Robert John Beggs’s Reviews

Robert John Beggs

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Beggs.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Beggs handled my legal matter in an efficient and professional manner. His responses, either by phone or email, were always handled with timeliness! He was patient in answering all of my questions and thoroughly helped me to understand the legal process of my situation. He presented my options in a clear manner so that I could weigh decisions based on fact. I would highly recommend Mr. Beggs to others!

  2. current client

    Posted by Della Trimble, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Beggs.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Beggs is very knowledgeable and respectful. Not only has he helped me with my former employer but I have on numerous occasions had to ask for other advice. He has went out of his way to help. A great man in his profession!

  3. Friend/former clients of one another

    Posted by Charis, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Beggs.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Beggs represents the positive, professional, and proactive Lawyers/Attorneys that exist. With respect to his utmost intelligence, resourcefulness, ongoing education, tact, efficiency, and ability to represent the legal aspect of any case he handles as an 'art', what is even more important and effective in my experiences with him, is that he is KIND. And, as we all know, the word 'nice' can be highly under OR over-rated...

  4. Accountant - John

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Beggs.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Beggs represented me in an automobile accident that involved both criminal/civil complications. The professionalism, due-diligence, and confidence demonstrated by Mr Beggs was impressive. His knowledge of jurisprudence is extensive and fact on. In addition, his representation in the courtroom is solid, projects confidence, and is respected by his judicial counterparts. Mr. Beggs was extremely proficient and responsive in clarifying areas of the law and its function when required. Working with Mr. Beggs through these turbulent times brought me a sense of contentment and confidence that the matter would be resolved favorably. In conclusion, having a seasoned trial court professional like Mr. Beggs in my corner was definitely a plus.

  5. professional friend

    Posted by Brian, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Beggs.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John has been my Attorney for various matters for over 20 years.
    He is professional, fair and one of the most intelligent people I know.
    *It is always a rewarding experience to deal with Mr. Beggs.

  6. Steady Approach

    Posted by Scott, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Beggs.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John was a pleasure to work with and is a great advocate and advisor. His approach to problems is thorough and systematic, and he resolves issues expeditiously. John's integrity and dedication to his clients is beyond reproach. While I hope I won't need his services in the near future, you can bet he will be my first call when next I require legal assistance.

  7. Highly Respective; Exceptionally Effective; Honest/Trustworthy

    Posted by Richard, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Beggs.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John's exceptional knowledge in (versed in) so many areas of the law making him highly effective. He is impassionate to the law but extremely passionate about his client's cause/issue. His years of experience as a lawyer affords him a unique confidence both in and out to the court room as well at the negotiation table. Confident, not arrogant. The ability to synthesis complex legal issues down to a level that the average person can understand is one of John's best attributes.

  8. Experience with John Beggs

    Posted by Sanjay, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Beggs.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John has been working with us on few inter-related complex business cases and has successfully manged them with positive results