Scott Allen Williams’s Reviews

Scott Allen Williams

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Terry, Mary Anne McCarthy

    Posted by Terry, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Williams.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Estate Planning matter.

    My wife and i have been Scott's client for many years now. From day 1 he has been professional, knowledgeable, trustworthy. We would recommend no one else but Scott for our estate planning.

  2. great trust lawyer

    Posted by Paul, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Williams.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Trusts matter.

    Scott is a true professional on every level. He always keep me informed and is keeping things current. His staff is also excellent

  3. OUTSTANDING ATORNEY

    Posted by Tim, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Williams.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I am a retired, 34-year insurance agent (CLU) and financial consultant (ChFC). I first met Scott at a Continuing Education seminar he presented, and within one hour of listening to him make his outstanding presentation, I decided he was THE estate planning attorney who would write our two family trusts. My wife and I have now been with Scott since November 1995. We trust him. Thanks Scott for introducing your on-going yearly update program. It's the best renewal premium I have ever paid!

  4. Thorough

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Williams.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Trusts matter.

    Mr. Williams set up our trusts. The process is involved, but he and his office make it easy to understand and assist with every step. They pay attention to every detail.

  5. Confidence and Trust in All Aspects of Estate Planning with a Personal Touch

    Posted by Barbara, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Williams.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Estate Planning matter.

    We chose Scott Williams as our Estate Planner approximately three years ago. After attending a New Client Orientation Workshop there was no doubt in our minds that this was what we needed to do. He is very upfront in his presentation and explaining all the costs involved. The time and effort put into planning our estate was incredible and Scott's personal approach is an added bonus. He takes extensive efforts to be sure all the "t's" are crossed and the "i's" dotted. Scott's whole team is involved
    and helpful. In additon, he involves the clients with feedback through his "Client Advisory Board". One of the many personal aspects that we were impressed with is his idea of leaving a living legacy through the implementation of the client Memoirs. We know, too, that if ever we have a question, whether simple or complicated, we need not hesitate to call and someone will be available to help.

  6. Our outstanding and caring lawyer: Scott Williams

    Posted by Carol, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Williams.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I began our association with Scott Williams 11 years ago, and it was one of the best decisions we have ever made. Scott and his firm have provided wonderful guidance and service, and we have complete confidence in them. Not only are we confident that the estate planning advice we are given is correct and in our best interest, we are convinced that Williams & Associates truly care about their clients. We are kept informed of changes in laws that apply to our situation, our documents are reviewed and updated on a regular basis, and the funding of our trusts is reviewed annually. All of this is achieved through the excellent communications and follow-up efforts of Scott and his firm's outstanding staff. The regular newsletter is a plus. Whenever we have a question for Scott or a member of his staff, we are impressed with their generous service to their client "family." The firm's attitude and availability still surprise us, and we are comforted to know that we can call on them without hesitation. We know that we and our future are in reliable, caring hands and that our children will always be able to turn to Scott Williams when questions arise about our well-being.

  7. Best Estate planner

    Posted by Ann, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Williams.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott helped us set up our funds and estate plans a bit over a year before my husband died.
    Scott and everyone in the practice were amazing in helping put everything in order after my husband's death and have been very supportive since. My children and I feel very secure knowing he and everyone in his office will be there when we need them.

  8. Scott Williams is honest, competent, hardworking, and careful.

    Posted by Jim, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Williams.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott Williams is an outstanding estate planner, keeps up-to-date on the laws, finds ways to anticipate possible difficulties, prepares to protect the estate, and keeps my wife and I informed with annual meetings. He also finds techniques to minimize our costs.
    Mr. Williams cares very much about clients and goes beyond estate planning to having holiday dinners, encourages charity, and encourages passing on a legacy by providing helpful techniques such as writing memoirs.
    I have and would again recommend Mr. Williams wholeheartedly to my friends.

  9. LifeDesign Legal Services

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Williams.
    • Scott handled my Trusts matter.

    In 1997, Scott Williams & Assoc. set up a trust for me and one for my mother. In the years that have followed, I've found Scott to stay on top of the changing laws to make sure that my trust is updated & current. He and his team stay current and very innovative in their field. Because of Scott, I am enrolled in DOCUBANK whereby my health care records and requests are available in an emergency. Because of the trusts being updated and all assets disclosed, we avoided probate at the time of my mothers' death. My relationship is ongoing; he's only a phone call away as needed. I've only worked with Scott because he's the best.

  10. Scott Williams an outstanding choice for estate planning

    Posted by Ken, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Williams.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Excellent Estate Attroney. We searched through many attorneys and Scott was not the least expensive but we got alot more than we paid for. Outstanding understanding of estate law and up to date on all issues pertaining to estate planning. My Wife and I have complete confidence that we picked the right attorney