Back to William’s Profile

Client Review

William has received 7 client reviews

MAKING A DIFFERENCE IN THE LEGAL WORLD OF JUSTICE

Posted by: Linda, a Litigation client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Thompson

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Attorney William Matthew Thompson made a great difference in the world of law and justice while defending me against six counts that were completely false. While litigating my case Attorney William Matthew Thompson demonstrated excellence in the statute's of law relating to the charges against me. I since that the Judge and everyone in the courtroom that day was impressed with Attorney William Matthew Thompson professional performance and ability to get justice for me. The United States of America need more attorney's and people in the legal field like Attorney William Matthew Thompson because he cares about the people, and fights for justice. Thank You, Attorney Thompson

Matthew Thompson is the best attorney that I have ever had represent me

Posted by: Jason, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Thompson

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Matthew Thompson is the best attorney that I have ever had represent me. He was well organized and wasn’t afraid to stick up for my rights. Matthew went to bat for me numerous times with the judge and stood up to the opposing counsel many times. I am completely satisfied with how he represented me. If anything else comes up regarding family law, Matthew will be my choice for representation, hands down. This is my second divorce and wish I would have had his expertise during my first one. Thanks Matthew, I'm so happy with the outcome of my divorce case and this is a first for me. I have been represented in the past by a total of 5 lawyers, none of which could ever compare to Matthew. To bad there isn't more attorney's out there like him.

Great friendly lawyer who works hard for you.

Posted by: David, a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Thompson

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

There's not any bad things that i can say about Matthew, he's honest, friendly, kind, and most of all hard working. He was always there for me, always giving me friendly advice. There's not many lawyers out there that care about people like Matthew does. In my quest to find a lawyer, just about everyone of them were telling me to just agree to what the childs mother wanted which was excessive. When I found Matthew and explained to him what she was wanting, he advised against it. Not only do I get to see my child, but I got 1,3,5 weekends which I was only expecting everyother weekend. Each time we would go to court he would be very knowledgable and tell me what the likely outcomes would be for that day and was always right. I really expected the worst and came out on top. Matthew is great at family law and I will not ever choose anyone else. If you choose Matthew, you will not go wrong, he will fight for you, be there till the end and even follow up with you afterwards.

Assistance in Divorce Proceedings

Posted by: Schuyler, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend William Thompson

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I felt the process was handled extremely well. We were well prepared for all encounters and had a good strategy going in. The negotiations were relatively painless and worked out to my satisfaction. I would strongly recommend Matthew and his team for any similar legal issues or circumstances.

Very Professional and got the job done!

Posted by: Lisa, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Thompson

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

William "Matthew" Thompson handled my case quickly and with no surprises or delays. Everything was done just as he discussed with me. Additionally, he was very accessible when I had any questions. I highly recommend him.

One of the very best family lawyers in the southeast!!

Posted by: Ann, a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Thompson

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Thompson was originally hired to represent my daughter in a difficult divorce case. That was over five years ago and we are still in litigation with the ex over contempt and child custody issues. Mr. Thompson is very ethical, extremely knowledgeable about family law, and has been most responsive to our concerns on an ongoing basis.

Expert in his field

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Thompson

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Matthew Thompson was referred to me by a mutual friend. Divorce is a tough process regardless of the circumstancees, however, mine was seamless and as "easy" as possible thanks to Matthew's expertise . Matthew kept me informed of my options, as we as, the laws that affected my case. I have continued to reach out to Matthew for advice and legal guidance.