Edward Albert Brown’s Reviews

Edward Albert Brown

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review of Edward A Brown

    Posted by John, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Brown.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I am glad we picked this particular Attorney for our Estate Planning. We had a lot of questions and he made us feel relaxed and part of the family. The followup on forms needing to be updated with insurance companies and futher post questions have been handled very fast and we have not had one bad experience.

  2. Outstanding experience

    Posted by Peter, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Brown.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Trusts matter.

    I found Mr. Brown knowledgeable, articulate, and patient. He answered my questions and explained information as much as needed. I am comfortable with calling him with any questions that arise.

  3. Review for Edward Albert Brown (Ted)

    Posted by Diana, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Brown.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Due to changes in my family, it was necessary to have the majority of my documents updated. Ted did a wonderful job of explaining everything it terms that I was able to understand.

    He was very pleasant and understanding throughout the entire procedure.

    I would not hesitate to recommend Ted to anyone. It was certainly a pleasure working with him.

  4. The best of the best, especially for newbies in the estate, probate, and planning stages

    Posted by Susie, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Brown.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Elder Law matter.

    Ted Brown is excellent in every way. He is so patient and explanatory with me (I need it). He makes sure I understand before we go on to another area. He is very responsive and always answers my questions. He set up my family trust and another irrevokable trust-to-be. I trust him unconditionally.

  5. elder law attorney

    Posted by steve, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Edward Brown.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Edward Brown handled the details in setting up our family trust and keystone trust. He was very professional and patient with our questions and made every effort to be sure we understood what we were planning to do.

  6. Wonderful help from Ted Brown

    Posted by John, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Brown.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ted did a wonderful job handling a will and power of attorney for my wife and myself. He was very responsive and has offered to meet with us to update our documents.

  7. Capable, Competent, and Compassionate

    Posted by Dawn, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Brown.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ted, as he is known by, has been an expert in guiding us through our own financial/legal documents for our family trust. Our family has been with his firm since 2005 and three family members have used their excellent services to get their affairs in order.

  8. Setting up 3 Trusts, Family, Keystone (Home) & Investment Property Trust (Rentals)

    Posted by Gail Wolfe, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Brown.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ted helped us through the setup of our trusts. He is very professional and has an excellent way of presenting the differences in the trusts, and how they had to be managed. He is an excellent speaker and responds to all the questions with the answers needed. We were very impressed.

  9. Satisfied Client

    Posted by Janet, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Brown.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were looking for assistance in the VA field and they were able to help us that and more. They were very knowledgable and made Dad (age 93) feel comfortable with their services. They spoke our language not using all of the legal terms that can be confusing. We have been very pleased with their services to this point.

  10. Sincere, Trustworthy, Honest

    Posted by Katie, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Brown.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ted advised me regarding a legal dispute with my landlord as well as on some estate planning issues. He was very knowledgeable and patient, explaining how the process would work and what steps I needed to take to be prepared. He answered all of my questions in understandable ways but also provided more detail when needed. He counseled me through the entire process, step by step, and I felt extremely confident in his abilities and knowledge, and comfortable working with him. He also accommodated my busy schedule and responded to all of my calls and emails in very reasonable time frames. Ted was great to work with, friendly, punctual, patient and thoughtful, but he was also incredibly knowledgeable, and had spot-on insights. I would recommend him to anyone, and will definitely be using his services again.