David Alan Young’s Reviews

David Alan Young

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceeded My Expectations

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Young.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Young exceeded my expectations. I was very impressed with his level of experience and professionalism. I would highly recommend him in his field of expertise.

  2. David Allen Young's Office

    Posted by Carmen,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Young.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Called David Allen Young's office and spoke with a woman from his office. She had me explain to her in detail about my potential wrongful termination case. Was informed that I would hear back from the office in about 7 to 10 days.

    Received a letter in the mail saying that he would not take my case. The letter was very generic and did not explain why he would not take the case nor was I able to get and answer from anyone at the office other then a letter. Ended up going with another attorney.

    1. David Alan Young

      David Alan Young

      Lawyer Comment:

      We are sorry we could not take your case. We apologize if we did not give you enough information but our practice is extremely busy. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me directly. Best regards, David Young.

      Posted 24 days ago. Flag

  3. Best Employment Law Lawyer A+

    Posted by Don, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Young.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Young is an excellent lawyer and I would highly recommend him to handle your case. The first time I met him, I was impressed with his knowledge and his understanding of the law. I left our first meeting knowing I had hired the right lawyer. I was equally impressed with his staff! David and his staff knew what to do every step of the way.

  4. Highly Satisfied Client

    Posted by Richard, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Young.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    David A. Young was recommended to me by my son-in-law, an attorney, to represent me in an "age discrimination" case. My choice in selecting Mr. Young to represent me turned out to be an excellent decision. Throughout the entire process, he kept me completely informed and updated on all the processes and proceedings of the case. He spent as much time as necessary to prepare me for the processes I had to go through and to be sure I understood and was comfortable with each step along the way. Thanks to his knowledge of the law and expertise with this type of case, my lawsuit was successfully resolved. Mr. Young was totally professional at all times in his representation of me. His office staff also worked with me and kept me completely informed of dates and obligations on my part. I cannot thank them enough for their support and assistance. I was completely satisfied with the services and results of his representation. David A. Young has a first class Law Office and I can, without any reservation, recommend him as an "excellent" choice in representing you in your legal needs.

  5. Discrimination and Harassment against former employer

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Young.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend David Young. David is professional, knowledgeable, confident and very honest and straightforward. He handled my case with the utmost care and guided me through a very unpleasant and difficult process, giving me good advice every step of the way. I always felt as if I had a fighter in my corner, but not one that chose to argue points unnecessarily. David handled all steps in the process with the proper sense of urgency and aggressiveness. David's staff is very professional and assisted in a complete and timely manner as well. I would not have been able to go through the entire process which lasted almost nine months without David and his staff. I would highly recommend David Young for employment law.

  6. Trustworthy and confident lawyer

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Young.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    David and his team has been excellent from the day they decided to fight the case for me. David always came prepared for the meetings and his professionalism and attitude in the meetings/court dates was commendable. Very flexible, very open and result oriented team helped me getting justice.

  7. Discrimination Claim

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Young.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the moment I met with David Young I was impressed with his knowledge and integrity. He was straightforward with my concerns over filing a claim against my former employer. He tells you like it is so you always knew what to expect. From the time my file was claimed, he and his staff kept me informed and grounded. I was kept informed and knew what to expect during the whole claim process. I was impressed with his staff's knowledge and caring. I could call anytime with questions or concerns and they were always answered with courtesy and respect. I would highly recommend David Young and his staff to anyone.

  8. HIghly Recommended

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Young.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Young is an excellent attorney. During our first meeting, I was impressed with his candor, and level of knowledge. I left our first meeting knowing I had hired someone I could trust. He was very pro-active in keeping me informed and he and his staff were always available whenever I had any questions or concerns. I have personally recommended David's services to several friends and would not hesitate recommending his services to anyone.

  9. Excellence in Employment Law

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Young.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Young's knowledge of employment law is excellent. During the time I worked with him for my law suit against a former employer I never had any doubt that I was in very good hands. I had no previous experience with this type of situation but after talking with David and explaining my situation he confirmed my thinking that I had not been treated properly. I did not hesitate to hire David to bring suit. He explained, start to finish, all the steps that would be taken and what to expect. I think it is also important to know that his staff is equally knowledgeable and very patient and kind to work with. My case was settled to my satisfaction.

  10. Review for David Alan Young

    Posted by Ruth, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Young.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David was a perfect fit for my needs. He was always truthful and approachable. Kept me informed at all times about every aspect of my case. David's staff was wonderful and willing to help with any questions. I would highly recommend David. The man knows what he is doing!!!