Back to Kevin’s Profile

Client Review

Kevin has received 27 client reviews

Kevin Thomas Stewart review

Posted by: Subod 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Kevin Stewart

I hired Kevin 1-6 months ago.

I have never needed a lawyer. I had no idea how to go about finding the right one to represent me. I did an online search and made some calls. Mr. Stewart really stood out above all others I interviewed. He is extremely thorough and professional. I was quite pleased with the final settlement and really glad that everything worked out for me. I would highly recommend him.

Good Lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Kevin Stewart

I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.

Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired him to defend regarding my case of Possession of Marijuana and Drug paraphernalia. From day one he was very straightforward in the way he was going to handle the defense and about his fees. On the negative side, he was not very communicative for long periods, which can be a little unsettling. However, he delivered on the promised outcome of the case. I would personally recommend him for cases similar to mine.

Misdemeanor/felony defense subsequent to dispute with ex-wife

Posted by: Rob, a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Stewart

I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.

Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Kevin did an amazing, seemingly effortless job of handling my case. His experience and vision allowed for a level of preparedness and contingency planning that frankly humbled me on the day we faced the judge. What was almost as important as his skill in defending me was the way Kevin was ALWAYS a calming influence on me. Though the ground under me seemed to be quaking, his confident, reassuring manner kept me focused and grounded throughout the process. Lord knows...I needed that. Finally, Kevin is a just a good guy. He's down-to-earth and straightforward. I feel like we were able to relate to one another on a very personal level. I was able to communicate with him frankly and directly. Kevin's just a cool, laid back character...and a damned competent attorney. Hiring him was time and money well spent.

The Best bar none (no pun intended)

Posted by: Derrick, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Stewart

I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.

Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Extremely effective and knowledgeable attorney. Highly professional and went above and beyond all my expectations. Kept me abreast of everything happening with my case. He was honest and forthright about my odds a winning defense, and his confidence showed me I was in capable hands. I would not hesitate to reccomend Atty Stewart to anyone in need of competent defense representation.

Kevin Thomas Stewart Outstanding Lawyer!!

Posted by: CC, a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Stewart

I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.

Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Outstanding Lawyer, worked very hard for the outcome I was looking for. Mr. Kevin Stewart services as my lawyer were amazing! He was able to get the outcome I wanted very badly, by getting the case dropped. If I ever find myself needing a lawyer again, Mr. Stewart is my number 1 choice.

Kevin Stewart Number 1 Lawyer all the way!

Posted by: a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Stewart

I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Not being from Mississippi Kevin went out of his way to help us. Kevin & his office staff went beyond means to help us in anyway they could. I would definitely recommend Kevin's services.

Great service

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Stewart

I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Stewart was very professional. Very knowledgeable of the laws of the state and county. Well versed in his position. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a great attorney. 5 star class act.

Don't Be Fooled!!!

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Kevin Stewart

I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I too read these reviews on this site when trying to choose good representation. After talking with this attorney upfront, I felt I was doing the right thing. I left thinking that they truly cared and would fight hard for me. I thought my case would get the attention needed for the price I paid. Well, after collecting the money in full and dragging my case out, I found that very little, IF ANYTHING, was put into preparation to represent me in court. In the end, I could've ended up with the same outcome or plea if I had NO lawyer. TOTAL WASTE of $3,500 + other fees!!!!!!!!!!

Highly Recommended

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Stewart

I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Recently I found myself in an unfortunate situation of getting my first DUI. For me this was a life altering situation. Although a first DUI is a misdemeanor, the consequences can be devastating and career limiting. I needed a good lawyer. After extensive web searches and recommendations from local residents I found myself calling Mr. Stewart. From our first conversation I knew I had found the right lawyer. Mr. Stewart was very upfront about my case and the expected results. I soon realized that not only had I retained Mr. Stewart services but all the wonderful support staff at his law office. Knowing that I had this level of support gave me a peace mind that I was in trusted hands. Not a single one of my phone calls to Mr. Stewart went unanswered. In fact, due to sensitivity of the matter phone calls to Mr. Stewart were difficult to make during work day. Mr. Stewart was prepared to discuss my case beyond the normal work day if necessary. Although appreciative of his offer, I managed to communicate with him electronically with immediate responses from him. Well and now for the good news…..Case dismissed. So, thank you Mr. Stewart for understanding my predicament and for being the voice of reason during these turbulent times. Best Wishes, MM

Mr. Stewart is a very good lawyer

Posted by: David, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Kevin Stewart

I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.

Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I had the opportunity for Mr. Stewart to represent me in two cases, both of which worked out in my favor. Mr. Stewart negotiates well, but is very aggressive when called for.