Edwin Sharp Hopson’s Reviews

Edwin Sharp Hopson

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Hopson Recommendation

    Posted by Dale, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edwin Hopson.
    • I hired Edwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Edwin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have been using Mr. Hopson since September of 2007.

    During these three years I have found Mr. Hopson to be very skilled and knowledgeable in every area that I have requested assistance on.
    Ed has always responded in a timely manner with good and factual information. He is very knowledgeble and just a pleasure to work with.

    What I personally like about Ed is his quick response to my questions. Also he has always been very pleasant minded and never have I felt it was the wrong time for me to be calling him.

    I give Mr Hopson my highest recommendation and feel he would be an asset to anyone in need of a good attorney.

  2. Review of Edwin Sharp Hopson

    Posted by David, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edwin Hopson.
    • I hired Edwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Edwin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ed is a great lawyer. My company uses Ed's services for labor and employment matters. His long term experience in the area has been a valuable asset to my company. When i have a difficult labor or employment issue, I go to Ed.

  3. Ed Hopson Review

    Posted by Mike, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edwin Hopson.
    • I hired Edwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Edwin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Our company (Cummins Mid-South, LLC) has used Ed for counsel for several years. His knowledge and skill in collective bargaining sessions is superb. He also has been extremely helpful to us in areas of employment law.

  4. Edwin S. Hopson

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edwin Hopson.
    • I hired Edwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Edwin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ed is always quick to respond and offers excellent, practical advice.

  5. Review of Edwin Sharp Hopson

    Posted by Lynn, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edwin Hopson.
    • I hired Edwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Edwin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Hopson has represented Bellarmine University on a variety of employment-related matters for nearly ten years. He has provided excellent counsel on day-to-day employment issues. He also has litigated successfully on the University's behalf in two cases, one of which the University prevailed at the state Court of Appeals level. He currently defends the University in a defamation case. Mr. Hopson checks email and voicemail regularly and is very responsive to his clients' questions. Even if he is unavailable, his administrative assistant will follow up to advise when he will be available. He is a thorough and thoughtful counsel. He listens to his clients. Legally, his advice is sound, researched thorougly and well-measured. He is highly thought of in the legal community.

  6. Recommendation for Ed Hopson

    Posted by Sherry, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edwin Hopson.
    • I hired Edwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Edwin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Ed Hopson for more than 17 years on a variety of labor and employement related matters. I have always found him and his firm to be professional, knowledgeable and responsive to my labor and employment matters.

  7. Vice President and Senior Counsel

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edwin Hopson.
    • I hired Edwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Edwin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ed is my go-to lawyer particularly on OSHA and traditional labor law matters. He is responsive, creative and offers practical solutions.

  8. Attorney Review

    Posted by Steve, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edwin Hopson.
    • I hired Edwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Edwin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ed is an excellent lawyer that I can depend on for quality counsel. Ed can quickly understand the factual situation, and knows the law well. His advocacy skills are excellent and he is a trusted advisor.