when I called him, he called me back within an hour EVERY TIME.

    Mr. Botnick treated me and my case like a real priority, and if/when I need to seek legal representation again, I will absolutely be calling him. If you are searching for a lawyer, remember that YOU LOSE NOTHING BY JUST GIVING HIM A CALL.

    Robert Botnick exceeded all of my expectations. I recommend his services without reservation.

  9. I Elizabeth has been saved by this lawyer!

    Posted by ELIZABETH, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Botnick.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was facing some major charges and Robert saved me from a jail sentence, I would not be free if it wasn't for Mr. Botnick, THANK YOU FOR MY FREEDOM! If you need help and I do mean some real serious help! Call him NOW, DON'T WAIT! Please don't got to jail for something you didn't do, this guy here you can trust! And above all he don't charge much! CALL HIM NOW! (216-245-9245).

Call now for a FREE consultation with Mr. Botnick.

216-245-9245