Philip L. Schmidt’s Reviews

Philip L. Schmidt

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. CLIENT REVIEW

    Posted by Willie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Schmidt.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As the Successor Trustee of a trust having real estate co-owned by the trust and the son (who died intestate in Arkansas) of the initial trustee, I needed expert legal advice and assistance. From Alabama, I contacted Philip Schmidt by email and provided information for him to review. Based on other legal sources, I was anticipating large legal fees and Probate Court costs with the process taking considerable time

    Phil reviewed the information and determined the least costly and most rapid approach to getting the son’s interest in the property transferred to his spouse followed by her deeding it to the trust. Phil kept me up-to-date on the developments throughout. Four weeks following our initial contact, he represented the trust's interests at the property sale closing. The qualities that I wanted and needed in a lawyer I found in Philip Schmidt: sound legal knowledge and expertise, integrity, patience, and an excellent communicator.

  2. Deborah J. Andra, Wachovia Securities

    Posted by Deborah, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Schmidt.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Highly competent, professional, dependable, trustworthy. Provides personal & caring services. Very good turn around time, gets the job done!! I have worked with Phil both on a corporate level and personal level with excellent results.

  3. Client Review

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Schmidt.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Schmidt has provided personal legal services to my family for nearly 30 years. He is extremely well-organized and is an excellent communicator. His advice is sound and he responds promptly to questions and emergent situations. He willingly provides referrals to his well-qualified partners for areas of the law in which they specialize. In addition to his considerable knowledge, I have complete confidence in his regard for confidentiality and ethical behavior.

  4. Nothing but a pleasant experience

    Posted by a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Schmidt.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Schmidt was very professional and displayed a very thourough knowledge of what I needed. He was on time for appointments and kept me updated through phone and emails during the process.

  5. Client Review

    Posted by CHRIS, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Schmidt.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

  6. Client Review

    Posted by a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Schmidt.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.

  7. Exceptional Attorney and Legal Resource

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Schmidt.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Schmidt has assisted me on several occasions with personal and business legal matters. He is my first call concerning all legal matters. I do highly recommend Mr.Schmidt's services. Mr. Schmidt communicates clearly, thoroughly and quickly. My friends and family have found tremendous benefit from the relationship Mr. Schmidt and I have built over the years. I have found him to be a very trusted resource, I know you will also.

    J Dunne (owner)
    Edge Automotive
    Sylvania, Ohio

  8. Michael Temple

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Schmidt.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Phil is an excellent estate and real estate attorney. He has helped my family on a number of issues including amendments and updates to a trust, real estate closing, and some minor business matters. I have always found Phil's knowledge and responsiveness to be excellent. When I need work in this area I don't even consider calling another attorney and whenever I have the opportunity to do so I refer Phil to friends and family and will continue to do so without hesitation.

  9. John R. Meyer, President, BNI Ohio, Inc.

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Schmidt.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Phil for more than 10 years now. His professionalism, knowledge and character makes him very referrable. Phil has handled all my referrals in a very professional manner and I have satisified clients, family members or friends after they talk to Phil.