Back to Joseph’s Profile

Client Review

Joseph has received 40 client reviews

He saved me. He stood up for me when others wouldnt.

Posted by: Sarah, a DUI client 6 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Patituce

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am a physically challenged woman. I need a wheelchair to get around. I was charged with a DUI by very aggressive officers. Most of my important family lives in Canada while I live here in Ohio. Joe took the time to listen to me, to listen to what happened to me, and in the end he fought for me. I was able to put this in my rear view mirror and move forward with my life... which is what he promised he would do, to put me in a position where I could move on from what happened to me. I owe Joe so much.

Patituce saved the day. A gentleman, a professional, and the boss in the courtroom.

Posted by: R.B., a Criminal Defense client 12 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Patituce

I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.

Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am a business professional. I got caught doing something that I really should not have been. The charges were completely devastating for me. I was from out of town so I used the internet to look up different attorneys. The first two that I talked to seemed desperate to make a sale. When I talked to Joe it was completely different - he spent no time talking about his skill/background/etc and spent the entire time listening to my case and what had happened. He also suggested that I make sure whoever handled my case that I be completely comfortable with them. This was a shock to me, I went with Joe. In court the judge and prosecutor both read me the riot act, they talked about how horrible the offense I was charged with. They warned I would spend the rest of my life in prison. At the end of the day I walked out of the courtroom free, with a misdemeanor. I paid a 150 dollar fine. My record will be clear in 1 full year. Without Joe none of this would have happened. He is the best.

Highly professional, responsive to questions, and great result!

Posted by: Josh, a DUI client 21 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Patituce

I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.

Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I shopped around. I found attorneys quoting 1500 up to 10k for DUIs like mine. Joe Patituce came in at under half of the guys at the top, but was clearly a lot better than both the guys charging the most and the bargain basement shoppers that some attorneys were trying to do. In fact I saw some of the other attorneys in court during my case, and I overheard them talking. While it seemed like they were a bunch of school girls gossiping about each other when Joe walked through they all either greeted him professionally or asked him questions about their own clients' cases... when Joe walked away not a single one of them "gossiped" about him. It was clear respect. In the courtroom it was the same, when we went before the judge the prosecutor who was new started trying to bully Joe around. Joe politely yet strongly requested a suppression date and a jury trial date. The judge called them up to sidebar where the new prosecutor seemed to be getting scolded. The result - my OVI charge was tossed out and I entered a plea to my speeding ticket. Great attorney.

Joe saved me from an OVI charge!

Posted by: John, a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Patituce

I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.

Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My situation was difficult. I am finishing my medical residency here in the Cleveland area. I am not from around here so I know very few people in the legal community. A deputy at court gave me Joe's name and said that "the prosecutors might hate him, but he gets results." I wasn't sure I wanted to go with someone that the prosecutors might hate, but it was so worth it. I called Joe late on a Saturday expecting to get an answering service, but, he answered himself. I found him to be honest, direct, and to the point. He even took the time to hear questions about my case. He gave me a quote before he found out that I could pay considerably more than what he quoted me, he was not cheap - 3500 - but he was less than those that quoted me 7500 when they found out I was well off. Others had quoted less but that seemed bargain basement. In court it did not appear to me that the prosecutors hated him, it looked like they respected his opinion on anything related to the law. When he spoke they stopped and listened, where other attorneys talked and were just ignored. His professionalism was well received by the judge and the prosecution. I walked out free with a clean record.

Accessible, Professional, and Aggressive!

Posted by: Robert, a DUI client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Patituce

I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.

Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

One problem I had with attorneys in the past is that they never respond, ever. The problem that I had with Joe was that when I would call his cell he was always in court... but that wasn't the problem, what happened was that within 15 minutes of calling him I received a call back from one of his paralegals updating me on exactly what was happening with my case... and sometimes I received more than one call! I guess that really is not a problem, and in fact it was quite refreshing to have that level of contact with my attorney. Joe was incredibly polite and professional with me, he took my phone call late on a Saturday. I was surprised that I did not just get a voice answering system. He took the time to talk to me about my case even though he was watching his children. He promised me that on Monday his office would be following up the call with paperwork, and they did. In court he was very aggressive. Sitting and watching other attorneys work while I waited for my case I saw, and heard, attorneys selling out their clients...Joe never did this. When the prosecutor accused me of just being a criminal, Joe responded by pointing out all of the problems with his case and asked if he wanted to tell his boss why a jury came back with a not guilty on a "criminal". Case was dismissed. I highly recommend.

