Lee Alan Thompson’s Reviews

Lee Alan Thompson

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. So glad I called him!

    Posted by Kearstin, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Thompson.
    • I hired Lee 1-6 months ago.
    • Lee handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My mother used him as her divorce attorney and absolutely loved him! He is very knowledgeable, personable and easy to contact. You normally can never find these 3 qualities in one attorney! I have recently contacted him with legal advice and was more than helpful! If you are looking for an attorney Lee Thompson is the one to handle any matter.

  2. Lee Thompson is the best of the best!

    Posted by Heather, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Thompson.
    • I hired Lee 1-3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    14 months ago I received the scariest news of my life. My Daughters biological father who had never known her was trying to get visitation. My situation was and is very difficult. It definitely isn't in her best interest to know that part of her life. She is almost 8 years old. It is almost impossible to get the court to agree with this when they usually always award some sort of visitation to biological parents. Lee achieved the impossible. Thank you Lee for saving my daughter from this monster! We will be forever grateful!

  3. Military child custody

    Posted by Douglas, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Thompson.
    • I hired Lee 1-6 months ago.
    • Lee handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am currently serving in the military and had 5 days to get a attorney and go to court so we can continue with our plans to go overseas as a family, with as little time we had lee helped a lot and we are so thankful we are able to keep our family together.

    1. Lee Alan Thompson

      Lee Thompson

      Lawyer Comment:

      Doug, I'm glad it worked out for you, your wife and your daughter. Two cases in two years but it looks like the next three are clean sailing for you. Best to you and your family.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  4. Thanks a bunch Lee

    Posted by Christina, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Thompson.
    • I hired Lee 6-12 months ago.
    • Lee handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Thompson is an amazing attorney. He went above and beyond the call of duty. He always kept me updated about what was going on. He listened to me and have me a lot of insight about my case. I've always heard the horror stories about attorneys but Lee is not what you would expect. He is downright honest, I can honestly say you won't find many attorney's like that.

    I'm blessed to know that I got the opportunity and pleasure to work with this wonderful man and hope to do so again on the future.

    1. Lee Alan Thompson

      Lee Thompson

      Lawyer Comment:

      Christina, thank you for the kind words! I like doing civil litigation when I get the chance. I remember the trial well and of course the outcome. I'm glad it worked out the way it did for you.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  5. Your Best Interests in Mind

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Thompson.
    • I hired Lee 6-12 months ago.
    • Lee handled my Child Custody matter.

    I arranged a consultation with Mr. Thompson after several highly recommended referrals from close friends, and family members. Naturally I felt anxious, and overwhelmed facing the legalities of my Divorce; and furthermore the concern of the custody of my children. He is patient, listens to you, and has your best interests in mind. I was extremely impressed with how quickly he approached my case, and how involved he continued to be. Anytime I had a question I knew I could rely on a response via email in a timely manner. His office assistant was also very accommodating as she was very flexible with arranging times I could come in for papers and such. He is honest, fair, and ethical. His knowledge, experience, and confidence is what gave me strength and helped me towards the best outcome of my Divorce/Custody case. I will always be grateful for his services, and I highly recommended him.

    1. Lee Alan Thompson

      Lee Thompson

      Lawyer Comment:

      I've gone through reviews as they've come in and responded to each. Most people leave a name but you didn't. I've been trying for the last few days to figure out who wrote it but the "I hired Lee m glad I was able to be of assistance to you.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  6. One of the best

    Posted by Cheri Cushman, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Thompson.
    • I hired Lee more than 3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lee will work in the best interest of his client to the fullest extent of the law. He is knowledgable, thorough, determined and at the same time informative and compassionate to your circumstance. No matter what side of the law you are on, he will represent you to the best of his ablility and usually it results in positive outcomes.

    1. Lee Alan Thompson

      Lee Thompson

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks so much for the kind words. Quite some time ago but I remember well.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  7. In a nutshell...

    Posted by Shawn, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Thompson.
    • I hired Lee 1-3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Child Custody matter.

    What to say about a man that helped me through my battles against my sons mother to take over custody an keep custody. He was very reasonable, understanding, an thorough. He was actually interested in taking the time to make sure I had the best defense an case built up. He cares about his clients, and getting the results thats best for his clients. Would reccomend him highly to anyone!!

    1. Lee Alan Thompson

      Lee Thompson

      Lawyer Comment:

      Shawn,
      Thank you for the kind words. It would be nice if things would settle down in your case and I'd like to say somehow they will. After we won the initial custody case, she seems to want to continue the fight. I'd like to believe it's over now but for some reason I fear it's not. But, we can hope it's finally over. Best to you and your son!
      Lee

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  8. legal rights

    Posted by josh lanier, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Thompson.
    • Lee handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr, Thompson was very helpful and handled my case above expectations. He had the knowledge and knew exactly what to do. Im honored that he represented me.

    1. Lee Alan Thompson

      Lee Thompson

      Lawyer Comment:

      Josh, much appreciated. The fact you chose me to represent you makes the honor mine. Lee

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  9. Mr. Thompson I'd an amazing attorney!!!

    Posted by Greg, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Thompson.
    • I hired Lee 1-3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Thompson was so much more than I expected in lawyer, I had hired an attorney from my home town who really stuck it to me and took a load of money from me and done nothing in return. Mr. Thompson fix everything this guy messed up and got me everything I asked for and needed in my divorce. He is an upfront and honest man and I really wished I would have hired him the first time around.

    1. Lee Alan Thompson

      Lee Thompson

      Lawyer Comment:

      Greg, thanks for the kind words. The important thing is we were able to fix everything and bring your case to a good resolution. Lee

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  10. Trustworthy, Knowledgeable, Honest and Cares..

    Posted by Sarah Spears, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Thompson.
    • I hired Lee 1-3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my Child Custody matter.

    My parents have retained Lee in the past when I was in high school. He did a wonderful job then and was very trustworthy, honest, and reliable. I decided to go with Lee in a case where I need an attorney to be honest, upfront, reliable and knowledgeable. Lee was the first one I thought of. He called me back and told me my options and we are moving forward. I would highly recommend Lee for your attorney. He listens to what you have to say and will not sugar coat it and that's what I like about him. No surprises. Excellent service overall and would use again and highly recommend.

    1. Lee Alan Thompson

      Lee Thompson

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Sarah. I know this was written three months ago but I just noticed it. There is a long history I have with your family, all of it good.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag