My mom isn't going to take me there because she's busy on that day and neither of us want to go anyway. I looked it up and people said that I would be arrested if I don't go. My moms going to be at school almost all day on the day the court is sch...
If you don't show up to court they will issue a warrant. Eventually you will be arrested, and any sentence you might end up with will likely be worse because you tried to dodge court.See question
I want to expunge my misdemeanors, can I do it while on probation for child support?
No, you will need to be off probation and have no criminal court involvement for at least a year before you can have a misdemeanor sealed.See question
I went back to WA State to take care of this warrant and was told I would have to be incarcerated and wait for a hearing and that would take a long time. How do I quash this bogus warrant? I now live in OH.
You will need to repost this in a Texas forum, you will want to find a lawyer licensed in Texas to help you out.See question
I'm a juvenile girl and I'm not sure whether to plead guilty or not guilty. on my court date I wanna be able to ask for a lawyer but I don't want them to plead me not guilty and me end up guilty and get all my time. I wanna be able to consult with...
Yes, you can get an attorney before your first court appearance.See question
In 2009 I pled guilty to an F3 Burglary , (only thing I've ever been charged with).Received 3 years community control, paid all fees and fines, is there anyway to receive an expungment? What are my options?Any comments welcomed.
Unfortunately, F3 burglary is not eligible for expungement. It is considered a "crime of violence" and is specifically excluded by the statute.See question
I got charged with an underage but the officer didn't do a sobriety test or breathalizer for any proof. Can I beat this case?
A common problem the State will run into in these cases is the inability to prove *where* the alcohol was consumed. And if they can't prove it was consumed in that county, then you might beat the case. You should definitely contact an attorney.See question
I have a block on my license for abatement of my property
You can also use this site. Click on "Find a Lawyer" and you'll be able to find an attorney in your area.See question
I have a ccw permit and believe I locked gun in center console of car. Can't be sure if it was locked but I usually lock up. It was holstered in the console and loaded and parked in street across from my home. Driveway blocked from fill dirt an...
The maximum sentence for a first degree misdemeanor is 6 months and a $1000 fine. While it's very unlikely you'd get the max for a first offense, some amount of time is possible - as is probation, community service, or any number of other penalties. Get an attorney.See question
He was charged on 3 counts by 3 different girls following them all hanging out together. The girls apparently were out at 2 am after being locked out of their house. They said he youched them inappropriatly. He was arrested, he filed papers for a ...
As Mr. Williams said, get him an attorney and do it now. That's a pretty serious crime, and once he's sentenced there is little chance of getting him any help.See question