Kristin M. Russell’s Reviews

Kristin M. Russell

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Help me I'm not from here

    Posted by Johnie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristin Russell.
    • I hired Kristin 1-6 months ago.
    • Kristin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I think Kristin.........no I know Kristin was heaven sent. I truly feel she had done all that was humanly possible for me. And I feel like she took our case so personal and that meant more to me than anything else.

  2. Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Donzell and Kira, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristin Russell.
    • I hired Kristin 1-6 months ago.
    • Kristin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Kristin,
    Is a very loyal, efficient, informative, attorney that takes pride in her profession and a true caring interest in her clients.
    If anyone is interested in an attorney that will fight for you with the passion of thunder and a caring heart as well,
    Kristin Russell is certainly the BEST attorney for you.
    Kristin, Thank you so much for helping my family.

  3. excellent lawyer

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristin Russell.
    • I hired Kristin 1-6 months ago.
    • Kristin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was very pleased with the overall service I was given by Me. Russell. I trusted that she held my best interest. In both cases her services were procured. If it is a solid lawyer you want at a reasonable price, than look no further than Kristen Russell.

  4. Excellent Service and Outcome!

    Posted by Dave,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristin Russell.
    • I hired Kristin 1-6 months ago.

    I recently discovered there was something on my criminal record from about 17 years ago that was inaccurate. For a variety of reasons, I needed this off of my record. I opted to pursue an expungement. I live out of state and needed a local attorney to address this issue for me. I have never retained a criminal attorney before and was unsure about what to expect. Ms. Russell was impressive. She was always accessible. She provided me with a pretty solid timeline and shared with me any expected or unexpected obstacles that I may encounter. I wasn't left in the dark about anything. Since this was occurring over the holidays, I was concerned with delays. No need for those worries. Ms. Russell obtained my expungement without experiencing any obstacles at all. She was professional, responsive and efficient. I was relieved to have the situation resolved. I would highly recommend her professional services to anyone.

  5. Professional Patient and Practical

    Posted by steve, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristin Russell.
    • I hired Kristin 1-6 months ago.
    • Kristin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    From the beginning of my ordeal, Ms. Russell worked to calm my concerns and guide me towards a desired outcome. Her knowledge of the law and relationships inside the court system led to an outcome that exceeded my expectations. I was incorrectly cited to begin with but felt I did not have any recourse beyond pleading and accepting my fate. Ms. Russell felt I had a chance of a different outcome and true to her word, got the citation remanded down to a lower violation - saving me time, anguish and money. If ever in a similar situation I will again call upon the services of Ms. Russell. She was exceptional from the beginning.

  6. Thorough and Easy to Communicate

    Posted by RS,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristin Russell.
    • I hired Kristin 6-12 months ago.

    I was able to full resolve my problem remotely with no issues whatsoever. I never once needed to meet with Ms. Russell. She was able to take care of everything. I would recommend her in a heartbeat

  7. Trustworthy and Confident

    Posted by Chau, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristin Russell.
    • I hired Kristin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kristin is a really excellent lawyer. She will not make empty promises or guarantees. She kept me up tot date with everything that was happening. I never imagined that I would be able to trust a lawyer this much. At first I thought that she seemed a bit young and assumed that she probably did not have much experience. But she quickly proved me wrong by resolving my case in a timely manner. I highly recommend her especially because of her trustworthiness, professionalism, and above all, her sense of respect.

  8. Dismissed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristin Russell.
    • I hired Kristin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    An issue arose where I had been incorrectly identified in regards to a felony charge. Mrs. Russell was extremely quick to pass along any new and pertinent information as it was identified. This resulted in me being able to provide documentation proving my innocence. I would definitely recommend her services and would be happy to have her represent me in the future, should it be necessary.

  9. Honest and Fair and Informed about the details of my case

    Posted by Richard, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristin Russell.
    • I hired Kristin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristin handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the moment I called Kristin she immediately returned my call and set up an appointment. At my first meeting she knew the details surrounding my case and possible outcomes as to what i was facing and what alternatives i had into resolving my case that would be favorable to me (the client). She kept me informed, made calls to the appropriate people so that she knew and i knew exactly what may happen in court. At this point my case has gone thru the mediation process and i am looking forward to a favorable outcome for me.

  10. Speeder on Ky highway

    Posted by Michael, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristin Russell.
    • I hired Kristin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer. She kept me informed. She is honest. This is unbelievable, but when the county attorney let the proposal go through so quickly Ms. Russell refunded me half the money I had already paid. She did this because she felt she did not deserve the amount I paid. She is honest and honorable.

Call now for a free consultation.

859-581-0800