Priya Devi Tamilarasan’s Reviews

Priya Devi Tamilarasan

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Worth every penny and cares very much!

    Posted by Crystal, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Priya Tamilarasan.
    • I hired Priya < 1 month ago.
    • Priya handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend her. I was visiting Ohio when my incident occurred and my spouse and I were very scared. I left Ohio and went back to California as that is where my family resides. She handled my complicated case with due diligence while giving my spouse and I peace of mind and assurance that she cared both us and my career. Worth every penny and I would advise all in a complicated situation to seek her legal counsel first!

  2. A GREAT ATTORNEY

    Posted by Matthew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Priya Tamilarasan.
    • I hired Priya 1-6 months ago.
    • Priya handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Priya is AWESOME! She handled a very complicated case for me ,which involved two separate courts and things could not have gone smoother for me. She was great at communicating to me what was happening and promptly returned my calls and emails. If you need an attorney, you wont find better legal advice anywhere. I could not be happier with the outcome.

  3. Very Happy Client

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Priya Tamilarasan.
    • I hired Priya 1-6 months ago.
    • Priya handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was hit from behind and two independent witnesses stopped to say I was not at fault. When the police arrived an hour later the witnesses had left, but I provided their phone numbers to the officer. Without even calling them, the officer cited me and told me "I only like to speak to witnesses in person." I could have easily paid the fine, but since I knew I was right, I hired Priya who did an amazing job with the trial. I was found not guilty and the insurance found in my favor as well. I was frustrated when the law ignored me, but Priya helped make things right. Thank you!!!

  4. Antwan's Review

    Posted by Antwan, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Priya Tamilarasan.
    • I hired Priya 6-12 months ago.
    • Priya handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

    I appreciate Ms. Priya. She stuck with me, was honest about everything, & fought the best way she could for me in my Robbery case. She always kept me & my parents informed on everything & let me know every option i could of took in my case. She got me the best offer i could have gotten with a F-2 Robbery charge & now i am home today because of her, not at prison & without a number & I am very grateful & appreciative of her & I thank her for working with me.

  5. Domestic/child medical support enforcement

    Posted by Melissa, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Priya Tamilarasan.
    • I hired Priya 1-3 years ago.
    • Priya handled my Child Support matter.

    Priya was extremely satisfactory in her assistance to helping me in my support enforcement matter. She put in the work needed to make sure she was knowledgeable and prepared for my issue to ensure the results were satisfactory. She made sure all efforts were exhausted before we went before a magistrate to resolve the issue and was well prepared when we went before the magistrate. She ensured I was well informed about the process as we proceeded through each phase of the matter. She was able to in the end get the support order enforced.

  6. Disorderly Conduct and Jaywalking

    Posted by Karyn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Priya Tamilarasan.
    • I hired Priya 6-12 months ago.
    • Priya handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Priya was knowledgable and very attentive. Priya was able to negotiate the best possible outcome in my case. I couldn't be happier with the services Priya provided. I would recommend her to anyone seeking legal services.

  7. Made a great decision!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Priya Tamilarasan.
    • I hired Priya 1-3 years ago.
    • Priya handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Not only was I impressed by her availability and knowledge - I also knew I made a good decision after speaking with Priya. She was confident yet assuring in her knowledge about the issue at hand. One of the best decisions I have ever made - highly recommend!

  8. She is an expert at her job.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Priya Tamilarasan.
    • I hired Priya 6-12 months ago.
    • Priya handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Priya is an excellent lawyer, who knows how to handle things in the right way. She helped me with a case and did an amazing job in it. I would highly recommend her.

  9. Priya was such a pleasure to work with!

    Posted by Teresa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Priya Tamilarasan.
    • I hired Priya 1-3 years ago.
    • Priya handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have had little experience needing legal assistance and was in such a state of panic when I first met with her and she calmed me down and explained everything that needed to happen very clearly. I am so happy with the assistance she provided me and I could not be happier!

  10. A great AGREESIVE attorney - An Angel!!

    Posted by Phillpe Lewis, PhD, a Gaming client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Priya Tamilarasan.
    • I hired Priya 1-3 years ago.
    • Priya handled my Gaming matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I first hired Priya to take my case I was a little scared, as I was facing to minor felony cases; but for someone who doesn't spend his free time breaking the law, it was a little frightening. My fear went away when I saw how aggressive Priya was in the courtroom!! Not only does she keep you informed of every single step and process; she makes sure you understand what is going on and is there for you every single step of the way!!

    Priya is amazing, and seems more like a friend than an attorney. Sometimes I almost forget and go to hug her instead of shaking her hand. Some people choose to be attorney's; however, Priya is a natural, it's in her blood- and I instantly knew I did not make a mistake by hiring her!!

    So if you're looking for a great defense attorney, you would be making a huge mistake if you did not hire Priya!! Don't let these huge firms fool you (I am not saying they are not any good), but sometimes all it takes is someone special, and sometimes that one special person isn't at a huge firm!

    I don't plan on dealing with Ohio's penal system, or any penal system after this; however. Priya will be my number one referral to anyone in Ohio who needs a great attorney!!

    Thank you Priya for your hard work, dedication and understanding!! I wish you MUCH success in ALL of your endeavors!! You are a true angel and I will forever be thankful for everything you've done!!

614-219-9846