John Christopher Bucalo’s Reviews

John Christopher Bucalo

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great A1 service

    Posted by Jerimiah, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Bucalo.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My name is Jerimiah M I'm a client of Attorney John Bucalo he's the best at what he does. back in the year of 2006 I injured myself very badly I was totally uncertain how my life was going to turn out until I met John then came hope. I wasn't fighting this battle alone John was there every step of the way because it was complicated I didn't understand a lot that was going on but John made sure no matter what!!!! after we met and leaving I had a very clear understanding of what was going on. John is more than a attorney to me he's a dear friend he put you in that comfort zone very patient and very knowledgeable of any type of situation. I highly recommend his services. don't just take what I say look how long John and I been together From February of 2006 to present I'm a lucky guy to have a attorney like John Bucalo. once again thanx John you are the greatest.

  2. Ms. Giroux

    Posted by Shelly, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Bucalo.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Bucalo kept me informed, updated, and well advised as to my standing as a client. As well as to the settling of my case. Thank you very much John.

  3. A ver difficult self insured claim

    Posted by Kim, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Bucalo.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My self insured claim has been very difficult to say the least . John Bucalo, Atty has kept me informed on all processes. John has been working very hard on this case since 2/14 and , has an excellent job !!!

  4. Excellent job!!

    Posted by Brian, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Bucalo.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John was recommended to me by another lawyer who I did not feel was doing a good job. He was hard to get ahold of and did not answer my questions. I had never had a personal injury case in the past, so I had a lot of questions. I was a little skeptical when I hired John. John was the exact opposite of the first lawyer. He was very easy to get in touch with. He answered every question I had and was very knowledgeable about the process. He kept me informed as things happened with the claim. We had many conversations about the claim and things outside the claim. He is very personable. I will recommend John to any of my family, friends, and coworkers. Fingers crossed that I am never hurt at work again, but if I am, John will represent me.

  5. John Bucalo is an excellent lawyer

    Posted by Terry, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Bucalo.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John Bucalo is the best lawyer in the state of Ohio. He keeps you well informed through personal phone calls and letters. He is very knowledgable and persistant during court hearings. I would recommend John Bucalo to everyone because I feel he did very well for me.

  6. HONEST AND TRUSTWORTHY

    Posted by Matt, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Bucalo.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I strongly recommend John C. Bucalo to anyone and everyone I encounter due to his true professionalism and his hardwork. He not only treats you like family, he is completely knowledgeable throughout the field he is in. He knows exactly what to do and how to do it. He treated me with the utmost respect and kindness and was always there for me whenever I had a question. I was involved in an accident at work and through all the surgeries, doctors appointments, and therapy John was there every step of the way. I thank him for his services and highly recommend him!

  7. HONEST ATTORNEY

    Posted by EDWARD, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Bucalo.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I was injuried at work John was there for me. He made me feel like I was his only Client,which I was not. He worked with the company to make this as easy as possible and got me back to work.

  8. Mr. Bucalo has successfully represented me on multiple occasions.

    Posted by John, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Bucalo.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I called on Mr. Bucalo to handle my S.S. disability case when I became disabled in 2003, because he had done a great job of representing me in a workers compensation case back in the mid 90's. I was at a very low point in my life physically, financially and emotionally. Mr. Bucalo not only guided me successfully through the S.S. minefield but also provided me with hope and encouragement at a time when I needed it most. At my S.S. hearing, the Administrative Law Judge that heard my case even made a point of telling me what a great job my attorney had done on my behalf!

    I would have no problem recommending Mr. Bucalo to anyone, and in fact, I have recommended him to several of my friends and relatives over the years.

216-344-9100