Simply the best there is. Joe Patituce saved my career when two other attorneys said it was not possible.

Posted by: Ed, a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Patituce

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I hired Joe Patituce to defend me from criminal charges. More specifically I was charged with a super DUI, I blew over .250. I was looking at anywhere from 6 days to 6 months in jail... worst of all was the fact that the party plates were mandatory. With my job I could not afford those, at all. I talked to two other attorneys that more or less told me I was screwed unless I paid them more money, which struck me as really odd. I talked to Joe Patituce, personally, about the facts of my case. When I asked him what it would cost me he answered directly. When I asked him what he thought my chances were he was honest with me - he told me I had a very complicated case with a lot of risk. I mean, come on, I blew a .250! Fortunately, he told me that he could only give me his honest opinion after reviewing all of the evidence. Turns out that he reviewed all of the evidence as promised, and my results were really good. I walked out of court with a reckless operation, a 150 dollar fine, and my life ahead of me. I will recommend this lawyer to anyone, who like me, has a lot at stake in a case.

If you want cheap, hire someone else. If you want the BEST hire Patituce.

Posted by: Karl, a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Patituce

I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.

Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Patituce is a real pro. I consulted with several other attorneys about my case, and I got stories about how I was going to prison forever or "everything will be fine and you can walk free". These attorneys quoted me incredibly low rates, which caught me a little off guard. I did my research and found that I needed to call someone else. I found Joe online by using Google. Turns out that he is a real professional. I met with him, discussed my case, and he took it from there. The thing that stuck out to me is that he did not make any "guesses" or "predictions" about how my case would go - out of the 12 plus attorneys I spoke to he was the only one to tell me that no ethical attorney would make a prediction without knowing all of the facts. In court he was a beast. The prosecutor tried to talk down to him about me, and my case, and like a real professional he smiled while he destroyed her case. Result: Dismissed.

ALL DUI charges thrown out after evidence hearing... Highly Professional Attorney!

Posted by: Steven, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Patituce

I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.

Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I live in Chicago but my business requires that I travel from Chicago to New York on a sometimes weekly basis. I was stopped outside of Toledo by a highway patrol officer that claimed I had been drinking and driving. Truthfully, I told the officer that I had a single drink at dinner and produced my receipt that I needed to keep for work. I was then arrested. I called a number of attorneys in the Toledo area and quite frankly a number of them seemed desperate and cheap. I know that you get what you pay for and after consulting with Joe I found that not only was he personable but he was also knowledgeable about DUI defense. Doing my research I found that he had an office in downtown Toledo, that he has a very good record, and a reputation for being highly aggressive. It turns out that all of this was true. At the hearing he made the trooper look like a fool, it was clear that the defense attorney knew more about field tests than the trooper did. The judge grew really tired with the excuses that the cop was making. In the end I left the courtroom without a DUI conviction and only had to pay 75 dollars in costs for an alleged seatbelt violation. I would highly recommend this man.

Joseph Patituce is a Consummate Professional, an expert criminal attorney!

Posted by: Jason, a Federal Crime client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Patituce

I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.

Joseph handled my Federal Crime matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I got myself in trouble - there is no other way to say it. I found myself being arrested by federal agents; specifically, the ATF and DEA. They came to my place of employment and placed me in handcuffs. At that moment I thought my life was over. I turned to another attorney at first, and it was bad decision. That attorney was hard to get ahold of, had no staff that could update me, and just seemed out of their league. Mercifully, I found Joe by searching the web and reading reviews like the one I am now leaving. I called his office on the weekend and much to my shock he answered personally. It seems that all of his phones from all of his offices forward directly to him so that his clients can reach him at all hours. In either case my story does have a happy ending. Because of Joe's work I was able to avoid being prosecuted at all... he took me through a very lengthy process of meeting with a US Attorney and several agents, the case simply went away.

Joe saved my career, and my freedom.

Posted by: Richard, a Federal Crime client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Patituce

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Federal Crime matter.

I visited Ohio on business from the west coast. During my time here another individual charged me with a very serious crime. I called Joe on a weekend and to my surprise I did not get an answering service. He was incredibly professional, dedicated, and aggressive when handling my case. He helped me keep my reputation in tact. Without him I do not know what I would have done.