Lisa Marie Wells’s Reviews

Lisa Marie Wells

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gladiator in a Suit

    Posted by Amanda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Wells.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

    I hired Lisa for an expungement. We had a couple bumps in the road but she never stopped pushing forward. Her staff was excellent and friendly. Every question I had was answered promptly. The feel in the office was very comfortable and I just knew I was in the right hands from my first sit down with Lisa. I would recommend Lisa to anyone.

  2. Great jury trial lawyer

    Posted by Kelly, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Wells.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have been using Lisa for about 5 years now she has represented me in criminal, civil and my divorce. I was facing 30 years on my criminal case and she got me a plea and I ended up with 6 months jail time and 2 years probation, she took one of my criminal cases to jury and we won. My divorce was resolved in a short period of time with no issues and if I was going to any kind of a jury trial, Lisa would be the only lawyer I would even consider.

  3. High Recommendation for the Legal Services of Lisa Wells

    Posted by Deborah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Wells.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

    At a very difficult time for me Lisa came in with confidence, expertise and skill to become the reliable guide and guardian that I needed to navagate seemingly impossible legal and interpersonal barriers to a satisfying conclusion. In her work Lisa expresses an admirable passion for justice. Her performance in court is quick-witted, strong and gratifying. Lisa was recommended to me as "a bulldog" and that she is, but in addition to that she is a friend; a sympathetic and understanding ear when I desperately needed it. When I no longer felt I could not stand up for myself Lisa stepped in and helped bring me to the new beginning that I needed. She is a true champion. I can not reccomend Lisa and her paralegal suport staff highly enough. Thanks Lisa!

  4. TOP NOTCH!

    Posted by ADAM, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Wells.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Lisa and her legal team to represent me in Kenton county, Kentucky family court. I must say I can't think of anything negative to say about my experience working with Lisa and her legal team. Every time I called the office they were very respectful, knowledgeable, and happy to help. If I ever need legal representation again I will definitely be hiring Lisa and her legal team, they are TOP NOTCH!!

  5. Exceptional

    Posted by Christopher Day,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Wells.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa Wells is the best attorney in Cincinnati. I feel truly blessed to have had her defending my case. Not only is Lisa intelligent & well organized (which all attorneys should be) but she actually cares about your well being. Her exceptional knowledge of the Law had my case dismissed before it even started. She has surrounded herself with a hard working dependable team who go out of their way to help you. Had it not been for Lisa & her staff my case would have had an entirely different outcome.

  6. Parent falsely accused of sexual child abuse

    Posted by Patrick, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Wells.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Lisa Wells is an execellent lawyer. I was falsely accused of sexually abusing my daughter of the age sometime between 20 months to 3 years and 7 months with a screwdriver. I was facing life in prison for false allegationa of sexual abuse. The prosecutor offered a deal, but I declined. Why would I take a deal, if I am innocent? My case went to trial. I was amazed at how professional and thorough Lisa Wells worked my case. She cross examined witnesses of the prosecution and was able to reveal inconsitencies in their testimony. I had complete confidence in my attorney. Now, I am using her services to win my daughter back. In addition, Lisa Wells legal team is exceptional. They listened, worked deligently and fought to resolve my issue regarding false allegations of sexual abuse. An added benefit is Lisa Wells is licensed in both Ohio and Kentucky. I am forever grateful for her legal expertise and highly experienced team of professionals.

  7. Randy's review

    Posted by Randy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Wells.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Ms. Wells for several years and have never needed her help until now. I consulted with a well advertised attorney in Cincinnati and was told I had no case. I then met with Lisa and was warmly welcomed and informed that I in fact did have a case and she was going to win it for me. She went above and beyond what I felt was expected. I am extremely impressed with her professional and personal ways of working with people. She will be my attorney from now on and I recommend her to everyone. Oh, and by the way she did win it.

  8. Lisa is AWESOME!! Her assistants are the BEST!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Wells.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa AND her assistants (Tony and Brandon) were GREAT!! They were very understanding and patient with our long list of questions and emotional ups and downs. Lisa is EXTREMELY knowledgeable and made us aware of the process and what was going to happen next. Lisa was also very confident, which helped with our nervousness. More importantly Lisa listened to ALL the facts reveiwed EVERYTHING that was presented, asked relevent questions, did her own detective work, and most importantly WON the case without going to court!!! I would/will recommend Lisa to anyone and everyone!!

  9. I would never trust anyone else but Lisa!!

    Posted by Anna, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Wells.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa Wells has represented me on a couple different occasions. She and her staff (Tony)have always been professional,friendly,and prompt with everything. Her attitude in the court reflects confidence and somewhat aggressive. I trust and will continue to when ever I need her assistance . Thank you so much!

  10. "Truth Does Prevail"

    Posted by Rick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Wells.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Lisa to anyone in need of legal representation. I was falsely accused in a criminal proceeding as well as domestic accusations. Lisa stood beside me and protected my rights to the fullest. Due to Lisa's determination, and commitment to my situation. I have been cleared of all charges and accusations made against me. Lisa has an indepth knowledge of the legal system and a solid track record of experience. I would trust my life to Lisa and feel confident in the outcome based on her proven abilities. There is no other Attorney I would ever turn towards if in need of representation again, besides" Lisa Wells"