Back to Troy’s Profile

Troy has received 8 client reviews

Exceptional Attorney

Posted by: Edward, a Real Estate client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Troy Doucet

I hired Troy 1-3 years ago.

Troy handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Troy is the sharpest, most attentive attorney I have met. Nothing gets past him, and his expertise quickly resolved a years long matter in my significant favor. Make him your first call when you need world class litigation representation. He will not disappoint, and your case will take a turn for the best.

Impressive law AND business acumen

Posted by: Travis, a Business client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Troy Doucet

Troy handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Our company has been working with Troy and his team for about 2 years now. We've dealt with lawyers in the past but none, I repeat NONE, have had the mix of law and business savvy that we needed when drafting our client contracts. When you're dealing with complicated, multi-year agreements as we do, a single mistake can cost you thousands and sometimes millions. We've been so impressed with the attention to detail personal touch he gives our matters that we wouldn't think of going anywhere else. The old adage holds true I suppose: You get what you pay for. And I can attest, you'll get the best with Troy.

Great Attention To Detail - And They Actually Care About Their Clients

Posted by: a Business client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Troy Doucet

I hired Troy 1-3 years ago.

Troy handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My company has trusted Troy and his firm for several years, and we have been very pleased with the experience. We are involved in high-value deals on a regular basis, so it's important to us that we have attorneys we can trust to protect us by not only drafting top quality documents but also providing accurate and insightful legal advice on an ongoing basis. It's obvious when working with Troy's firm that he has an obsessive attention to detail and actually cares about the wellbeing of each of his clients.

Outstanding and trustworthy

Posted by: a Foreclosure client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Troy Doucet

Troy handled my Foreclosure matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We have been clients of Troy's for over three years now. We simply cannot put in to words what Troy and his team has done for our family. Troy has been outstanding as a lawyer, but also as a support system. I have called Troy at all hours panicking about some sort of shenanigans that our lender was pulling and he has answered all of my questions and reassured me that this is just another one of their dirty tactics. I feel like I could trust Troy and his firm with my life, in fact, I have for the past three years!

Help WIth Foreclosure and Other Related Matters

Posted by: Désirée, a Foreclosure client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Troy Doucet

I hired Troy 1-3 years ago.

Troy handled my Foreclosure matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I needed good representation, and I was apprehensive - I had moved to Texas and was having difficulty keeping current with payments on properties in Ohio. I was so fortunate to have found Mr. Doucet. He and his staff were polite, professional, respectful, diligent, responsive and effective. He handled three matters for me, and the results were all what I expected. If anyone I know in Ohio tells me they need representation for something Mr. Doucet handles, I will very gladly give them his number.

Very satisfied and happy!

Posted by: Harry, a Foreclosure client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Troy Doucet

I hired Troy 6-12 months ago.

Troy handled my Foreclosure matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Had many issues with a large mortgage company and Troy stepped in and helped me solve all of these issues. Things were handled smoothly and quickly. I was very satisfied.

Helped me when no other lawyers could.

Posted by: Mark, a Foreclosure client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Troy Doucet

I hired Troy 6-12 months ago.

Troy handled my Foreclosure matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I went through a chapter 7 back in 2008 at the time I had 10 different rental properties. My chapter 7 lawyer failed to inform me that foreclosures are handled by a different court. I found out two years later,when my chapter 7 lawyer called me and said the environmental court had a judgment against me for $250 per day on one property. He also informed me that two other properties were still in my name. I spent 4 years talking to various lawyers and trying to find the banks that held the mortgages on these properties. I found out that this was called "bank walkaway's" that is when a bank no longer wants the property and does not want to go through the foreclosure process because it is expensive. And they do not want to turn the property over to the individual holding the deed, because they would still have to go through the court system. Unfortunately, there is no case precedents or laws keeping banks from doing this. Troy was the only lawyer that I spoke with that was able to find the bank that held the mortgages. Troy also came up with a way to force the bank to go into foreclosure and on one property release the property to me. Troy was able get the environmental court judgment against me dropped and help me get out from under the properties when no other lawyer could.

Not Satisfied

Posted by: a Foreclosure client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Troy Doucet

I hired Troy 1-3 years ago.

Troy handled my Foreclosure matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

He was unable to represent my case. I felt he was not communicating important information to me and was not allowing me to address issues that were of a concern as well as not including me in the decision making. I felt that his fees did not justify the work.
  1. Troy John Doucet

    Troy John Doucet

    LawyerComment:

    We work very hard to comprehensively review each prospective client's case, and believe strongly in communicating professionally and diligently with all clients. I am very sorry that you felt your experience was anything but positive, and I would like the opportunity to discuss your concerns directly. Please feel free to call me at (614) 944-5219.

    While we try to help everyone needing our assistance, from time to time, we feel it is in everyone's best interest to decline representation. I would rather be up-front about your case during our first meeting, rather than have you pay us a fair amount of money without a likelihood that we can meet your objectives. Again, I apologize for your experience.

    Posted 9 months ago. Flag