Back to Matthew’s Profile

Client Review

Matthew has received 11 client reviews

Most knowledgeable and personable lawyer!

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Bangerter

I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.

Unfortunately, I was part of an event where I needed legal guidance. If I did not call Matt the next day of the incident, I would have been in a world of trouble. He was on vacation and still returned my call the morning I called him! Matt explained to me my rights and gave me his advice on how to approach the matter. He is the most courteous, knowledgeable, confident, and down to earth lawyer you will ever work with. The whole time while awaiting my pretrial, he was on top of my case and answered every question I had within a reasonable time frame. He was very clear-cut with my situation and gave me realistic expectations. Because of his advice and work, the charge was dropped and the outcome was what I wanted! His fee is very reasonable. I would highly recommend talking to Matt if you are in need of legal assistance. I have worked with another lawyer in the past and Matt blew him out of the water. He will not BS you and work hard to be on your side.

Highly Knowledgeable

Posted by: Holly, a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Bangerter

I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.

Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mr. Bangerter has provided excellent representation for me and my family on more than one occasion. He has represented us in domestic cases, and an OVI case. Both of these cases had favorable outcomes. He is highly knowledgeable, straightforward, and professional at all times. He treated us with respect, dignity, and answered any questions or concerns in a timely manner. I highly recommend Mr. Bangerter for any legal matter. I am very grateful for his service in our time of need.

Professional and honest service

Posted by: Stanislaw of Illinois, a Car Accident client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Bangerter

I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.

Matthew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I hired Matthew Bangerter living in Illinois and he was the most honest and professional attorney I had ever pleasure to work with. My case was dismissed and the outcome was exactly I wanted. The result was very important since I am a truck driver and my career depends on this. Matthew was most helpful and I am very grateful for the service.

Why would you choose another attorney?

Posted by: Michele, a Child Custody client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Bangerter

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Matthew.Bangerter is the best attorney I have.ever had the pleasure of working with. He.is the most caring, and trustworthy of any other attorney.

Knowledgeable and Fabulous

Posted by: Erin, a Civil Rights client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Bangerter

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Never have I worked with an attorney that wanted to know me on a personal level and not just my case. Matt is intelligent, honest, and helps you understand what the smallest legal lingo means for you. Takes the.time and puts in the effort to get the best result. Highly Recommended!!!!

Highly recommended if your looking for an HONEST attorney!!

Posted by: Mikala about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Bangerter

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Bangerter is a highly knowledgeable, honest, reasonably priced attorney. When we met with him, he treated both myself and my husband with dignity and respect. He worked hard to make sure our side was heard and ultimately won our case. He always kept us informed of what was going on either by phone or email, and we never had a problem getting in touch with him. We would highly recommend him to anyone seeking an attorney.

Top notch lawyer

Posted by: Kathy, a Debt Collection client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Bangerter

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Bangerter handled a couple different legalities for us and was professional, efficient, caring and completed the legal transactions in a very timely manner. He handled the opposition with knowledge of the subject, tact and straight forwardness. This resulted in a mutual agreement on both parties. I would highly recommend Mr. Bangerter in any legal matter that is required.

personal legal documents

Posted by: Lynn over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Bangerter

I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Matthew is a very profient lawyer. He was knowledgeable, courtious, and timely in preparing our will. His fees are also very reasonable.

Satisfied client

Posted by: Jill, a Business client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Bangerter

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Bangerter is the epitome of what a perfect lawyer should be. He is brilliant, a solid researcher, and one of the most honest people I have met. He knows the law thoroughly and what he doesn't know, he has a plethora of network lawyers to consult. I highly recommend him for whatever problem you have.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Posted by: Sandra, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Bangerter

I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We were getting ready to leave for my birthday vacation when we found out about our son's "felony" charge for alleged drug trafficking. We did not know where to turn, so I looked to the Bar Association for guidance, and found Matt. We are very thankful to this day to have found Matt, and that he took time out of his busy day to meet with me before we left. I actually felt a bit better, even under the circumstances, after I left his office--I felt assured that we were in good hands. Matt was able to have our son's case reduced from a felony to a misdemeanor, so we are very thankful for that. He was very helpful, considerate, and kept us informed, and his fees are reasonable. He did a great job. He also made our son feel comfortable--he was understanding, honest, and confidential, so our son felt at ease. We would definitely recommend Matt.