Scott Steven Rosenthal’s Reviews

Scott Steven Rosenthal

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Results Oriented

    Posted by Tracey, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Rosenthal.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Scott represented me in my divorce case 9 years ago. Since then I have recommended him to family and friends in need of a divorce lawyer. He is knowledgeable and diligent and kept me informed of all new developments in the case, every step of the way. It was a pleasure to work with someone who is understanding and thorough during a such stressful time in my life.

  2. Caring and sympathic in a horrible situation

    Posted by Laurie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Rosenthal.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Scott handled my divorce and custody battle in a long and protracted divorce against a bitter spouse. He was kind, sensitive and caring at all times. He responded to every text, email or phone call promptly...never longer than 30 minutes...in the entire 1.5 year divorce process. He never resorted to underhanded or dirty tactics and it showed in the respect he was given by the judges and court staff. He was fair in his billing to me and gave me good advice in not only dealing with the legal process, but the emotional aspects of the divorce as well. I would highly recommend Scott to any client going through a nasty divorce because I really don't know how I would have gotten through the whole process without him.

  3. Endorsement of Scott Rosenthal

    Posted by Danielle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Rosenthal.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Scott handled my divorce and child custody case with the upmost professionalism and integrity. My case was multi-faceted and filled with challenges; however, Scott's expertise and guidance was impeccable and "spot on". He was extremely diligent, worked through any issues that came up and always kept me well informed. He was well-versed on the issues that we dealt with and was always several steps ahead of the opposing counsel.

    Not only was he extremely competent, he also was very sensitive to the emotional aspects that result from dealing with a divorce and child custody issues. I am extremely grateful for the way Scott represented me and handled my case. I don't believe I would have been as successful with any other representation.

    I was so satisfied with the service level I received from Scott that I have recommended him multiple times to friends and acquaintances and my sentiments noted above have been unanimous!

  4. The must-have divorce attorney in Cleveland

    Posted by Meegan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Rosenthal.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Scott has been my attorney for the past five years. He handled my divorce and subsequent issues following. He is knowledgeable and preemptive. He prepared me for each step of the process and managed my expectations very well. I have recommended Scott to others and they have been just as happy with his services as I am.

  5. Wish I had known better ahead of time

    Posted by Sandra, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Rosenthal.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired this lawyer without knowing that much about him, and I am sorry I did.

  6. Not the best communicator

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Rosenthal.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Was left in the dark too often. I was not informed of communications from the other side. If he had communicated with me directly, and often, my divorce could have been much easier, less expensive, and more principled.

  7. HIghly recommend this attorney-he knows the law & truly cares about clients

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Rosenthal.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Couldn't ask for better lawyer.
    Interviewed 6 attorneys and knew this guy was a straight shooter.
    Explained legal mumble jumble to me and kept me informed of matters that needed my attention and action. Respectful of my limited funds for legal fees and didn't waste my time or my money. I observed that he was highly regarded by court offiicials as well as other attorneys and definitly knew the law. Would not hesitate to use Scott again and have recommended him to friends and family members.

  8. Poor communicator

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Rosenthal.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Did not keep me informed of communications with the other party, which could have saved a lot of money and trouble