Daniel James Sczesny’s Reviews

Daniel James Sczesny

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Divorce Representation

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Sczesny.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan's representation of me during my divorce was excellent. His advice reflected his outstanding knowledge of the process and all that was to be expected. I highly recommend Dan Sczesny as an attorney for divorce cases.

  2. Professional & Trustworthy

    Posted by Cindy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Sczesny.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My divorce should have been easy, but it wasn't - Dan handled the craziness that ensued very professionally and kept me on track. He always answered my calls or texts and kept me informed on a regular basis.

  3. Professionalism at it's best!

    Posted by Chris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Sczesny.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was the second time I used Dan as my attorney. Both experiences were amazing. For this review I will focus on the second, my recent divorce. I came to Dan with the news that I wanted to file for divorce. I was nervous because I had a lot to lose i.e., custody, home, pension, retirement investments etc. Dan listened to my story without interruption and after I was finished, he recommended very sound advice. I put full trust in Dan and adhered to his recommendations. He guided me through the entire process and informed me of what he was doing at every step. He would always send me copies, via email, of everything he filed with the courts or sending to my ex wife's attorney. The professionalism was overwhelming. Dan is very organized and is always on top of things. I never had to worry at any point that he wasn't fighting for me. If I ever needed to reach Dan, he was available and/or returned my phone calls promptly. In the end, I ended up with an extremely fair shared parenting plan, my full pension and money in the bank. When I told others about my divorce settlement, they couldn't believe how well things turned out for me. It was extremely important to me that I came out financially able to raise my son comfortably and Dan delivered. I can"t thank him enough and will continue to use him in the future. If you need a great attorney that will fight for your best interest, hire Dan. You won't be disappointed.

  4. Excellent experience. Highly recommend.

    Posted by Daniel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Sczesny.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Sczesny as counsel for my recently finalized divorce. He belongs to a law firm that I had worked with in the past and after only one meeting with him I felt confident to hire him. I very much appreciated that he was straight forward with me, telling me what was possible in the best scenario, but more importantly what I could expect in the most normal of scenarios. In terms of making decisions that would impact my child and myself forever, that level of honesty was absolutely priceless. Moreover, he was consistently prompt and responsive to my inquiries and welcomed communication ranging from brief yes/no answer texts, to in-depth 30+ minute conversations. Overall, I could not be happier with the work Mr. Sczesny did on my behalf.

  5. Came highly recommended by CSEA!

    Posted by Richard, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Sczesny.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My ex(wife) and I had shared parenting but my son began to spend more and more time with me. I contacted CSEA about taking her to court to stop my child support they HIGHLY recommended Dan. I contacted Dan and told him my situation he set up a appointment with me and he was completly up front with me. During the process he constantly kept me informed on what to expect next and what he was doing. Thanks to Dan I now have primary custody and my child support is stopped now she has to pay ME! He also got me more than I thought about asking for. My son and I thank you Dan.

  6. Daniel saved the day!

    Posted by Robin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Sczesny.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to Daniel for a marital dissolution. He was very prompt and quick! 60 days from start to finish. He even tracked down the soon to be ex who was leaving so the dissolution would not be final. He saved the day! I would definitely call on him again.

  7. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Angela, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Sczesny.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan was extremely thorough with my fiancé’s child custody case. We walked into this situation with several questions, a lot of uncertainty and a little feared from the unknown. There were sensitive issues that we had to address and Dan was wonderful at walking us through the process. He provided insight on a personal level as well as from a legal standpoint. During the entire process Dan answered calls and e-mails from my fiancé and I quickly, which helped keep our peace of mind throughout this entire case. He is a very calm, skilled, and insightful individual who defiantly keeps the best interest of his clients a priority. I have already recommended Dan to three people who are going through a similar situation as we just did. We are very pleased with the outcome of this case and have Dan to thank for it.

  8. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Wendy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Sczesny.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Divorce is easily one of the most stressful experiences you will ever encounter. When I met Dan for the first time, I was nervous. I had many questions, about the process, about worst-case scenarios, and the expense associated with these legal proceedings. Dan took the time to answer every single question I had (even the ones I asked more than once). I felt really comfortable in deciding to pick him to be my lawyer. He was knowledgeable, efficient, personable, and entirely professional in guiding me through the timeline of events that would encompass my divorce. Dan ensured that all the necessary paperwork was submitted in a timely fashion and when I finally sat down in court (fully prepared and confident) I wasn’t nervous at all. I was fully engaged in the process because my lawyer took the time to help me understand the legal jargon that has always made me a bit uncomfortable. I spent less on this divorce than some of the more ridiculous quotes I was given by other attorneys and I feel very fortunate to have found a lawyer like Mr. Sczesny . I highly recommend this attorney to anyone reading this review right now. He will keep you apprised of everything and reduce the stress associated with life changing events, such as these.

  9. Grade A Experience

    Posted by Marvin, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Sczesny.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan discussed all my goals with me and explained which were reasonable and which were not. He fought hard to come to an agreement both parties could live with. Highly recommend him to others

  10. An unexpected surprise.

    Posted by Nicole, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Sczesny.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    My divorce case was handled smoothly. Our goal was accomplished faster than expected and I am impressed with my attorney was professional, efficient and working with him was pleasant.

419-265-6013