Jeffery Paul Alford’s Reviews

Jeffery Paul Alford

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mr.Alford

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeffery Alford.
    • I hired Jeffery 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We had an extremely adversarial divorce, which included domestic violence, criminal activity, and mental health issues. Mr.Alford listened to me, read documents that I had collected over the years, and came up with a course of action. At times, it was rather trying, and I was rather panicky. Mr. Alford did his best to calm me and explain things to me. In the end, the most important things (my children) were more than protected and taken care of. I would HIGHLY recommend Mr.Alford to anyone that asks, and even some that don't.

  2. The lawyer that broke the stereotype for a desperate dad

    Posted by Aaron, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Alford.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jeff was able to get me my boy back and it didn't take a long time to do so, nor a great deal of money. I would strongly suggest using him to anyone.

  3. Professional and Personable and Perfection

    Posted by Sheri, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Alford.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeff came highly recommended and after our very first meeting I knew I had made the right choice. It was a very emotional time going through something that I knew nothing about. I put my trust in him and it couldn't have worked out any better for me. The process was made easier thanks to him, his expertise and his kindness in guiding me through an unhappy situation. As a client I never felt like I was just a "number" to him. At times when I needed a good laugh he was quick to tell me a joke to keep me from crying. Everyone in his office is helpful and kind. If you want a lawyer who can guide you, advise you, make you feel like you matter and diligently work on your behalf, I highly recommend Jeff.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Kym, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Alford.
    • I hired Jeffery 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Was absolutely 100 percent happy with the work of Jeff. He was always up front and honest with me through out the divorce. His staff was awesome. I could send an email and within minutes had a response. Same way if I called.
    Very professional and yet make you feel that your case is the number one priority. I would definitely recommend Jeff Alford.

  5. Best, most personable caring thorough lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Alford.
    • I hired Jeffery more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Child Custody matter.

    We would and do recommend Jeff to any and all who need a lawyer. He is bright, caring and personable. His knowledge of the law is amazing, he is beyond competent and thorough. There is also no long waiting period for him to return your calls. He is the best Attorney we know and will will always use him whenever the need arises.

  6. Professional and personable

    Posted by Dan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Alford.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I retained Jeff for a divorce. He handled the case well, kept me updated and his billing invoices were very detailed. His staff is also very friendly and helpful. I was glad to have Jeff and his team to advise me during this difficult process.

  7. Great Attorney!!

    Posted by Holly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Alford.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    After a 3 year downward battle with my child custody case.... Jeff finally got me results in a matter of weeks! The office staff made me feel right at home and as if I was their only client. Don't give up hope, call Jeff Alford

  8. Recommend anytime

    Posted by Brooke,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Alford.

    The office staff is great. They take a personal interest in you and really make you feel like they want to help you personally. I am always relaxed going into the office. It is like visiting friends. Jeff always has my best interest in mind and encourages me when I need it. Best lawyer in town in my opinion.

  9. Divorce Lawyer

    Posted by Andrea, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Alford.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jeff was great, always was there when I needed him. Jeff was very knowledgable and is highly recommended.

  10. Professional and Diligent Firm -- I would choose Alford Law Office again.

    Posted by Nick, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Alford.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A friend recommended Alford Law Office to me for a divorce case. Everyone at the Alford Law Office is courteous and professional. Whenever I would have a question regarding the case, Beth at the front desk would always make sure my question was routed to Jeff or Courtney (paralegal). The office utilizes electronic communications to ensure messages or documents are relayed to their clients in a timely manner. Jeff works well with other attorneys in resolving cases, and he has a good reputation among the legal professionals in the area. I trust Jeff and his staff to take care of matters regarding the case. I would definitely use Alford Law Office's services for any future legal matters.