Keithley B. Sparrow’s Reviews

Keithley B. Sparrow

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent!

    Posted by Jason, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Keithley Sparrow.
    • I hired Keithley more than 3 years ago.
    • Keithley handled my Child Custody matter.

    Keith has handled my custody case for nearly a decade. We've been to court many times over. He is always informative and keeps me updated via email on the progress of each case. I felt confident with Keith representing me. I would recommend him for any father looking to get or retain full custody of their kids!

  2. UNTIMLEY

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Keithley Sparrow.
    • Keithley handled my Child Support matter.

    Mr. Sparrow fails to file Judgments ON TIME. He waits until officials are out of town then tries to getting papers stamped after he failed to file on time. This has COST ME THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS!

    1. Keithley B. Sparrow

      Keithley Sparrow

      Lawyer Comment:

      This client agreed under oath that he would honor the divorce degree that requires him to pay private school tuition for his children. He now does not want to do that. He is out no money as the entry in this case accurately reflects his agreement.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

    2. Keithley B. Sparrow

      Keithley Sparrow

      Lawyer Comment:

      Oh, and I never represented this person. I represent his former wife who. He has failed to pay tuition for his children which he was ordered to pay and has failed to pay medical bills for them. So, consider his conduct.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  3. Terrible nightmare senile rude lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Keithley Sparrow.

    This guy is a nightmare to work with. He never remembered what was going on totally messed my case up and made it worse than it had been. Over charged and refused to finish case without full amount up front. Terrible. If I could rank lower i would. Absolute joke.

    1. Keithley B. Sparrow

      Keithley Sparrow

      Lawyer Comment:

      I must be senile as I have no recollection of this client. If I had more information, I would be happy to see what happened. Now, I do have clients sign retainer agreements which provide, in part, that the retainer will be replenished and the account kept current. As a practical matter, I cannot withdraw from the case simply because a client either cannot pay or will not pay. Sorry for this client's feelings.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  4. Ruined my life and took all my money

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Keithley Sparrow.
    • I hired Keithley more than 3 years ago.
    • Keithley handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If I could give a lower rating I would. Keithley was my lawyer in a custody case. Not only did he over bill but he never called when he said he would, didn't fight for my rights and now years later I am paying the price for being trusting a naive. I am now finally going back to court with a new lawyer to fix what he has done. He is unprofessional, rude, untrustworthy, and my daughters visitation with her father has been ruined because of it.

    1. Keithley B. Sparrow

      Keithley Sparrow

      Lawyer Comment:

      Boy, wish I knew, really, what this is all about. Cannot place a case where a client had custody issues with his daughter and I hurt his cause.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  5. Avoid like the plague

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Keithley Sparrow.
    • I hired Keithley 1-3 years ago.
    • Keithley handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sparrow is rude and unprofessional.He became agitated and tries to bully anyone who dares question him on matters regarding the case.He uses insults,crude language and threats when he fails to get his way.He overcharged for his services and quit the case when asked about progress.

    1. Keithley B. Sparrow

      Keithley Sparrow

      Lawyer Comment:

      ?????

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  6. used as a mediator for child custody

    Posted by a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Keithley Sparrow.
    • I hired Keithley 1-3 years ago.
    • Keithley handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Keith didn't even know our names.He has very large ego and has to be the smartest guy in the room. He wasn't even listening to our sides of the disagreement. My exwife is stating lies and I corrected the first one and she kept telling lies. I had my head down and was shaking in discuss. Then Keithley busted out this mediation is over. You think is a big joke.This does not count for agreement of going to meditaion. We were about 5 minutes into it. The is a reason people go to mediation, they don't agree. Keithley needs to put his ego aside and listern to both sides before he blows up . He should not be doing mediation.

    1. Keithley B. Sparrow

      Keithley Sparrow

      Lawyer Comment:

      Now this guy I remember. He disrespected the process and I did terminate the mediation given his attitude. He never hired me; I did not charge for his immature attitude.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  7. ???

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Keithley Sparrow.
    • I hired Keithley more than 3 years ago.
    • Keithley handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Still waiting for a response to an email I sent to him requesting action so I can refinance house. Email was sent nearly three months ago. Sent him same information at least twice. At one meeting he told me I was stupid.

    1. Keithley B. Sparrow

      Keithley Sparrow

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have no recollection of this situation. Wish I did so that I could respond. And, if this actually happened some 15 months ago, and if I did not respond to an email, I question why he/she did not follow up with phone call to me or my assistant.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag