Back to Mark’s Profile

Client Review

Mark has received 7 client reviews

When only the best will do.

Posted by: Mike, a Divorce client about 16 hours ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Chinn

Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I would not wish a divorce on my worst enemy, especially when there are children involved. Mark Chinn came very highly recommended and I was fortunate to be able to hire him. Mark knows divorce law and was great at setting a strategy and guiding us through the long process of divorce with a custody battle. He is always poised and candid. Mark will not lead you to believe that the process is easy or fast. He is great at listening, finding the truth and orating it at trial. I would not want anyone else to represent me.

From scared to strong

Posted by: a Divorce client 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Chinn

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mark handled my divorce. He came into the case midstream and took on a mess. He and his team are not just competent, but far superior to any whose reputation I know. He is a fair man and a strong Christian family man. These things were obvious in everything that went on with my case. I would highly recommend Mark Chinn to anyone who needs this expertise. I would hire Mark again in a heartbeat. His team was there for me every time I needed them. They kept me informed of everything that I needed to do and were right about the law every time because of the research and work they put into the case. You cannot ask for more. In divorce, nobody wins, but you want a fair and safe settlement. Fairness is the focal point in a case handled by Mark Chinn. I found that when Mark was out of the office, tied up with court or other matters; I was still able to reach someone who could help me. This was very important to me during this time. The divorce process is very stressful at best, and can be very frightful at times. Since we never plan on divorce and most of us only go through this process once, you need someone who is very familiar with the steps you need to take and trustworthy enough not to add stress in that area. I found Mark to be a trustworthy and knowledgeable individual who surrounds himself with other trustworthy knowledgeable individuals. There was never a missed deadline. There was never a missed step. They even guided me to accomplishing a safer environment. I do not feel there is a better lawyer for this distasteful but necessary field.

Mark Chinn is a phony.

Posted by: a Divorce client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Mark Chinn

I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Chinn was to mediate for us. However, he was inept in the process. He is nothing like the person he advertises to be. He is very condescending and disrespectful.

Best divorce attorney in America

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Chinn

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

My former wife and I are both happily divorced thanks to Mark Chinn. Although I was Mark's client, he very clearly indicated to me that he was interested in helping me set and reach goals that were best for the entire family, not just for me. This strategy allowed for a very amicable settlement which left both parties financially and emotionally whole. We remain very good friends today, and our family recognizes and appreciates both of our efforts as well as the efforts of both attorneys to "do the right thing" by one another and not simply "win the case." Although divorce is painful, Mark's experience and expertise in family law proved invaluable throughout my experience. I've worked with many attorneys over the years for a variety of personal and business reasons but have never worked with one as competent, capable and caring as Mark.

Don't look anywhere else

Posted by: Lori Beth, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Chinn

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mark is not only a wonderful lawyer, but he is an honest, Christian man with strong principles. If you want things done the right way, this is who you go to. Divorce is a catastrophic event to a family, but having the right attorney can make it significantly easier. I can assure you there are many divorce attorneys in this town who only have the objective of draining you of your money and coming in with guns blazing. Mark comes in with guns blazing if necessary, but in a steady and Godly way that puts you and your families best interest first, not his own. You don't find that much these days. He has 35 years of experience and listening to him is the best thing you'll ever do. Also, the way he charges is modern and you won't be surprised by your bill.

Chinn and Associates - Beyond the Divorce and Trauma, They Gave Me Excellent Legal Counsel & Hope

Posted by: Jamie, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Chinn

I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Chinn and his associate, Thompson, were my second attorneys in my divorce after my first attorney botched my case and left me in a volatile/desperate position. Chinn is who I recommend to everyone now. He is incredible as an attorney and it was fascinating watching him work the attorney crowd in the hallways before, during, and after the trial. Just like the legal research done before trial, you have to know your judge and environment as well. He also sat in on a similar trial just prior to mine and was able to use the judge's response he observed from that to help with a decision the judge was making on mine. I felt he truly cared not only about me and my future, but also the long term effect on my kids as well. True to his word, I was not "dismissed" after the divorce papers were signed, but they have guided me step by step through the aftermath of the process. As far as price, you get what you pay for. They were upfront of the cost and what it included so there were no surprises. I can't say that about my prior attorney. I wish I had known about him first, but I am so blessed to have learned about him when I did. Because of Chinn and Associates, I found..... hope.

A Truly Horrible Experience

Posted by: BetrayedByAtty, a Family client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Mark Chinn

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I'm going to try this again. My representation by Mark Chinn, of Chinn and Associates seemed like a nightmare to me. Besides the fact that he got me - his own client - banned from my own home ("even being in the 'vicinity' will get me arrested") - and that order - I NEVER EVEN SIGNED IT!! He got an 'attorney' who I found on Craigslist, who works out of her car, whom I had fired 33 days earlier, to sign it. I had not even TALKED to this woman since firing her! An attorney has just started working on this for me, though - and he "could NOT believe it." And the "One-Day Mediation?" He stayed a half day - talked about his recent fancy trips and his daughters' basketball games, about his daughter wanting a pig, where he and his wife ate in "Napa," his "love" of bridges, about the wooden necklace that his paralegal wore to his interview, etc.. etc.. etc.. (I have it all on tape). He charged $8000 - UP-FRONT, I had to (very strangely) agree in my contract to "drop an AA suit," and "drop my Adultery charge" ag. my spouse (my spouse's atty was "VERY close friends" with Mark Chinn), and not the FIRST thing (literally) was accomplished. It was GREAT for my spouse, though!! (I never once even laid eyes on my spouse - and they didn't even present the first settlement offer ON A SINGLE ISSUE). In addition, the "service" was non-existent. He talked down to me in what I felt was a very demeaning and degrading way. It was a truly horrible experience, and a complete waste of $8000, in my strong opinion. *(I have all proof, evidence, witness, papers, etc. to back up all of this - if it's needed in order to publish this. I will also sign a sworn affidavit under penalty of perjury, swearing to all of this. This is the 3rd time that I have attempted to get a 100% true review of this man, published!!)