Victor Wallace Carmody Jr.’s Reviews

Victor Wallace Carmody Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 48 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review of Mr. Carmody

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Carmody.
    • I hired Victor 1-3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Carmody was suggested to me by another lawyer (who is a family friend) that had seen him in action in court. After our initial meeting, I knew he was the right man to represent me. He was incredibly thorough and built a very strong case on my behalf. Him and his staff are everything the other reviews are saying. My case was continued five times but in the end the judge found me not guilty of DUI. I would HIGHLY recommend Mr. Carmody and his firm to anyone that finds themselves in this situation.

  2. Best DUI Defense by Far

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Carmody.
    • I hired Victor 1-3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Victor went above and beyond to help me in my DUI case. He was very knowledgeable in the subject. He did everything in his power to help me win my case and keep this DUI off my record. A good lawyer isn't cheap and a cheap lawyer isn't good. With Victor I got what i paid for plus more.

  3. Worried and Scared

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Carmody.
    • I hired Victor 1-6 months ago.
    • Victor handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Being in the wrong place at the wrong time can land you in a bad situation. I had DUI and careless driving charges. This was not something I had gone through before and I was scared and worried. My husband had heard of Mr Carmody, and set up appointment. I knew right away I wanted him and his staff on my side. He was preparing and knew what we needed when I didn't have a clue. His team were always supportive, and Mr Carmody fought for me more than any other attorney I could have had. Mr Carmody kept plugging away even when he knew he had plenty of reasons to feel good about his case, he said "you never know what could happen and we need to have all our ducks in a row." He was absolutely correct with that statement . A day or two before trial we had snow and ice and could not get the things and people we needed to be on our side, I was a basket case, but in the end we won. Mr Carmody had dotted his I's and crossed all the t's, and he new what had to be done to win my case. I would tell anyone if you need an attorney Mr Carmody and his team and staff are exceptional. I have my life back, and it's because he went beyond his duties to help and I will never forget him . Thank you Mr Carmody!!!!

  4. #killinit

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Carmody.
    • I hired Victor 1-3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    The "Mad Dog" lived up to all previous reviews. Got all charges dropped, and was wonderful to work with. He was always punctual and available to speak with. He also has a great staff who was very helpful. I would recommend this firm to anyone who asks.

  5. BABY BOOMER IN TROUBLE

    Posted by WILLIAM, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Carmody.
    • I hired Victor 6-12 months ago.
    • Victor handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I AM A 66 YEAR MALE THAT MAKE A HUGE MISTAKE SEVERAL MONTHS AGO, I HAD TAKEN SOME MONEY FROM A TIP JAR AT A LOCAL RESTAURANT AND WAS CAUGHT ON THE SECURITY CAMERA, THE OWNER STATED THERES WAS OVER $500.00 IN JAR WHEN ACTUALLY THERES WAS ONLY $90.00 , I WAS ARRESTED AND POSTED BOND AND CHARGE WITH GRAND LARCENY, I ALSO LOST MY JOB DUE TO THE NEWS MEDIA, I HAVE NEVER HIRED AN ATTORNEY IN MY LIFE, NEVER NEEDED ONE, I READ HIS REVIEWS AS A CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY AND ALL WERE EXCELLENT SO I GAVE HIM A SHOT. MR CARMONDY HANDLED MY CASE WITH PROFESSIONLISM, INTEGRITY AND HONESTY. MY CASE WENT FROM A FELONY TO A MISDEMEANER AND EVENTUALLY NON ADJUDICATIVE. THERE IS NO RECORD ON MY CRIME ON THE DOCKET. EVERYTHING WAS WIPED CLEANED. MR CARMONDY MADE MY CASE GO SMOOTH AS CAN BE WITHOUT ANY PUBLIC EMBARRASSMENT TO ME.

  6. Myrick Case

    Posted by Lisa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Carmody.
    • I hired Victor 1-3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Very thorough! Excellent outcome of case & couldn't be more pleased!

  7. Review of Vic Carmody and His Law Firm

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Carmody.
    • I hired Victor more than 3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a former police officer in the Jackson Metropolitan area I was well aware of Mr. Carmody's reputation. I had seen him in court several times and was very impressed with how he handled himself and his cases. Therefore when I was charged with DUI I did not even debate who I would retain to represent me.
    Also I would like it to be known that Mr. Carmody himself was a Jackson Police Officer reaching the rank of Lieutenant in a very short time. He was also an officer in the reserve components of the the Army. Another important aspect to me was the fact that he was a decorated Vietnam Veteran.
    As I said earlier, all of the above considered, retaining Vic Carmody was a no-brainer as far as I was concerned. Therefore the day after I was charged I immediately called his law office. The administrative assistant that answered the phone was very helpful and was very aware of the urgency involved. She immediately scheduled me an appointment to meet with Mr. Carmody. I met with him ASAP and he required that I complete a very detailed package. What impressed me most about him was the fact that he presented me with several options for representation and payment of legal fees that made retaining him a possibility. Without getting to personal with the agreement between Vic Carmody and I, he provided me with flexible options that made what would have been impossible to retain him possible.
    You can imagine that an attorney with the reputation of Mr. Carmody would be extremely busy and almost impossible to contact. Not only was this not true but to remedy his busy schedule, I was assigned a legal assistant who I was able to contact anytime with any questions or concerns. It made the line of communication between me and Mr. Carmody very accommodating. Therefore it goes without saying that his preparation outside and prior to court is unparalleled. As a former police officer and someone who now works with attorneys on a regular basis, his organizational skills and attention to detail set the bar.
    During the course of my case, I appeared in court with Mr. Carmody twice. His presence in court mirrors his attention to detail and is a direct product of his preparation. Both appearances resulted in rulings in my favor, in the first appearance he used a little known law to obtain a ruling in my favor. The second one of course ended with a not guilty verdict. His knowledge and legal representation didn't end there. Before he left the courtroom he used his knowledge and expertise to arrange things that I hadn't even considered.
    As you could imagine, I can't recommend this attorney enough. Although I have been in the same courtroom with him several times throughout my professional career, I could only begin to appreciate the reputation he has built by witnessing him and his services first hand. I recommend Vic Carmody without reservation.

    Also, I would like to thank you Mr. Carmody for going above and beyond to assist me in getting the verdict I deserved. NOT GUILTY!!!!!!

  8. NOT GUILTY!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Carmody.
    • I hired Victor 1-3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After 10 months, two lawyers, and an expert witness later I finally heard the NOT GUILTY! Mr. Carmody is very knowledgeable and extremely thorough with his cases. I guarantee he will leave no stone unturned. You will probably wonder if all of the money is going to be worth it, but I promise the moment you hear the NOT GUILTY it will have been worth every penny! Barbara was also extremely helpful and kept me informed during the process. Aaron was also very helpful with the expungement process.

  9. You deserve justice

    Posted by Rob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Carmody.
    • I hired Victor 1-3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.Carmody as well as his highly trained staff are the finest lawfirm you will find in the state of Mississippi.Professionalism is an understatement.No one wants to have to appear in court at anytime,but if finding yourself in such a predicament I would highly recommend and advise to contact and consult with them first.His expertise,knowlege and experience places him well above anyone.Thank you Mr Carmody for being there when I needed you!

  10. Excellent

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Carmody.
    • I hired Victor more than 3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Carmody is expensive, but well worth every dollar. I used his firm for three cases, all with a positive result. I recommend him highly.

Text LAWYER to 601.969.3847

601-969-3847