Denise Marie Mirman’s Reviews

Denise Marie Mirman

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. She Guided Me Through a Difficult Time

    Posted by Jamie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Denise Mirman.

    I recently went through the unfortunate experience of obtaining a divorce after 35 years of marriage. Needless to say, it was a difficult time for me. Denise was recommended to me by a friend. When I first met with Denise, she listened to my sad tale and advised me what options were available to me. I made the decision to follow through with the divorce and Denise took me on as her client. From the beginning, I felt complete confidence in Denise's knowledge and ability to make this process as straightforward as it could be. She guided me through the steps I needed to take to provide her with information about my situation and suggested some equitable terms that we could propose for a settlement. Given there were no dependent children involved in my case, and considering the duration of my marriage, Denise was cognizant of my wishes but also honest about any limitations that might exist given my employment status. I really appreciated her honesty and direct approach to finding the best resolution for my case. Denise's professionalism and support during this stressful time in my life gave me confidence that she was working for the best outcome possible. I'm very happy that Denise was recommended to me and am pleased with the results of my case.

  2. Denise Mirman is a fantastic attorney and a terrific person!

    Posted by Susie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Denise Mirman.

    My divorce was just final almost a year ago. It was a difficult situation with our business involved. Denise ALWAYS looked out for me. I would get intimidated - just plain scared - and she would "talk me off the cliff"! This happened many times. She was always available - even at night and on weekends. I don't want to think about what my situation would be had I not hired Denise! She would often say to me: "I'm not your mother" but this is what I advise. There were many difficult decisions to be made and I learned that "leaning" on her was my best option. She truly cared about me and my health. She wanted me to be happy. I'm not an attorney - I needed one - and I decided it was in my best interest to listen to her advice. I view Denise as a very intelligent, caring, and firm attorney.

  3. Trustworthy

    Posted by Ohio Father, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Denise Mirman.
    • I hired Denise 6-12 months ago.
    • Denise handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Denise is just the type of attorney you want representing you in court. She is trustworthy, caring, smart and tough. There is no one like Denise when it comes to strategy. She was able to take over an extremely complex case of parental alienation and make a difference. She placed my daughter’s interest ahead of everything else and got me custody. Whether your case is simple or difficult; Denise is the kind of professional you need in your corner during rough times.

  4. Simply The Best

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Denise Mirman.
    • I hired Denise 1-3 years ago.
    • Denise handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Denise is absolutely, a professional, well skilled attorney. She is hardworking, easily accessible, knowledgeable and down to earth. In working with her and her staff, during one of the most trying times of my life, she made the experience as supportive as possible. She was always easy to reach by email and phone. She understands and is very experienced with all the procedures of the legal process. She guides you thru the myriad of court proceedings with ease. She has an excellent working relationship with other lawyers. She is always working in your best interest and gives thorough advice with each issue as it arises. All I can say is, she is "Simply The Best".

  5. Most responsive attorney I have ever worked with

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Denise Mirman.
    • I hired Denise more than 3 years ago.
    • Denise handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with Denise during my divorce which lasted 14 months. She was recommended to me by a well regarded attorney and the first time I reached out to her she contacted me within 12 hours and my first contact was via e-mail on a Sunday! At no point during the proceedings did I find it difficult to reach her or someone in her office including weekends.

  6. Objective, practical, and incredibly experienced

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Denise Mirman.
    • I hired Denise more than 3 years ago.
    • Denise handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Going through a divorce is a stressful and emotional time and when picking a lawyer, you really need to pick someone who can make sure you are looking at your case from all angels (including the bad news you may not want to hear). Denise is an attorney who takes a very practical view on your case and makes sure that you understand all the potential outcomes so you can make good decisions about your future. At the same time, she is VERY fierce advocate for you with oppossing counsel or in front of the judge and will fight for you and what you want. I found she and her staff to be very professional and responsive as were all the attorneys I worked with at her firm. She seems to be well respected by the other attorneys and the judges at court. And she was very knowledgable about the law and what the judge was likely to do, and in many csaes, did do. I would recommend her to anyone trying to make a decision about the right attorney to hire.

  7. Recommendation

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Denise Mirman.
    • I hired Denise 1-3 years ago.
    • Denise handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Divorce is certainly the worst thing anyone can ever experience. For me, it was a long process but one made so much easier having Denise as my attorney. I started with another attorney 6 months before I hired Denise. Had I been with her from the beginning I feel my case would have been handled much differently, better. Denise is not only extremely professional and knowledgeable, she's compassionate. When dealing with such sensitive matters, including your children, it's nice to have an attorney that empathizes with you and treats your case like it's the only one she has. I feel I received very personal attention from Denise and her staff. She was very prompt to respond to e-mails and phone calls and always accessible 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. There were numerous urgent situations on the weekends and I was always able to get in touch with Denise to have her intervene. Importantly to note, Denise doesn't add 'fuel to the fire' like some divorce attorney do just to keep the case going and collect more fees. She has a very diplomatic but aggressive approach that gets results without making matters worse. In working with Denise so closely she became a trusted friend, not just my divorce attorney. I can't say enough good things about Denise. She's amazing and I know you will fall in love with her just as I did if you happen to be in need of a divorce attorney. There's no one better and I would recommend her to you only if you want to gets results and fast with a human touch! When it comes to divorce attorneys, Denise is the best in Columbus.

  8. Top Notch

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Denise Mirman.
    • I hired Denise more than 3 years ago.
    • Denise handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Divorce is the worst thing anyone can ever experience. I started with another attorney four years ago and got no where. When I hired Denise 2 1/2 years into my divorce she had it done within six months. She was extremely professional, knowledgeable, up front and honest! She was very prompt to return calls and always up to date on information. She was very sensitive to the issues and made me feel my situation was the most important. When it comes to divorce attorneys, there are none better than Denise.

  9. Denise got it done

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Denise Mirman.
    • I hired Denise more than 3 years ago.
    • Denise handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lets face it, divorce isn't fun. You hire a divorce lawyer because you have to, not because you want to. That being said, you hire one that is organized, knowledgable, connected and responsive. In other words, you hire an attorney like Denise. Denise is your counsel, your advocate and even therapist all in one.

  10. Poor Performance

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Denise Mirman.
    • I hired Denise more than 3 years ago.
    • Denise handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with Denise and other attorneys in her office and found the experience to be very lacking. She was more concerned about billing me extra fees than she was in my case. I had to call many times to get her attention and she continued to put me off and was late on many filings.