Back to Mark’s Profile

Client Review

Mark has received 9 client reviews

Amazing Attorney and Person!

Posted by: Patricia, a Government client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Landes

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Government matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mark is an amazing lawyer and more than that, honest, direct, compassionate and comforting. He and his team are amazing from the secretary and legal clerks to the associates and he is a true leader and teacher! He is responsive and actually speaks not in jargon, but in ways anyone can understand about the law!

Good Firm/ Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: Ben, a Government client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Landes

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Government matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I am a County Commissioner and Treasurer for the County Commissioners Association of Ohio. Through this work I have had the great pleasure of working with Mark on several different legal issues regarding county government, including a lawsuit against my home county of Seneca. The case that was handled by Mark was of National and State significance. Mr. Landes was successful in defending the Seneca County Board of Commissioners and our ability to govern locally. The most important review I can give your readers is that without the work of Mark Landes we would not have won and our ability to effectively govern would have been greatly diminished.

Attorney Review

Posted by: Jack, a Insurance client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Landes

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Insurance matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have had the pleasure of working with Mr. Landes for many years probably the best attorney I have worked with in over 30 years in the insurance industry.

Thankfully, Mark Landes is not your average attorney! Mr. Landes is above and beyond in his field in knowledge and grace!

Posted by: Kim L, a Wills client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Landes

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mark Landes is top class in every way. Mark is highly intelligent, responsive, understanding, he actually listens to you, he is kind and he will do the very best that can be done in your situation. Mark has years of experience to draw upon and his manner of handling all situations is second to none! I have seen Mark in working in many settings and each time his information, advice and quality of delivery is consistently the highest possible. Mark worked with me to make certain that I was protected in all areas with wills and living trusts. He helped me make adjustments to my paperwork so that it was of highest benefit to me and that all of my wishes were set up properly. The effort he put into this work with me was appreciated and he was right on target with all of his advice. However, Mark did not unnecessarily take more time than needed. Mark is an efficient, on-target attorney. This is good news for those of us who need attorneys now and then when the bill comes in! I have recommended Mark Landes to many people who have all been pleased with the experience. I would recommend Mark Landes to anyone who wants an attorney who will work right alongside of you to solve your issue, get your paperwork just right or get the best outcome of your case. Outstanding professionalism!

Mark Landes, a lawyer"s lawyer

Posted by: Michael, a Litigation client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Landes

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have known Mark for several years. We have been on opposite sides of a few cases as well as advocating for similar interests. A few years ago and again recently I hired Mark to address some personal issues for our family. I have also referred clients to him. While he provided excellent advise he likewise helped me to keep things in proper perspective which is often difficult when one is an attorney by trade and then becomes involved in a legal issue on a personal level. Mark knows when to be the calming factor and also when to draw the line and use as much force or effort as necessary. Throughout he alwaysputs the client first.

2 Year Client

Posted by: Clifton, a Lawsuits & Disputes client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Landes

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Mark and the firm have been fantastic. My case was a non-compete case. It is a real challenge and I have 100% confidence in Mark and his team. I don't give out reviews easily, but he has helped me in my time of need. If you need someone solid, Mark is your attorney.

Best of the best

Posted by: Ron, a Wrongful Death client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Landes

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Wrongful Death matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My mother was killed in a fire and Attorney Landis was recoomeded by friends and co-workers. Mr Landes was kind and caring and very knowledgeable. My mother died three days before Christmas. Attorney Landes called me on Christmas eve as well as New Years day just to see how I was doing. Mr. Landes also had the recsources to aggresivly handle this case. You will not find a better lawyer or firm.

Mark Landes Review

Posted by: Harold, a Employment client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Landes

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mark is an excellent practitioner. He brings a solid legal perspective issues, and is an effective communicator. I have found that Mark is able to convey complex legal issues in a manner that allows lay people to understand. I have found Mark to be easy to work with and an excellent attorney.

Mark Landes Review

Posted by: a Employment client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Landes

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

As a small business owner, we were very pleased with the service provided by Mr. Landes. Specifically, he was very helpful in reviewing our employee manual, keeping policies and practices up to date, and identifying possible problems to avoid in the future.