Skip to main content
Stacy E Pepper

Stacy Pepper’s Answers

487 total


  • CAN THEY PICK U UP FOR EMBEZZLEMENT MISDAMEANOR

    EMBEZZLEMENT UNDER 500 DOLLARS CAN THEY PICK U fROM HOME

    Stacy’s Answer

    Yes, when an arrest warrant for you is issued.

    See question 
  • What will happen if I was charged with possesion of paraphernialia

    My boyfriend and I was at a friends house and it got raided. My boyfriend had two pipes and residue of marajunia. They cops charged me and him both with possesion of parapheriniala. Even though nothing was mine. What is going to happen now? This i...

    Stacy’s Answer

    If you can afford an attorney you should hire one. It will be worth the fight to keep your record clean since you have no priors.

    See question 
  • Does an arresting officer need to ask for consent before giving a portable breathalyzer test?

    The officer kept asking if I had been drinking. I eventually said "I have drank", to which he just replied "ok." He walked to his patrol car, retrieved his PBT, came back to where I was still sitting in the car, and commanded me to "take a deep br...

    Stacy’s Answer

    By having the "privileged" of having a drivers license (which is a privilege not a right) you have already given you "implied consent" to submit to the test.

    See question 
  • While in Georgia, I was cited for BUI (boating under influence) BAC was .088. Will this affect my MS driving priveledges?

    Originally stopped for operating a boat during hours of darkness. Official sunset for that day was 8:46PM. That citation listed 8:47PM. I was within 200 yards of docking destination. I was on a jet ski, so traveling fast and having fun with it...

    Stacy’s Answer

    Fight it in GA, I guess it depends on how MS reciprocates with GA and what are the consequences in GA.

    See question 
  • I moved to Hattiesburg ,MS from Texas . How soon I need to transfer my driving License? If not what are the PENALTIES?

    What are the consequences if I fail to transfer My driving licence with in 6 months. If not what are the PENALTIES?

    Stacy’s Answer

    Since you posted this under the DUI/DWI section, I guess you have a reason for not wanting to switch over to a MS license? If that is the case, you did not give enough information to properly answer your question.

    Otherwise, like the Nike commercial - Just Do It!

    See question 
  • I Was driving north on a road that only has north and south bound lane a 18 wheeler facing north on the south lane shoulder

    I'm in my proper lane which is northbound and the 18 wheeler crossed over the south and north bound lane and hit us then pushed us 5-20 yards ...he had a trail or and car got wedged under it. I went to e.r. but did not give statement the 18 wheel ...

    Stacy’s Answer

    I don't understand your question? Are you asking if you can sue the 18-wheeler? Are you asking what difference it makes that you did not get a ticket at the time of the accident?

    See question 
  • When can I leave and not get in trouble?

    I went to Juvenal detention center for 3 days and got put on 6 month probation. During my probation I will be turning 18 and I am wanting to move out of my parents house. Will I get in trouble is i leave the night my probation ends I am wanting ...

    Stacy’s Answer

    Ask your probation officer. He or she can advise you on what is what.

    See question 
  • My boyfriend has been indicted on a felony gun and possession charge does it mean he can face time

    He has never been in any felony or criminal trouble he has a hired attorney as well could he be facing time and if so about how long

    Stacy’s Answer

    ask his attorney, that is what he is paying him for!

    See question 
  • I have an arraignment in a couple of days. I am currently out on bail. Will I go back to jail at the arraignment hearing?

    I have no previous records. Its a felony charge of bad checks.

    Stacy’s Answer

    Generally no, you just show up and plead not guilty. You need an attorney NOW, so hire one if you can afford it or beg the judge to appoint you one.

    See question 
  • What does my family need to do in order to get charges against someone who stole over $20,000 in cash and valuables?

    My bf at the time stole all kinds of things from my parents home. They were out of town and he had no place to go so I let him stay. I was sick or at work the whole time so I didn't know he had done it til later. He stole their credit cards and wa...

    Stacy’s Answer

    Your parents should file charges against him again.

    See question