Back to Cleve’s Profile

Client Review

Cleve has received 7 client reviews

Cleve Johnson Review DUI Attorney

Posted by: Pete, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cleve Johnson

I hired Cleve 6-12 months ago.

Cleve handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was faced in a very uncomfortable situation where I needed to hire an attorney to represent me in Franklin County Court. I do recommend Cleve Johnson for anybody needing representation. He went above and beyond what I thought I would receive from an attorney. I felt comfortable with Cleve and he made me feel comfortable with the process. He paid special attention to my case and it ended favorably for me. I feel like I have developed a friend with Mr. Johnson and would definitely go to, or recommend Cleve Johnson for any future attorney services .

OVI defense attorney, the BEST attorney you can get

Posted by: Drew, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cleve Johnson

I hired Cleve 6-12 months ago.

Cleve handled my DUI / DWI matter.

We all make mistakes. I did and was pulled over basically for pulling out of a bar. This is very common and they make up a reason for pulling you over. Next thing you know they say they smell the odor of alcohol and would like you to preform sobriety tests. At that point it doesn't matter what you were pulled over for the police believe they have an OVI and will arrest you. If it wasn't for Cleve Johnson I most definitely would have been convicted because I gave the police all the evidence they needed. It takes a lawyer like Cleve to find errors in how the police treated the situation. Cleve takes his time and puts forth every effort to make the outcome of the case the way you want it. He is the best, trust me. Thank you Cleve!!!!

thank you for solving my issue so fast, finally got my job back

Posted by: lounis, a Car Accident client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cleve Johnson

I hired Cleve 1-6 months ago.

Cleve handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

It was great decision that i made to take this lawyer represents me, i was very stressed and almost lost my job, i asked some friends and told me that m,y problem couldn't be solved even with a lawyer but i gave it shot and went to see Cleve Johnson, he told me how he is going to process and that i have 75% to win the case, i did not really believ him because every lawyer won;t say tha he is going to loose any case, but i had some faith considering that was my last chance to get back my job Two days after i talk to him he got the problem solved!!! i was shocked !!! really didn't realize that was so easy for him. i want just say thank you so much to get my job back and also thank you for being honest.

Knowledgeable and Affordable

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cleve Johnson

I hired Cleve 1-3 years ago.

Cleve handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Johnson represented me and was great. Not only is he very knowledgeable, he is very honest. Throughout my entire case, he made sure I understood my rights and options as well as explained all possible outcomes.

License Suspension

Posted by: Daniel, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cleve Johnson

I hired Cleve 1-3 years ago.

Cleve handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had an issue where I could not renew my OH license because of a National driver register block out of PA. Cleve knew the system and the law and knew exactly how to word it. Now my license is renewed and the block has been permanently removed. He was never overly optimistic with me about anything. Which I liked because the last time i had an attorney he acted like i could get out of it no problem and the result was what I would have gotten with a public defender. Bottom Line... If you have issues with the Ohio BMV or With OVI in OH Im not saying cleve can absoloutley help you, but if anyone can its Cleve Johnson.

Great Columbus Area Lawyer

Posted by: a State & Local Law client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cleve Johnson

I hired Cleve 1-3 years ago.

Cleve handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My case was a complicated case, complicated by the jurisdiction of the officer and his poor knowledge of the applicable law. He charged me with a crime that I was not guilty of and what should have been a minor misdemeanor became a case that could have affected my job and license to practice. Cleve did a fantastic job analyzing the case, determining the validity of and then researching. He always was honest with me. Although he thought that we had a good solid defense he always let me know what could happen along the way if for some reason we received rulings against us. To make a long story short, Cleve was able to work with the prosecutor and the judge, the charges were reduced to what the charge should have been (Minor traffic violation). The judge dismissed the small fine and court cost. Cleve took what could have been a terrible outcome and settled it as best as anyone could have.

Very trust worthy

Posted by: Tim, a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cleve Johnson

I hired Cleve 1-3 years ago.

Cleve handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Cleve Johnson was very honest with me . A great person to tell you honest what was going on. Would recommend him and already have . Put me at ease in head games