Matthew Robert Langhals’s Reviews

Matthew Robert Langhals

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. compassionate, life changing

    Posted by deanna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Langhals.
    • I hired Matthew < 1 month ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matthew came thru for me when I had lost hope the first and the last time we spoke he brought me to tears, helping me get over hurdles, giving me options and solutions to help my situation.

  2. Thanks Matt

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Langhals.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thanks for helping me and my ex put together a visitation schedule. Couldn't have done it without you! I liked the way you explained everything to us and I learned a lot. We get along better now that we have something in writing. For anybody looking for a good lawyer, call this man!

  3. Thank you Matt

    Posted by a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Langhals.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I want to thank Matt for doing such a wonderful job for me. I needed to get my granddaughter enrolled in school and I couldn't do it because my son and daughter-in-law abandoned them. The school couldn't let me enroll her in school and they felt bad about it and told me to find an attorney. I thought I had to go through a big court case to get custody of my granddaughter and I didn't want to do that. I found Matt and he had me fill out a grandparent caretaker affidavit form. It gave me the power to enroll her in school and not take custody from my daughter because I didn't want custody to begin with. I didn't know such a thing existed until then, but it got her enrolled in school. I can also take her to doctor's appointments until her parents get their lives together again.

  4. Family law

    Posted by Amber, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Langhals.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Support matter.

    There is absolutely nothing negative that could be said about Matt. You will not find a more devoted attorney than him. He's informative, and works hard on his cases. He's truthful with you, and in no way misleads you. I worked with 2 other attorneys prior to Matt, & he without a doubt will be who I stick with for years to come.

  5. Thanks for the advice

    Posted by Brian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Langhals.

    I called Matt about a business law question and he was very friendly! He told me he did not practice business law, but he spent about 15 minutes on the phone with me and gave me names and phone numbers of lawyers he knew who could help me. I took Matt's advice and ended up hiring one of the lawyers he suggested, who was also very nice and took good care of me. I appreciated Matt's honesty that he did not practice business law and I really appreciated him spending the time on the phone with me to put me in contact with a lawyer who specialized in business law topics. He didn't have to do that, but he was really helpful.

  6. Will

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Langhals.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Langhals did my will and my power of attorneys for my finances and my health care. He did a very nice job explaining everything to me. I finally feel prepared for the future.

  7. Good Work

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Langhals.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matt helped me with my child custody case. He was very good about explaining the procedure and helping me understand how the law worked. He was very honest with me and let me know where I stood in the eyes of the court. Matt talked to the other lawyer and worked everything out. When we went to court it worked out exactly the way Matt said it would. I recommend Matt for anyone who needs a lawyer for custody cases.

  8. Thanks for your help

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Langhals.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Matthew Langhals back in 2010, and I came in to see him again, but his secretary said he moved back home in Ohio. I brought him up on the internet and saw this webpage, so I thought I would put in my 2 cents. My ex husband and I got divorced in 2004. He wanted to change our visitation schedule in 2010 because he said it was inconvenient for him. He didn't do anything about it for a while, but then he got a hearing date in front of the magistrate. My ex is kind of a hot head so I didn't want him with our kids for more than he had to be. Anyway, I hired Matthew and he went with me to the hearing. I read what the other people here wrote and their right. Matthew is a great lawyer. He listened to my concerns and actually took notes. My divorce attorney didn't even take notes. Anyway, Matthew took over at the hearing and I didn't even have to say very much. The magistrate kept the visitation the way it was and we won. My ex is at it again which is why I went to see Matthew again. Too bad he's in Ohio. Wish you were here.

  9. Very Polite

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Langhals.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Our family got to know Matt because he was my dad's guardian ad litem. Matt was very polite and has a smile that brings a lot of comfort. Everything went as planned and we all thank you Matt for your help in our time of need.

  10. Drunk Driving Guru

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Langhals.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt Langhals is an excellent lawyer. This man knows drunk driving law inside and out. He had my boyfriend and I come into his office for an appointment and went over my police report from cover to cover. I was amazed at how much he knew. He used to be a district attorney, so he knows all the inside information on how field sobriety tests work and how the breathalyzer works. He got me a good deal for a plea deal & I got to keep my license!