Scott Edward France’s Reviews

Scott Edward France

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I highly recommend France Law Group - treated with dignity and represented by a professional team

    Posted by Vince, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott France.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Facing a very challenging financial crisis I searched the internet for a knowledgeable and trusted bankruptcy lawyer. After reviewing France Law Group's website and researching other client reviews I sent an email message and received a response from Scott himself within hours. Scott suggested that I contact the office to schedule a free consultation.
    Upon arriving at the office, I was greeted with respect and professionalism by Kimberly who promptly informed Scott of my arrival. Being nervous and unsure of my options Scott immediately spent the time to listen not only to my financial issues but also expressed interested in getting to know more about me personally. It was at that point, I was convinced that Scott was not just interested in getting a paying client but was truly interested in offering legal options and what would be best for me to secure my future financial stability.
    At the conclusion of our consultation I was convinced that Scott would represent me fairly and with respect. I opted for the "express" filing option, which not only saved me money, but actually let me assume control of the process. After a couple of additional consultations, and open communication with Kimberley my case was filed painlessly!
    On the day of the meeting with the trustee, I was once again very nervous and unsure of the process. Scott was there beside me the entire time offering advice and easing my fears.
    Although the thought of filing bankruptcy is very intimidating and fearful, I would highly recommend the France Law Group if you want to be treated with dignity and represented by a professional team!

  2. France Law Group

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott France.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Scott and his team were very knowledgeable and professional. They explained everything to the fullest and kept me informed of any and all details throughout the bankruptcy process. I was struggling financially and Scott was able to let me know right away what my options were.

  3. Very pleased

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott France.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott did an awesome job with my wife and I bankruptcy case. He was very thorough and made sure we had everything we need so the case would not have taken longer than what it needed to. His assistant Kim is awesome as well.

  4. Honest, Professional, Compassionate

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott France.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    From the minute you walk into France Law Group you feel welcome. They are very efficient and professional. Scott really took his time with us, never rushing us through meetings or phone calls. We felt ashamed for being in this situation and Scott's compassion and kindness made all the difference. He explained everything step by step, kept us informed, and virtually made the whole process painless. I was very nervous about the hearing and Scott made me feel very calm and explained the process in detail. He knew exactly what questions would be asked and made it so easy by having all the information right in front of us and pointing to the items referred to so I could easily provide the answers. His rates are very reasonable. Thank you, Scott, for the fresh start you gave our family.

  5. Bankruptcy made stress free!

    Posted by Erin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott France.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Scott France is top of the line in all ways! Professional, efficient, prepared, and affordable! He is willing to listen and help and advise you in every aspect of filing. The ladies in the office are friendly, courteous, and helpful. As a single mom, I was stressing over a garnishment, and he processed my paperwork and had it stopped in 1 day! I cant thank him enough for his help! 5 stars!!

  6. Scott France is a great, reasonably priced Attorney! He was upfront and walked me through the entire process!

    Posted by Laura, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott France.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I highly recommend Attorney Scott France for all your bankruptcy needs. I called Attorney France when I was unsure what to do and he talked to me about several options. He gave me great detail and made the entire process much less stressful! If you are having financial difficulties and are unsure about which direction to turn, don't hesitate to contact Attorney France for assistance. You will receive excellent advice from a personable Attorney!

  7. Couldn't possibly be any better!

    Posted by Keith, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott France.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Attorney France is very knowledgeable and he takes the time to get to know each of his client's situation. From the initial consultation to the Meeting of the Creditors, Scott made us comfortable with the process. He isn't one of those attorneys who "dabbles" in bankruptcy, he's a pro. Best of all, is his demeanor--bankruptcy is a trying time for anyone, and having Attorney France right by your side will help to ease some of the stress that you probably already feel. In a word, he's GREAT!

  8. France Law Group review

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott France.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Scott and the entire France Law Group were great to work with. They walked me through a very hard process with professionalism and compassion.

  9. Simply Wonderful

    Posted by Christina, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott France.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I would completely reccomend this lawyer! He was amazing and kept me informed the whole way through. I felt very comfortable calling and asking questions, expecially when I had things come up unexpected. When it came to the hearing he was able to calm my nerves and made me feel as if everything would be ok. He was amazing the whole way through!!!

  10. Treated Me Like A Friend

    Posted by john, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott France.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    While I have a great job, and a decent income, my hours were decreased. I never thought I would consider bankruptcy. I called Scott on a Friday evening and set up an office appointment with him the next week. I expected a short, no frills visit. He explained everything to me. From what to expect to what not to expect. I hired Scott to represent me, and was not disappointed. He offered legal advise and his recommendations without pushing his opinions. Even his office staff will make you feel welcome. Jessica was great at keeping me up to date on the whole process.
    Thanks, Scott, a weight has been lifted off my shoulders.

419-725-9300