Back to Michael’s Profile

Client Review

Michael has received 8 client reviews

Great Experience

Posted by: Mel, a Personal Injury client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Schafer

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I was involved in a minor accident in 2012, and contacted Michael Schafer, who had represented my in a DUI ten years prior. He was able to help me get the medical attention I needed as I didn't have health insurance at the time. I really appreciated the way he explained the law and how it related to my case. I will refer him to everyone I know.

Louisville best lawyer

Posted by: Barber, a Car Accident client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Schafer

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I can't put in words how much I love schafer law firm and very professional. i cant say one negative thing about michael and his staffs.They set me up with the best doctors.!!

All some baby

Posted by: Mary, a Car Accident client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Schafer

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My experience with Michael was amazing in 8/2012 and I will continue seeing him if I'm in another accident. He's the best lawyer in louisville. Please don't go to another lawyer. Michael gotten me a beautiful settlement . Thanks

The best lawyer in louisville,ky

Posted by: Ben, a Car Accident client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Schafer

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My first experience with mr. Schafer was 10/2008 n I was surprised how professional mr. Schafer n his staffs was during all my visits. I was scared on my first visit with mr.schafer because I heard a lot of negative things about accident lawyers in louisville,ky.. But after talking to him I felt comfortable n trust in mr.schafer . After my settlement I was extremely happy n satisfy with mr.schafer n his staffs. Next, my auntie had a accident n she asked me about a lawyer n I gave her mr.schafer phone and after her settlement, she thanks me for giving her mr.schafer number. Then, my mother had an accident n she called me to get mr.schafer number because she said she didn't truth these other lawyers after her bad experience. Last, my wife,son n I was involve n a accident with a guy that rear end us n the first person I called was mr.schafer!!! Thanks to mr.schafer n his stuffs, god bless

Review of Michael A. Schafer

Posted by: Elizabeth, a Car Accident client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Schafer

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Very helpful. Kept us informed of what was going on. We were well pleased with the settlement and with his fee. There were no surprises. He knows the law and how the insurance companies operate.

Posted by personal injury client.

Posted by: Teresa, a Personal Injury client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Schafer

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mike helped my family during our accident case in 2006,2009.He was very helpful with any questions I had. He has made my family and I feel that we were important, and he had our best interest in mind.Our own auto insurance company wasn't being fair with us and mike made sure to help us through the trying time,even though it took a three year period to work out.I feel other attorneys would have just given up and looked the other way,but mike didn't.I do and will continue to recommend mike.

Stop looking...you've found the BEST!

Posted by: Janice, a Car Accident client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Schafer

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have called upon Mike Schafer twice for legal services, once for an accident I was involved in and the other for my 15 year old daughter who was struck by a hit and run driver. He was very professional but I felt he treated us like family. He was truly concerned about our health and was always available for questions and updates about our case. I would highly recommend Mr. Schafer to all my family and friends.

Sound advice

Posted by: a Debt Collection client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Schafer

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mike Schafer assisted me with a debt collection case. He was able to remain neutral and objective in guiding me through the process. I really appreciated his "hand holding" through an unfamiliar experience. I found his advice to be practical and realistic. He was very good about offering different scenarios/ways to proceed with pros and cons so I could make an informed decision.