Ronald Roman Petroff’s Reviews

Ronald Roman Petroff

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Happy with the outcome

    Posted by Stephany, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ronald Petroff.
    • I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I would have appreciated more guidance and communication. I needed more information at times than what I was given to understand what I needed to do to fight for my right in this process. Regardless of the lack of communication, Mr. Petroff and his team were able to provide me with the legal support and information gathering to convince my ex and his attorney to drop their demands. Overall, I am happy with the time frame and outcomes of my proceedings.

  2. I would highly recommend Ron Petroff!

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Petroff.
    • Ronald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ron has handled a number of domestic court issues on behalf of me and my children . Ron took all of the time needed to explain and educate me on the protocol and processes that the courts require. Ron was a proactive liaison to the Guardian Ad Litem in my case, as well as an advocate for my children's best interest! Ron's expertice in the Franklin County court system proved quite valuable during the course of our cases! Communications with Ron and the office staff was excellent and I never felt uninformed! I have recommended and will continue to recommend other friends to Ron, for his professional and sincerely delivered services!

  3. Great lawyer!

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Petroff.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Petroff was a huge help in my situation. He was very imformative and responsive. I would use him again in a heartbeat.

  4. President

    Posted by Leo, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Petroff.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I thought Mr. Petroff was extremely professional and well versed in small business practices as well as small business litigation. I have had dozens of experiences with lawyers over the past five years and I thought Ron was second to none. His personal touch and attention to detail was surely helpful in my case. I will continue to use Ron Petroff for many years to come.

  5. Ronald Petroff Legal Review

    Posted by Kevin, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Petroff.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ron is a high integrity person who puts the needs of his clients first. He was reliable and able to help me navigate down the correct path.

  6. Ron was great to work with!

    Posted by Tony, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Petroff.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After interviewing several attorneys for this case, I chose Ron because I felt comfortable with him and his prices were fair.

    My case went from mediation, to divorce, to a multi-state custody fight. Ron was extremely helpful and effective throughout. I had several goals when hiring Ron. He was upfront during the interview process with how he could meet my expectations and the chances of my success. Ron was spot-on throughout.

    I believe his knowledge and experience with the Franklin county court system was what gave me a big advantage. We always seemed to be one step ahead of my now ex-spouse. My divorce and custody issue ended relatively quickly because of a technicality that Ron was able to exploit. From start to finish, including the custody aspect, the whole process was complete in less than 6 months. This would not have happened without Ron!

    Because of my experience with Ron, I recommended him to a friend and that custody issue is being resolved in the same professional manner. Ron will be the first attorney that I recommend to anyone in these circumstances.

  7. Effective and thorough Family Law attorney

    Posted by Kristin, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Petroff.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am current client of Ron Petroff who also retained him in previous post decree family case. At every step I was kept informed of the current status of my case as well as what our next steps were going to be. Ron was thorough and knowledgeable in every aspect of my case and always paid attention to the details. I always felt confident that he had my best interest in mind and that I was not just "a case" for him.
    As stated above I have retained Ron again . Upon receiving a notice that a modification request had been filed I did not hesitate to call Ron and retain him. What stands out to me about Ron is he is straightforward and honest about what is to come in your case. When sending the firm all of my information I had a detailed conversation with them on all necessary steps that would need to be taken. Whenever I have a question an email or phone call has been returned within the day. He filed the initial paperwork within a day of our conversation. I am confident that if this does come before a judge Ron's knowledge of family law will be invaluable my case.

  8. Great job!

    Posted by Anthony, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Petroff.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    In helping me evaluate the legal implications of a particular business investment, Ron provided insightful and unbiased advice. His attention on this matter allowed me to make an informed decision in a timely manner, and I was able to feel completely comfortable with my decision. Furthermore, Ron has followed up with me multiple times on this manner and kept me abreast of new information that may be pertinent to our work together. I trust Ron as my attorney and definitely plan to use him again in the future.

  9. Petroff for the case

    Posted by Justin, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Petroff.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Ronald for over 20 years. During that time he has proven to be a friend, mentor and wonderful legal advisor, especially during the toughest of times. The legal process can be daunting to some but Ronald is kind and sincere and understands how to hold his clients hand all the way through until the very end. i would highly recommend him to anyone.

  10. Awesome lawyer

    Posted by Thomas, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Petroff.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Unfortunate circumstances left me needing a lawyer. I interviewed a few and chose Ron. His fees were reasonable and he was on top of my needs from day one. He helped me out in a difficult time and exceeded my expectations

Call now for a direct transfer to one of four attorneys on standby

614-222-4288