Lisa Marie Wells’s Reviews

Lisa Marie Wells

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. GREAT ATTORNEY LOOK NO FURTHER!!

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Wells.
    • I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am writing my review anonymously due to the fact it involves my son who is a minor.

    I never thought that I would ever need an attorney for my juvenile son, but when the police show up at your house everything changes. My son was charged with importuning for sexting in Butler County. Which is a 2nd Degree Felony. So I started looking for one.

    I had heard Lisa on 700WLW and she sounded like she was an aggressive attorney and a woman that could get things done. I was so glad I called and I was right. She is an aggressive attorney and she got the job done. Ms. Wells did a great job for my son. She was on top of the case from beginning to end. She kept us informed on everything that was happening and everything that was going to happen. Lisa is a great attorney and if you need one she is the one to call.

    Thank you Lisa for doing a great job!!!!

  2. Case Brought Down From an Felonious Assault On a Police Officer to a Misdemeanor

    Posted by John,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Wells.

    My lawyer Lisa Wells worked with me on my case involving assault on a police officer. Lisa is a very upfront honest lawyer who cared about me as a person throughout my whole trial. Lisa made this frustrating time of my life as comfortable as possible. She brought my felonious assault which I was charged for, down to a misdemeanor with no probation or any court cost.

  3. Lisa Wells is a brilliant lawyer that listens to her clients and protects the family. You want her on your side!

    Posted by A.S., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Wells.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was involved in a nasty contested domestic relations case in Hamilton County. I had wanted a divorce for over 6 years. In that time, I saw 4 very highly recommended attorneys. The first 3 attorneys offered little advice and were stumped by my complex case. One attorney was a partner at his firm and suggested I try and "work it out." I couldn't believe how I was dismissed and actually advised to stay in a very unhealthy environment for me and my children.
    Lisa told me up front what the process would involve. I was already legally separated and she knew exactly how to proceed with filing for the divorce. She listened to my concerns with parenting time and custody and was honest about possible outcomes. She kept my children's safety, mental and emotion state in mind when negotiating parenting time. Lisa also was honest when she told me how the court process works. She never promised anything she couldn't deliver. For example, she gave me the Hamilton County courts usual turn around time on mediation scheduling and court processing. Although I wanted the divorce proceeding to be quick she was correct about how long it took and the amount of money I was looking at investing to get the needed results. When I was anxious about an upcoming court date or mediation appointment, she would tell me specifically what to expect. I had never been in a court room in my life until my divorce. It can be a scary experience, but she was with me every step of the way. She never over charged me or called just to talk to run up my bill. In fact, she did the opposite. She would email or text me if the information I needed wasn't crucial to the case just to save me money. Divorce can be scary especially when there are children involved. I was used to staying at home with my kids. She helped me build my confidence to get back to work after several years of working very minimal hours. I would recommend her to anyone! She is smart, savvy and knows how to get the best for her clients. I feel so blessed that she was by my side for a very scary time in my life.

  4. Hired for OVI - Very Helpful

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Wells.
    • I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was pulled over for an OVI in Butler County, OH. I refused to blow and therefore my license was suspended. Lisa was able to stay the suspension within a couple days. She helped me through the ordeal keeping me well informed and letting me know what to expect. The charge was reduced to a wreckless operation. Since then I have also used her services for some family matters. I have found her to be very accesible and keeps me informed of my options.

  5. Reliable/Knowledgeable Divorce and Child Sexual Abuse Attorney

    Posted by Don, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Wells.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Lisa Wenzel Wells was my attorney for several years. She has successfully supported me in various legal settings such as my divorce, which included false allegations of child sexual abuse. Lisa showed great passion and energy in helping me deal with those heinous allegations. She was successful in defending me in a civil suit, as well as helped me win my counter claims of slander, defamation of character and infliction of emotional distress. For anyone falsely accused of child sexual abuse, I would highly recommend Lisa Wells as an experienced & caring attorney that can help you through such difficult times. I will always remember her holding my hand in support as the verdict was returned at trial, as well as asking how my boys are doing years after cases ended. Lisa cares. Also impressive was Lisa's team of support personnel including a top notch private investigator & staff, her networking with other attorneys and her familiarity with the various judges involved. Her ability to build a relationship with a jury was astounding. You won't find a better attorney to conduct a deposition in my opinion.

    She will persevere & work hard on your behalf. I greatly appreciated her willingness to stand up to judges and other attorneys for what was right. Her willingness to listen, to accept other points of view, to understand a client's strengths/limitations, to communicate effectively and then champion a strategy that supported my goals were invaluable. Lisa was also very financially responsible and caring, which was a great comfort during my divorce. Her compassion for the human aspect of litigation has been commendable. My two boys will be forever grateful for Lisa's 'family values' approach. I have enjoyed many years of invaluable time with my two boys because of Lisa Wells' efforts.

    Don Adams
    Cincinnati,Ohio

  6. Gladiator in a Suit

    Posted by Amanda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Wells.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

    I hired Lisa for an expungement. We had a couple bumps in the road but she never stopped pushing forward. Her staff was excellent and friendly. Every question I had was answered promptly. The feel in the office was very comfortable and I just knew I was in the right hands from my first sit down with Lisa. I would recommend Lisa to anyone.

  7. Great jury trial lawyer

    Posted by Kelly, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Wells.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have been using Lisa for about 5 years now she has represented me in criminal, civil and my divorce. I was facing 30 years on my criminal case and she got me a plea and I ended up with 6 months jail time and 2 years probation, she took one of my criminal cases to jury and we won. My divorce was resolved in a short period of time with no issues and if I was going to any kind of a jury trial, Lisa would be the only lawyer I would even consider.

  8. High Recommendation for the Legal Services of Lisa Wells

    Posted by Deborah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Wells.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

    At a very difficult time for me Lisa came in with confidence, expertise and skill to become the reliable guide and guardian that I needed to navagate seemingly impossible legal and interpersonal barriers to a satisfying conclusion. In her work Lisa expresses an admirable passion for justice. Her performance in court is quick-witted, strong and gratifying. Lisa was recommended to me as "a bulldog" and that she is, but in addition to that she is a friend; a sympathetic and understanding ear when I desperately needed it. When I no longer felt I could not stand up for myself Lisa stepped in and helped bring me to the new beginning that I needed. She is a true champion. I can not reccomend Lisa and her paralegal suport staff highly enough. Thanks Lisa!

  9. TOP NOTCH!

    Posted by ADAM, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Wells.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Lisa and her legal team to represent me in Kenton county, Kentucky family court. I must say I can't think of anything negative to say about my experience working with Lisa and her legal team. Every time I called the office they were very respectful, knowledgeable, and happy to help. If I ever need legal representation again I will definitely be hiring Lisa and her legal team, they are TOP NOTCH!!

  10. Exceptional

    Posted by Christopher Day,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Wells.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa Wells is the best attorney in Cincinnati. I feel truly blessed to have had her defending my case. Not only is Lisa intelligent & well organized (which all attorneys should be) but she actually cares about your well being. Her exceptional knowledge of the Law had my case dismissed before it even started. She has surrounded herself with a hard working dependable team who go out of their way to help you. Had it not been for Lisa & her staff my case would have had an entirely different outcome.