Margaret Wai Wong’s Reviews

Margaret Wai Wong

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Misunderstanding about My case but (245-I) case Crewman visa

    Posted by Jay,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Wong.
    • I hired Margaret 6-12 months ago.

    At first I want to apologize for what i did to make a bad comment to Margaret Wong , She explained further that the there is a different type of visa of a crewman, But she did all the best that she can to give me all the paper's i need, My kid and my wife are so happy that we have choose the best Immigration Attorney. Awesome Person, I will recommend her to the people who is seeking for the dependable attorney...

  2. Review - Ms. Margaret Wong

    Posted by Amiya, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Wong.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.

    We sincerely thank Ms. Margaret Wong and her team for assisting us in our permanent residency process. Her expertise has been amazing. When we (me and my wife) first visited her, I knew nothing about the process - we just knew we wanted our "green cards". It was she who went through our background and credentials and suggested which way we should proceed. Under her guidance, I applied for permanent residency under National Interest Waiver (NIW) category and obtained them soon enough. As a person, she is amazingly wonderful. And this also speaks for her staff - who are polite, friendly and dedicated. I am glad we chose her as our lawyer. Our sincere regards will always remain with her and her team.

  3. A truely caring and professional firm and individual with excellent results

    Posted by Chris, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Wong.
    • I hired Margaret 6-12 months ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.

    I found my experience with Margaret and her team to be above and beyond any legal service I have ever experienced. Margaret and her team are very professional while having a very personal approach. It was a true pleasure dealing with Margaret and her team and I could not be more pleased with the way they handled my case. This firm and particularly Margaret, really do care about their clients and continually demonstrate this with their support and caring attitude. I cannot thank Margaret and her team enough for they way they treated me and handled my case.

  4. REVIEW

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Margaret Wong.
    • I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.

    My family and I met this attorney in the 90's and she suggested several different ways to be able to obtain a green card. We trusted her because she seemed honest. We found out the hard way that all she was after is our money, which we didn't have much of having just immigrated to the US. She took money from us for several different cases and never delivered! In one of the cases she wanted me to lie in order to move on to the next step even though she knew the case was weak!! It cost my family and I many thousands of dollars for which she never did anything! If you want your case to be solved, stay away from Margaret Wong!!

    1. Margaret Wai Wong

      Margaret Wong

      Lawyer Comment:

      My feelings are really hurt by these comments.
      I will do anything to make this rt. Can you tell me what case is this so I check into it. My personal cell is 216 9528419. We do 4000 to 6000 matters a year. I am very proud of my work. Can you call me. ? I have not heard back from any of you. If you want to call my office. My extension is 129 and my number is 216 566 9908. I always always return my calls. If I don't, call me again. I promise I will. I know you are hurting but if you don't let me know, it's silly.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

    2. Margaret Wai Wong

      Margaret Wong

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have been watching my cell and even carry it to the shower and bathroom runs. I have not heard from anyone of you who are complaining about me. As lawyers and members of the bar, you cannot help you or do right if I don't even know who you are. Please connect w me so I don't have to be constantly worried about these cases. These complaints hurt my feelings. Please email or call me. I will get to the bottom of this.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  5. REVIEW

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Margaret Wong.
    • I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.

    Attorney Wong filed a green card application on my behalf. She told me that she will personally handle my case, because she's the best attorney in town. She also told me her fees are high, but "you get what you pay for". I believed her. Later I found out that she threw my application to paralegals who didn't even finish paralegal school, and although her signature was on the document she told me she didn't sign it, and that she has no idea which attorney, if any, supervised the work. I don't recommend Mrs. Wong. She will tell you she's the best, then takes your money and forgets about you.

    1. Margaret Wai Wong

      Margaret Wong

      Lawyer Comment:

      My feelings are really hurt by these comments.
      I will do anything to make this rt. Can you tell me what case is this so I check into it. My personal cell is 216 9528419. We do 4000 to 6000 matters a year. I am very proud of my work. Can you call me. ? I have not heard back from any of you. If you want to call my office. My extension is 129 and my number is 216 566 9908. I always always return my calls. If I don't, call me again. I promise I will. I know you are hurting but if you don't let me know, it's silly.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

    2. Margaret Wai Wong

      Margaret Wong

      Lawyer Comment:

      How are you? My feelings are hurt. I have not heard back from you. Please call me on my cell # 216 952 8419 or work # 216 566 9908.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  6. Run from this attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Margaret Wong.
    • I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.

    Margaret Wong lied to me about my immigration status, lied to USCIS on my application, which she changed after I signed the papers. She will tell you whatever you want to hear, but not the truth about immigration law. If the case gets denied she will somehow "loose" all the documents to cover her wrongdoing. Don't hire her.

    1. Margaret Wai Wong

      Margaret Wong

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am sorry to hear this and I appreciate your comment. Can you call us to see what was the misunderstanding and we will discuss this. I don't have the specifics and would appreciate knowing more about this and who you are. My number is 216 566 9908. Thank you.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

    2. Margaret Wai Wong

      Margaret Wong

      Lawyer Comment:

      I feel very bad about this. You can even call me directly at my cell 216 952 8419 and I will make it right for you. I will go to the edge of the mountain to find your file and make it right.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  7. N-400 denial

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Wong.
    • I hired Margaret 6-12 months ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.

    My N-400 application was denied after I got a Letter for 'Motion to Reopen'. They made specific findings and allegations which resulted in my N-400 application denial. My previous attorney pressed the panic button and told me I was going to be deported. I also consulted with two other attorneys and they all told me the same story. A friend referred me to Attorney Wong and after my initial consultation with her I have never felt at peace since I got that letter until I spoke with Attorney Wong. Her Legal advice and promptness in response to all the emails I sent her were very reassuring. Attorney Wong told me to fly back home and reassured me everything was going to be okay.

  8. Margaret Wong

    Posted by Chris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Wong.

    I found Margaret a great support to me and resolved my issues very quickly with prompt advice. Margaret and her staff were very professional and knowledgeable. Through her valuable experience and caring personality, Margaret gave me the confidence to work through my issues without concern or worry. I would strongly recommend Margaret to anyone needing immigration advice or representation.

  9. Very Professional & helpful with an eye on details

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Margaret Wong.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.

    I hired Margaret Wong & associates for my immigration court hearing when my previous lawyer was unresponsive. Scott Bratton from the firm handled my case very diligently. He got all the documents prepared and filed on time and ensured everything was in place. Although my hearing took a while due to the court backlogs (not the firm's fault), I won my case quite easily. Was in and out of the court in 30 mins.

  10. The best immigration lawyer in the country

    Posted by Lee Wong, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Wong.
    • I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Margaret Wong understand the needs of her clients. She is knowledgable, trustworthy, professional and caring. She has offices throughout the Midwest region to assist immigrants. She and her staff attorneys speak various languages. She is active in good government. As Trustee President of West Chester Township, Ohio, I highly recommend Margaret Wong's service to anyone who needs a good lawyer. Thank you Margaret for keeping America the greatest country in the world.